Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Kayak Cart - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Kayak Cart Product Details.
$162.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: For any Hobie Kayak owner, this cart is a great investment to protect your kayak from the wear and tear that occurs from moving your kayaks across abrasive surfaces. I have two Hobie Kayaks, and the Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Kayak Cart is my cart of choice. The pneumatic wheels are ideal for both sandy beach entry or traversing rocky terrain. My Pro Angler is a beast of a kayak to get around, especially on rough terrain. Now that I am using the Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Cart, I can manage just about any terrain out there. The weight capacity of this cart is perfect for handling all my fishing gear, camping gear, and most important, my Yeti Tundra 35 Qt. Cooler fully loaded.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Youtube HALIBU77
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2011
Review:
Hi Everybody this is Rudy, I just bought a new 2011 Dune White AI from ACK and had to get The Hobie Heavy Duty Plug- in Cart. These tires (FLOAT) and are foam filled so you'll never have to worry about flat tires, or adding air. The cart can be disassembled less than a minute , REALLY ! My AI weight over 110 lbs fully loaded and this cart rolls smooth and the tires show no effect. Another great thing is , no straps needed to secure just plug-in GO no time wasted....... This cart is highly recommended I give it 5 stars and 2 Thumbs up , see ya OTW.
Reviewer:
Oil Boiler
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2011
Review:
Works great with my 2 Hobie Revos. Not really worth $145 for what you get, but it does fit the Hobies really well. Would have 5 stars but mine got delivered without valve stem caps. Not a big deal at all , but for $145 ??
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
2
Date:
7/23/2011
Review:
I purchases the HD cart but found the plastic stops would not stay in place and support the ProA. Austin and Hobie very helpful and to replace unit.
Reviewer:
William Macrae
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2011
Review:
Hobie Heavy Duty Plug in cart works great on barnacle covered pebbly rocky beach. Bogs down a little in sand. No air filled tires to puncture.
Reviewer:
bradh
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2011
Review:
not much to say but -good quality - i feel it's a necessity - easy to get the kayak on and off. i like that the tires aren't inflatable - one less thing i would have to deal with. it just works well - get it.
Reviewer:
Kayakmike
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2011
Review:
Great cart ! ... My last kayak, i made a cart with PVC fittings but this one is heavy duty and high quality. I use for my AI and the knobby things that support the weight of the yak at the drain holes really helps supporting the weight and no deforming the bottom. Great tires.
Reviewer:
Waterat
Rating:
5
Date:
12/1/2010
Review:
This cart works great. I thought the wheels would be pneumatic, but they aren't; that means they won't deflate. Not only does this plug in cart fit my Hobie kayak, it also fits my Ocean Venus 11 kayak, which was totally unexpected and an added bonus.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
11/18/2010
Review:
I really like the heavy duty tires. They've gone over rocks and sand much better than the standard Hobie cart tires do. I was disappointed in the plastic supports that go on the posts. The plastic would just slide down the posts under the weight of the kayak. I tried additional tightening and it then stripped out the allen head so they must be made of pretty soft metal.
Reviewer:
Thomas
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2010
Review:
I had made a PVC cart that worked well, but needed constant repair. The Hobie cart is much lighter and more durable. I sometimes transport the cart with me when on trips. Weight is everything.
Reviewer:
Ladd
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
This cart does a great job dragging my Pro Angler around well built and very sturdy.
Reviewer:
DMacLeod
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2010
Review:
The cart works great. It goes over the sand fairly well. Can also be installed while yak is still in the water. This is harder to do with the wider tires. Well worth the money.
<<      3    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.44.72 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat