FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429
Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429
MSRP:  $30.99
$24.99
 
Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429
MSRP:  $30.99
$24.99 You Save: $6.00(19%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I like the way this Scotty Gear Head mount is very universal. I already have four flush mount holders on my Wilderness Tarpon 120, so the extender fits right in to my existing mounts. I am now able to angle my fishing rods more out of the way when necessary. Sometimes I like to extend my baitcaster as tall as possible, and this new mount gives me an additional 9 inches of height. By having the two adjustable joints, I find that the gear head mount has the best and widest range of adjustment I have ever experienced.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jack johnson
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2014
Review:
Great product. Well built and designed.
Reviewer:
striperslayer
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2014
Review:
We purchased an Ocean Kayak Tandem fishing package in June 2013 so my wife and I could, among other things, fish (usually trolling) in a nearby lake. The Kayak has been a wonderful investment, but whoever designed the original placement of the Scotty flush mount 244 rod holders obviously never fished from the kayak because you cannot paddle and fish using them at the same time. In order to make the Kayak fishable while paddling we ordered two Scotty 244 flush mounts and installed them about midway in the Kayak in front of the backseat area (the originals were installed right next to the back seat and you cannot use them when paddling). The Scotty Head mount 429 extenders were then inserted in the midway installed flush mounts and lifted our trolling rods up and away from any interference with paddling from both the front and back positions. An absolutely perfect combination and solution to making our Kayak a trolling delight. We have now caught large stripers, drum, and smallmouth bass trolling in our Kayak and expect to catch many more. We are having lots of fun :-)
Reviewer:
Rolff
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2014
Review:
If you have ever cursed because most kayaks have a rod holder front mount area that is just too far to reach comfortably when seated then the Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender will sold your problem. It is well constructed, moves the rod holder far enough back that virtually everyone can reach the rod holder easily. It is well constructed and does not wobble. It also leaves plenty of space under it for other gear to be stored. The AKC shopping experience is superb, friendly, and far better than those other guys.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
As advertised.
Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2014
Review:
Recently purchase Scotty rail mounts 245, rod holder 279 and scotty gear head extender. Installed and went fishing on my 2013 Hobie pro angler. Can move rod in all the positions that I need to with this set up. I also installed the slip disc which makes making adjustments on the water a lot easier! Only have to loosen adjustment knob a little to adjust with slip disc. Quality product and makes my fishing kayak more effective.
Reviewer:
Aroneus
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2014
Review:
This was the only place that had complete pictures of everything that came with the mount/unit. Very clear on what I was getting - the perfect addition to the kayak for the GoPro camera... great item, great deal. As for Mike's comment - ALL of the Scotty posts/holders have wide gears that are difficult to line up to absolute perfection - but hey, I'm on the water in the wind/waves, where nothing stays level...
Reviewer:
KC
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2014
Review:
Price was very competetive. Product new as described and shipped quickly.
Reviewer:
Buzz
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2014
Review:
Great product. This mount provides a secur location for my rod holder and allows me to position it in reach yet out of the way. Works even better when combined with the Scotty Slip Discs.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
3
Date:
4/21/2014
Review:
The only problem I have is that the gear heads do not line up with each other very good. If you have a single rod holder mounted it's no big deal. If you try to use it with a triple rod holder or a bait board, you won't get it level.
Reviewer:
Mongo
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2014
Review:
Problems with the initial unit sent but Austin immediately replaced and the new unit works great! Finally secure my rods within reach on the yak!
Reviewer:
Low 'n Slow
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2014
Review:
The Scotty extender is very beefy and looks like it will work great.
Reviewer:
TheDudeAbides
Rating:
5
Date:
11/15/2013
Review:
I always had problems while trolling on my kayak, anywhere I put the rod in the holder would interrupt the sweep of my paddle swing, or be well out of easy reach. This product (in combination with a Harmony Base on a Slide Trax system) lets me micro-adjust my rod into a place I can not only easily reach it from a sitting position, but I can put the pole tip in the perfect area for me to see strikes, and avoid the sweep of my paddles. I love Scotty gear, and this is one of the most useful Scotty items I own.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.179.48 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat