Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429
Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429
MSRP:  $30.99
$24.99
 
Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429
MSRP:  $30.99
$24.99 You Save: $6.00(19%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I like the way this Scotty Gear Head mount is very universal. I already have four flush mount holders on my Wilderness Tarpon 120, so the extender fits right in to my existing mounts. I am now able to angle my fishing rods more out of the way when necessary. Sometimes I like to extend my baitcaster as tall as possible, and this new mount gives me an additional 9 inches of height. By having the two adjustable joints, I find that the gear head mount has the best and widest range of adjustment I have ever experienced.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
CaddiYak
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2013
Review:
Love this product! Puts my rod holder right where I want it. I suggest getting 2 sets of the Scotty slip discs when ordering this extender. With the slip discs you can literally put it WHEREVER your heart desires!
Reviewer:
Johnnywazz
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2013
Review:
Awesome for my kayak. Puts the rod right where I need it.
Reviewer:
AeroAgg06
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2013
Review:
Fixed all the problems i was having. I have a Hobie PA12 and the rod butts were in the way while pedalling. This got the rods closer to me, and out of the way of my legs. Very durable too
Reviewer:
cgmllr100
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2013
Review:
This works great, especially when combined with the Scotty slip disks, for trolling for salmon. It gets the rod up where I need it and locks it in place.
Reviewer:
J. Wiley
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
It works, plain and simple.
Reviewer:
kiteman36
Rating:
5
Date:
3/13/2013
Review:
I used this to make the Scotty bait board accessible on my kayak. The board is still sturdy. This product was easy to install and works great.
Reviewer:
Jim R
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2013
Review:
Good quality product. ACK service is the best!
Reviewer:
T Heitlage
Rating:
4
Date:
11/15/2012
Review:
Rugged product that will hold a few pounds well when extened. Only problem is the one inherent to the Scotty mounts of getting the desired angle due to the locking teeth. OK for rod mounts but difficult for GPS. I did like the quick disconnect locking feature on the head. This elimiated the mounting key guide and allows for easy mounting in and out.
Reviewer:
Bert
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2012
Review:
Have two. They get my fishing poles closer so I dont have to reach.
Reviewer:
josh roy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Very solid construction. Exactly what I needed to get my pole up and out of the way or simply just to bring it closer to me. Scotty products only way to go.
Reviewer:
K Todd - Colorado
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2012
Review:
This extender is a must for any fishing kayaker. It allows the user to chose, the sweet spot for their rods, fish-finder, or even camera. What I really liked, and wished Scotty used more, is the quick release feature. This allows the rod holder or whatever is mounted to be quickly and efficiently moved to another location or turned 180 degrees allowing the fisherman better access; one less thing in the way. I would highly recommend this product as a means to further customize your yak to fit your needs.
Reviewer:
erik
Rating:
4
Date:
5/31/2012
Review:
yes got this entire set up 4 less than 25.00, i have a versa board so perfect 4 stand up fishing, but my only prob is w scotty, they didnt have all the hardware nthe box and had to go to a hardware store to find the nuts to it, wasnt bout to return product for 45cents worth of problem but scotty get on the ball
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.159.232 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat