Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429 - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429 Product Details.
MSRP:  $30.99
$24.99 You Save: $6.00(19%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I like the way this Scotty Gear Head mount is very universal. I already have four flush mount holders on my Wilderness Tarpon 120, so the extender fits right in to my existing mounts. I am now able to angle my fishing rods more out of the way when necessary. Sometimes I like to extend my baitcaster as tall as possible, and this new mount gives me an additional 9 inches of height. By having the two adjustable joints, I find that the gear head mount has the best and widest range of adjustment I have ever experienced.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
josh roy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Very solid construction. Exactly what I needed to get my pole up and out of the way or simply just to bring it closer to me. Scotty products only way to go.
Reviewer:
K Todd - Colorado
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2012
Review:
This extender is a must for any fishing kayaker. It allows the user to chose, the sweet spot for their rods, fish-finder, or even camera. What I really liked, and wished Scotty used more, is the quick release feature. This allows the rod holder or whatever is mounted to be quickly and efficiently moved to another location or turned 180 degrees allowing the fisherman better access; one less thing in the way. I would highly recommend this product as a means to further customize your yak to fit your needs.
Reviewer:
erik
Rating:
4
Date:
5/31/2012
Review:
yes got this entire set up 4 less than 25.00, i have a versa board so perfect 4 stand up fishing, but my only prob is w scotty, they didnt have all the hardware nthe box and had to go to a hardware store to find the nuts to it, wasnt bout to return product for 45cents worth of problem but scotty get on the ball
Reviewer:
Ricky
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2012
Review:
Perfect for mounting a fish finder to my kayak.
Reviewer:
artfish71
Rating:
5
Date:
12/24/2011
Review:
allows me to mount Scotty triple rod mount at a comfortable position with two rod holders and my garmin fishfinder
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
4
Date:
10/13/2011
Review:
Very adjustable. There is a little flex in the mount, but not to bad.
Reviewer:
Eric Esper
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2011
Review:
great product.
Reviewer:
Luis Romero
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
it is so nice to adjust the rods in so many ways never possible before. i like it a lot.
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2011
Review:
Excellent extension, allows me to set a rod anywhere i want
Reviewer:
Dennis G.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2011
Review:
Very versatile link in the Scotty line up. I have a Sea Eagle inflatable with the 3 holder bar and it fits the bill for everything from cup holder to rod holder! Great price too!
Reviewer:
Luke Albers
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2011
Review:
I use these on the front of a fish/ski boat. I prefer to fish standing up and these things bring my rods to a convenient height. They are strong and combined with the baitcast rod holders they can handle my rods being left in them when running fast across choppy water and when I am towing the boat. Currently keep 2 of them mounted to the front of my boat, about to upgrade to 4
Reviewer:
Tasmal
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2010
Review:
everything I expected it moves my rod holder where I want it
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.168.96 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat