Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Kayak Cart
Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Kayak Cart
$169.00
 
Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Kayak Cart
$169.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: For any Hobie Kayak owner, this cart is a great investment to protect your kayak from the wear and tear that occurs from moving your kayaks across abrasive surfaces. I have two Hobie Kayaks, and the Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Kayak Cart is my cart of choice. The pneumatic wheels are ideal for both sandy beach entry or traversing rocky terrain. My Pro Angler is a beast of a kayak to get around, especially on rough terrain. Now that I am using the Hobie Heavy Duty Plug-in Cart, I can manage just about any terrain out there. The weight capacity of this cart is perfect for handling all my fishing gear, camping gear, and most important, my Yeti Tundra 35 Qt. Cooler fully loaded.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Barry M.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/29/2014
Review:
With the low water levels in California due to the drought the Hobie Plug-in Cart makes it easy for me to get my Mirage Outback down to the water to fish.
Reviewer:
malolo808
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2014
Review:
It works great, but bogs down a little in loose sand. Much better than the homemade one I had been using.
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2014
Review:
Mine works well, used 10 or 20 times so far no issues. You can also make this from PVC, but the Hobie version is metal and seems very durable. Will see if any issues like the previously poster had, Im sure ACK will help you out !
Reviewer:
Tarpon.fishing
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2014
Review:
This is the cart to have when you need to drag your kayak to in my case the fishing spot. Strong wheels plugs into the Hobie kayak holes and can be broken down for transport. This is a step up from the one you normally get but worth every penny
Reviewer:
David Kozicki
Rating:
2
Date:
6/9/2014
Review:
I bought this cart for my PA. I figured that it would be worth the price. However, after using it only 4 times the little cap/retention pin shown in the photos fell apart.
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2014
Review:
Can't imagine not having the cart. My 14 ft PA is still a beast but the cart makes it manageable. There's nothing worse than carrying a heavy kayak after a long day on the water. One tip if you haul your kayak in your truck bed, insert the cart while the kayak is still in the truck bed and secure it with a strap. Then you don't have to wrestle the kayak on its side once its on the ground. Now if I can just find an easy way to insert the cart once I'm pulling it out of the water.
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2013
Review:
I am very happy that I chose to buy the Hobie Heavy Duty Pug-in Cart for my Hobie Mirage Oasis Tandem Kayak. The Kayak is quite heavy and the wheels are very strong and easy to put on and take off,
Reviewer:
jpeight
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2013
Review:
Bought to replace a standard Hobie cart after the welds failed. This cart is much more substantial, and easier to maneuver over rough terrain. Haven't tried it in the sand, but I suspect it wouldn't be the best option there.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
Works great, saves your back.
Reviewer:
Kayak_Fisherman#09
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2013
Review:
No reason to try after market carts, other name brands, etc. I fish out of a Hobie PA and it's pretty heavy, this cart works exceptionally well with this model, so lighter models will work even better!
Reviewer:
scorecardguy
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2013
Review:
the best I have tried. Is very strong and love the solid wheels over rocky terraine
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2012
Review:
Solid and will handle the load you put on it.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.81.123.248 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat