Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429
Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429
MSRP:  $30.99
$24.99
 
Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429
MSRP:  $30.99
$24.99 You Save: $6.00(19%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I like the way this Scotty Gear Head mount is very universal. I already have four flush mount holders on my Wilderness Tarpon 120, so the extender fits right in to my existing mounts. I am now able to angle my fishing rods more out of the way when necessary. Sometimes I like to extend my baitcaster as tall as possible, and this new mount gives me an additional 9 inches of height. By having the two adjustable joints, I find that the gear head mount has the best and widest range of adjustment I have ever experienced.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ricky
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2012
Review:
Perfect for mounting a fish finder to my kayak.
Reviewer:
artfish71
Rating:
5
Date:
12/24/2011
Review:
allows me to mount Scotty triple rod mount at a comfortable position with two rod holders and my garmin fishfinder
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
4
Date:
10/13/2011
Review:
Very adjustable. There is a little flex in the mount, but not to bad.
Reviewer:
Eric Esper
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2011
Review:
great product.
Reviewer:
Luis Romero
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
it is so nice to adjust the rods in so many ways never possible before. i like it a lot.
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2011
Review:
Excellent extension, allows me to set a rod anywhere i want
Reviewer:
Dennis G.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2011
Review:
Very versatile link in the Scotty line up. I have a Sea Eagle inflatable with the 3 holder bar and it fits the bill for everything from cup holder to rod holder! Great price too!
Reviewer:
Luke Albers
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2011
Review:
I use these on the front of a fish/ski boat. I prefer to fish standing up and these things bring my rods to a convenient height. They are strong and combined with the baitcast rod holders they can handle my rods being left in them when running fast across choppy water and when I am towing the boat. Currently keep 2 of them mounted to the front of my boat, about to upgrade to 4
Reviewer:
Tasmal
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2010
Review:
everything I expected it moves my rod holder where I want it
Reviewer:
frank p
Rating:
4
Date:
10/7/2010
Review:
A must for the OK prowler T13
Reviewer:
D.W.Evans
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2010
Review:
exactly what I wanted and expected
Reviewer:
barefoot1
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
This worked as expected and performed perfectly with my other Scotty gear. Very adjustable to make it work with your paddling stroke.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.94.241 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat