FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Yeti Tundra 50 Cooler - Product Reviews
Return to Yeti Tundra 50 Cooler Product Details.
$379.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: River trips can give any cooler a real beating. When your cooler is packed tight with all the snacks and beverages for the multi day river run, no one wants to carry it. So it gets dragged along the concrete, as well as over shallow rocky parts of the river. After a few trips, your cooler is toast. Not with the Yeti Tundra 50 Cooler. Its space age engineering makes it indestructible to even the most extreme situations. I have personally put this cooler through lots of abuse, and it wasn’t phased at all. It also managed to hold the ice for my beverages for several days, making it the most popular thing on the trip.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
HL
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2012
Review:
Pricey, but gets the job done. Period.
Reviewer:
Wingman
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
Love it holds ice all weekend this is my second one also have the 120
Reviewer:
JL
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
After a long debate as to the price of this cooler I decided to buy it and I can say I am not disappointed. We have a motor home and travel quite a lot. I have had drinks in this unit for 7 days and only added ice one time during the trip and still had ice when we returned. The trick to making ice last is to pre cool the Yeti and drinks and make sure the ice you put in is hard frozen. Love this product and have gotten rid of all my old walmart style Igloo ice chest.
Reviewer:
bradford424
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
This is the second Yeti I have purchased with this site and probably more buys on the way! Love the product! We have had an incident or two with coolers falling out of the back of vehicles...so if it happens again I have high hopes the Yeti will survive!
Reviewer:
Bob Peterson
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
Excellent serivce--
Reviewer:
Fish pimp
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
Great cooler. Bigger than I expected. Ended up buying 20 roadie for use in kayak
Reviewer:
Karl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
Heavy-duty construction all over and seems to be built for a my lifetime of use. Keeps food and beverages cold for at least 2 days the longest period for which I have used/tested it.
Reviewer:
Mike F
Rating:
3
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
For the money i paid you would think this cooler would at least keep things cold for 24 hrs but that wishful thinking. I wouldnt waist your money, go to Wal-Mart and buy a cheap Coleman. Youll save Hundreds of dollars and have a cooler that actually keeps things cold.
Reviewer:
tom kokenge
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2012
Review:
10 out of 10
Reviewer:
areefking
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
super strong cooler ice last for days great buy
Reviewer:
DMcB
Rating:
4
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Built solid, but heavy empty. If I were to go larger than 50, I would prefer wheels or need help lifting. Not sure I can justify the price, but have not tried to see just how long it will keep ice and food cold or tried the bear proof claim. Should be around for a few years though...
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
Buy a Yeti first and you wont have to buy a replacement a few years down the road. You will not regret spending more because you get what you pay for.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.50.5 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat