FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Yeti Tundra 50 Cooler - Product Reviews
Return to Yeti Tundra 50 Cooler Product Details.
$379.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: River trips can give any cooler a real beating. When your cooler is packed tight with all the snacks and beverages for the multi day river run, no one wants to carry it. So it gets dragged along the concrete, as well as over shallow rocky parts of the river. After a few trips, your cooler is toast. Not with the Yeti Tundra 50 Cooler. Its space age engineering makes it indestructible to even the most extreme situations. I have personally put this cooler through lots of abuse, and it wasn’t phased at all. It also managed to hold the ice for my beverages for several days, making it the most popular thing on the trip.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Frank C
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2012
Review:
This is my second Yeti and there is not a better cooler on the market. I bought the Tundra 50 to have a smaller cooler in the truck. Last week I filled it with drinks and put one bag of store ice in it. It stayed in the hot truck in MS and AL for 4 full days and there was still ice in it when I emptied it. With the cusion top it is the perfect height to use as a chair. Top quality. Get one and you will be amazed for many years.
Reviewer:
taxidermist
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2012
Review:
Great cooler. Last one you will ever buy.. Pretty heavy, but that is what I wanted.. I have a gheenoe I needed some weight in the front of.. Love the rubber non slip bottom.. Stout.. I know you can fit 5 lb trout and bunch of beer in there.. :-
Reviewer:
karen
Rating:
5
Date:
1/21/2012
Review:
My husband absolutely loves is Yeti Tundra cooler that I got him for Christmas.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2011
Review:
We packed in two 50 qt. Yeti Tundra coolers on a WY elk hunting trip. Frozen, precooked meals for six, along with ice in gallon milk jugs (later used for drinking water) and frozen milk were used to keep contents of cooler cold. This trip lasted 18 days and the coolers were restocked about every 5 days with more of the same from a freezer powered by a generator that was left on a trailer at the trailhead. No spoilage and the Yeti is bear proof and doubles as a sturdy camp chair. You will be happy with your purchase!
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
3
Date:
8/25/2011
Review:
Sturdy construction- it will probably last a lifetime. It does keep things cooler much longer than conventional coolers and overall I am very pleased with it. Downside would be the weight- and since I leave this on my boat it is a non-issue. If you need to lug this around with stuff in it, you may find it on the heavy side. The SeaTek pad I bought for it works great for standing on it while fishing. Happy with ACK's service. Ordering was simple, it was shipped quickly and delivered on time.
Reviewer:
Cindy T
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
This cooler was so impressive on a recent trip. Five days of moderate heat and the cooler still had ice! Because it's a Yeti and I was able to secure it with padlocks, the rangers didn't force me to lock it in my car at night to avoid problems with bears. And ACK's service was perfect. It was a last-minute order but they got it to me in just a few days. Excellent experience!
Reviewer:
Jay
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2011
Review:
A great cooler, definitely keeps the cold stuff cold... downside - it's about 1/3 bigger than most other coolers w/ the same capacity, so it may not fit in that corner of your boat as well...
Reviewer:
D.M.Schmid
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2011
Review:
Nice Ice chest, will last forever. A little expensive but you get what you pay for.
Reviewer:
jgpointer
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Excellent Service - Knowledgeable and FAST! This is one Awesome cooler - I debated spending the money for a long time - Wish I wouldn't have waited!
Reviewer:
joeminio
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
absolutely the best cooler i've ever owned. it keeps ice all weekend long and is the most durable cooler in the world. i should have bought one years ago.
Reviewer:
Pam shown
Rating:
5
Date:
1/21/2011
Review:
Amazing...kept ice for ten days!!!!
Reviewer:
Susan W
Rating:
4
Date:
1/6/2011
Review:
I bought this for my sweetheart for Christmas (it was on his wish list). He hasn't had a chance to try it yet, but is confident it is a wonderful product. Thanks for asking.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.83.231.24 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat