Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429 - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429 Product Details.
MSRP:  $30.99
$24.99 You Save: $6.00(19%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I like the way this Scotty Gear Head mount is very universal. I already have four flush mount holders on my Wilderness Tarpon 120, so the extender fits right in to my existing mounts. I am now able to angle my fishing rods more out of the way when necessary. Sometimes I like to extend my baitcaster as tall as possible, and this new mount gives me an additional 9 inches of height. By having the two adjustable joints, I find that the gear head mount has the best and widest range of adjustment I have ever experienced.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Eric Esper
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2011
Review:
great product.
Reviewer:
Luis Romero
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
it is so nice to adjust the rods in so many ways never possible before. i like it a lot.
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2011
Review:
Excellent extension, allows me to set a rod anywhere i want
Reviewer:
Dennis G.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2011
Review:
Very versatile link in the Scotty line up. I have a Sea Eagle inflatable with the 3 holder bar and it fits the bill for everything from cup holder to rod holder! Great price too!
Reviewer:
Luke Albers
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2011
Review:
I use these on the front of a fish/ski boat. I prefer to fish standing up and these things bring my rods to a convenient height. They are strong and combined with the baitcast rod holders they can handle my rods being left in them when running fast across choppy water and when I am towing the boat. Currently keep 2 of them mounted to the front of my boat, about to upgrade to 4
Reviewer:
Tasmal
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2010
Review:
everything I expected it moves my rod holder where I want it
Reviewer:
frank p
Rating:
4
Date:
10/7/2010
Review:
A must for the OK prowler T13
Reviewer:
D.W.Evans
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2010
Review:
exactly what I wanted and expected
Reviewer:
barefoot1
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
This worked as expected and performed perfectly with my other Scotty gear. Very adjustable to make it work with your paddling stroke.
Reviewer:
mike
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2010
Review:
brings rod or cup holder close and at any angle
Reviewer:
john
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2010
Review:
It's best to buy the set. It's much cheaper. I like the mount. It brings my rod close to me. Remember not to bring it too close. You will have a tough time getting in and out of yak. It took me several trips to find the sweet spot for exact location.
<<      3    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.231.253 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat