Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429 - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Gear Head Mount Extender 429 Product Details.
MSRP:  $30.99
$24.99 You Save: $6.00(19%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I like the way this Scotty Gear Head mount is very universal. I already have four flush mount holders on my Wilderness Tarpon 120, so the extender fits right in to my existing mounts. I am now able to angle my fishing rods more out of the way when necessary. Sometimes I like to extend my baitcaster as tall as possible, and this new mount gives me an additional 9 inches of height. By having the two adjustable joints, I find that the gear head mount has the best and widest range of adjustment I have ever experienced.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2014
Review:
Recently purchase Scotty rail mounts 245, rod holder 279 and scotty gear head extender. Installed and went fishing on my 2013 Hobie pro angler. Can move rod in all the positions that I need to with this set up. I also installed the slip disc which makes making adjustments on the water a lot easier! Only have to loosen adjustment knob a little to adjust with slip disc. Quality product and makes my fishing kayak more effective.
Reviewer:
Aroneus
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2014
Review:
This was the only place that had complete pictures of everything that came with the mount/unit. Very clear on what I was getting - the perfect addition to the kayak for the GoPro camera... great item, great deal. As for Mike's comment - ALL of the Scotty posts/holders have wide gears that are difficult to line up to absolute perfection - but hey, I'm on the water in the wind/waves, where nothing stays level...
Reviewer:
KC
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2014
Review:
Price was very competetive. Product new as described and shipped quickly.
Reviewer:
Buzz
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2014
Review:
Great product. This mount provides a secur location for my rod holder and allows me to position it in reach yet out of the way. Works even better when combined with the Scotty Slip Discs.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
3
Date:
4/21/2014
Review:
The only problem I have is that the gear heads do not line up with each other very good. If you have a single rod holder mounted it's no big deal. If you try to use it with a triple rod holder or a bait board, you won't get it level.
Reviewer:
Mongo
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2014
Review:
Problems with the initial unit sent but Austin immediately replaced and the new unit works great! Finally secure my rods within reach on the yak!
Reviewer:
Low 'n Slow
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2014
Review:
The Scotty extender is very beefy and looks like it will work great.
Reviewer:
TheDudeAbides
Rating:
5
Date:
11/15/2013
Review:
I always had problems while trolling on my kayak, anywhere I put the rod in the holder would interrupt the sweep of my paddle swing, or be well out of easy reach. This product (in combination with a Harmony Base on a Slide Trax system) lets me micro-adjust my rod into a place I can not only easily reach it from a sitting position, but I can put the pole tip in the perfect area for me to see strikes, and avoid the sweep of my paddles. I love Scotty gear, and this is one of the most useful Scotty items I own.
Reviewer:
Prairie Pharmer
Rating:
4
Date:
10/2/2013
Review:
Like Sean said on 10/13/2011; "There is a little flex in the mount" . . . It becomes more pronounced with a 9- foot rod - Probably no danger of breaking though.
Reviewer:
CaddiYak
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2013
Review:
Love this product! Puts my rod holder right where I want it. I suggest getting 2 sets of the Scotty slip discs when ordering this extender. With the slip discs you can literally put it WHEREVER your heart desires!
Reviewer:
Johnnywazz
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2013
Review:
Awesome for my kayak. Puts the rod right where I need it.
Reviewer:
AeroAgg06
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2013
Review:
Fixed all the problems i was having. I have a Hobie PA12 and the rod butts were in the way while pedalling. This got the rods closer to me, and out of the way of my legs. Very durable too
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.18.232 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat