Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Kayak Cart
Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Kayak Cart
$169.00
 
Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Kayak Cart
$169.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: For any Hobie Kayak owner, this cart is a great investment to protect your kayak from the wear and tear that occurs from moving your kayaks across abrasive surfaces. I have two Hobie Kayaks, and the Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Kayak Cart is my cart of choice. The pneumatic wheels are ideal for both sandy beach entry or traversing rocky terrain. My Pro Angler is a beast of a kayak to get around, especially on rough terrain. Now that I am using the Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Cart, I can manage just about any terrain out there. The weight capacity of this cart is perfect for handling all my fishing gear, camping gear, and most important, my Yeti Tundra 35 Qt. Cooler fully loaded.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Special Ed
Rating:
4
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
Very helpful in moving the Pro Angler 12 around. A bit over- priced.
Reviewer:
Brad
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
Worth every penny, makes getting the kayak & gear to the water a breeze.
Reviewer:
Mike Schrag
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2012
Review:
Great purchase... works great with our 2 Revos. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because theyre a bit pricey. Cut 6 sections of pool noodles to allow us to store upside- down in scuppers while on the water without causing drag. A bit heavy, but for unpredictable terrain and the extra sturdiness, I suppose its worth the extra weight. Overall... were very happy we got them.
Reviewer:
richard
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
just received said product and have not used as of yet. Looks nice and rides nice but has not touched the ground.
Reviewer:
Brian94
Rating:
4
Date:
7/19/2012
Review:
wish this hobie stuff were cheaper but you get what you pay for. only 4 stars because I couldnt afford the 5th! Cant beat ACK though.
Reviewer:
Paula
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
Best accessory ever! We took our kayak to Orca and Sucia Islands. Carted it all over and it worked great no matter what terrain we were in. You will never regret buying this Hobie cart.
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2012
Review:
I should have bought this a long time ago. It makes portages so much easier. It is well constructed and easy to use. It is a little pricey for what you get.
Reviewer:
Bafoofka
Rating:
4
Date:
4/22/2012
Review:
Works great, but way over priced.
Reviewer:
Don S Bakersfield, CA
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2012
Review:
Good cart, However, if you anticipate using in deep loose sand you want the model with the fat tires.
Reviewer:
Eric
Rating:
5
Date:
2/18/2012
Review:
I strongly recommend this product after using this and several alternate carts. Other carts rusted and broke, or got flat tires that were expensive to replace, or were a nuisance to load and secure the kayak on. None of these problems are encountered with the Hobie HD Plug-in Kayak Cart; it is well designed and well constructed using quality materials. It is quick and easy to mount a Hobie kayak on the cart and the foam tires permit one to easily transport a Hobie over rough or sandy terrain, especially if the kayak is loaded with gear. As a bonus, the cart is compact and lightweight enough that it is easily stowed in or on the boat to be used for take-out at another landing point. The price is a bit high at first blush, but the construction and materials appear to be solid enough to expect extended use with limited corrosion from salt water immersion, so best to look at it as an investment in reducing the response costs of getting your boat from the car and into the water. ACK was a pleasure to do business with. The cart arrived on left coast within a couple of days of being ordered.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
4
Date:
12/28/2011
Review:
I like the solid tires,the plastic stops doesnt fit in the scrubber holes like i thought they should. Does a good job.
Reviewer:
Daniel T
Rating:
4
Date:
9/4/2011
Review:
Kayak Cart-- Excellent idea saves on the shoulders-- back -- arms makes your time in the water alot more enjoyable-- They are well made --Not too sure if $145 is a fair price - -seems alittle steep!!!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.177.111 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat