Home > Kayaking > Seats > Bottoms & Pads > Harmony Kayak Child Seat - Slip-In
Harmony Kayak Child Seat - Slip-In
$52.49
 
Harmony Kayak Child Seat - Slip-In
$52.49
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Harmony Kayak Child Seat allows smaller kids to join you on your kayaking adventure. The seat slides under Perception and Dagger seats to create an additional seat. Fits most tandem Dagger and Perception sit-inside kayaks and may fit some solos.

• Allows smaller kids to join in on kayaking adventures
• Provides an extra child-sized seat
• Fits most Perception and Dagger sit-inside kayaks
Item #: 289
Part Number UPC
9820051 0729282910813
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Harmony Kayak Child Seat - Slip-In please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Keep your children close while teaching them the ways of the water with the slip in kayak child seat.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Stefanie
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2012
Review:
I just purchased my 2nd kayak seat. This was the perfect seat for our daughter, and now we are excited to have a second for our son. It allows the kids to enjoy the kayak experience with us, and its a great product. Just what we were looking for! Plus, ACK has amazing customer service and were so helpful when I purchased the first seat.
Reviewer:
James
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2012
Review:
They had just what I needed!
Reviewer:
Maldo
Rating:
4
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
Seat is well constructed, light weight and easy to install. For my application a little custom work was required. The seat is a great solution for a tandem kayak and a toddler. She likes the seat but still would rather be in my arms.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
3
Date:
12/16/2010
Review:
FYI: This seat doesn't work with Wilderness kayaks.
Reviewer:
Rich
Rating:
3
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
Installation seemed simple enough, but it wasn't. I called Perception and this is apparently made for their 2-person kayak. It fits my 1-person Swifty nicely, but does not lock under the seat as it was designed to do. It just floats on the bottom of the kayak, but at least my daughter doesn't have to sit on the wet bottom anymore.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
4
Date:
8/19/2010
Review:
Slides in easily, well-shaped for toddler rumps, comfortable for paddler to get legs around. Tried this in the pool in Perception Sierra with a 4-year-old on the child seat and a 2-year-old behind it (both of them in Coast Guard-approved PFDs) and me paddling behind them (and I'm a big guy). A bit snug but doable. My only design complaint is that the lugs do not engage and lock under my seat, so the child seat could theoretically slide around while paddling. Most likely, that would only happen under conditions I wouldn't take my kids paddling in, so it's probably not an issue. I agree with some of the other reviewers that this seems overpriced but is the only one available.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
3
Date:
7/31/2010
Review:
The seat worked well for my daughter, however I wish there was a mechanism for fastening it into the kayak a little tighter. It is an expensive piece of plastic, but does what I need it to.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
3
Date:
7/27/2010
Review:
A bit of a tight fit in my Perception Acadia leaving very little space for my pint sized passenger. Consider having some kind of compatibility chart available. It was definitely overpriced, but it was only one I could find online.
Reviewer:
MIKE
Rating:
4
Date:
5/26/2010
Review:
WORKS GOOD, MY GRAND SON LOVES GETTING TO GO OUT WITH ME.A LITTLE PRICEY.
Reviewer:
Cox
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2010
Review:
This is a perfect little throw in seat for a kayak. It fits well and is great for a fast extra seat for small children.
Reviewer:
long
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2009
Review:
Worked perfect! Our son loved the trip!
Reviewer:
Lee
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2006
Review:
this is a good seat for childern under 60 pounds. although it doesn't "lock" in place, it has a foam underside that stays in place well. it's ideal for open water and float trips for kids.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.33.96 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat