Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Kayak Cart - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Kayak Cart Product Details.
$162.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
Ships in 1-2 Weeks - Expedited Shipping Not Available
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: For any Hobie Kayak owner, this cart is a great investment to protect your kayak from the wear and tear that occurs from moving your kayaks across abrasive surfaces. I have two Hobie Kayaks, and the Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Kayak Cart is my cart of choice. The pneumatic wheels are ideal for both sandy beach entry or traversing rocky terrain. My Pro Angler is a beast of a kayak to get around, especially on rough terrain. Now that I am using the Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Cart, I can manage just about any terrain out there. The weight capacity of this cart is perfect for handling all my fishing gear, camping gear, and most important, my Yeti Tundra 35 Qt. Cooler fully loaded.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2014
Review:
Can't imagine not having the cart. My 14 ft PA is still a beast but the cart makes it manageable. There's nothing worse than carrying a heavy kayak after a long day on the water. One tip if you haul your kayak in your truck bed, insert the cart while the kayak is still in the truck bed and secure it with a strap. Then you don't have to wrestle the kayak on its side once its on the ground. Now if I can just find an easy way to insert the cart once I'm pulling it out of the water.
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2013
Review:
I am very happy that I chose to buy the Hobie Heavy Duty Pug-in Cart for my Hobie Mirage Oasis Tandem Kayak. The Kayak is quite heavy and the wheels are very strong and easy to put on and take off,
Reviewer:
jpeight
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2013
Review:
Bought to replace a standard Hobie cart after the welds failed. This cart is much more substantial, and easier to maneuver over rough terrain. Haven't tried it in the sand, but I suspect it wouldn't be the best option there.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
Works great, saves your back.
Reviewer:
Kayak_Fisherman#09
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2013
Review:
No reason to try after market carts, other name brands, etc. I fish out of a Hobie PA and it's pretty heavy, this cart works exceptionally well with this model, so lighter models will work even better!
Reviewer:
scorecardguy
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2013
Review:
the best I have tried. Is very strong and love the solid wheels over rocky terraine
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2012
Review:
Solid and will handle the load you put on it.
Reviewer:
Desii
Rating:
4
Date:
10/12/2012
Review:
Nice ,but way to expensive.HOBIE PLEASE !
Reviewer:
Special Ed
Rating:
4
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
Very helpful in moving the Pro Angler 12 around. A bit over- priced.
Reviewer:
Brad
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
Worth every penny, makes getting the kayak & gear to the water a breeze.
Reviewer:
Mike Schrag
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2012
Review:
Great purchase... works great with our 2 Revos. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because theyre a bit pricey. Cut 6 sections of pool noodles to allow us to store upside- down in scuppers while on the water without causing drag. A bit heavy, but for unpredictable terrain and the extra sturdiness, I suppose its worth the extra weight. Overall... were very happy we got them.
Reviewer:
richard
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
just received said product and have not used as of yet. Looks nice and rides nice but has not touched the ground.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.20.20.195 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat