Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Yeti Tundra 50 Cooler
Yeti Tundra 50 Cooler
$379.99
 
Yeti Tundra 50 Cooler
$379.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: River trips can give any cooler a real beating. When your cooler is packed tight with all the snacks and beverages for the multi day river run, no one wants to carry it. So it gets dragged along the concrete, as well as over shallow rocky parts of the river. After a few trips, your cooler is toast. Not with the Yeti Tundra 50 Cooler. Its space age engineering makes it indestructible to even the most extreme situations. I have personally put this cooler through lots of abuse, and it wasn’t phased at all. It also managed to hold the ice for my beverages for several days, making it the most popular thing on the trip.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
gearnuts
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
this will be the last cooler i ever buy. construction is top notch. it's great not to buy ice on weekend trips. the taller 50qt is ideal for beer drinkers with room for 22oz upright and lots of ice above. we easily put 2 cases, 4 22oz, waters to fill in gaps, and 20# ice. my buddy has 45 and has to lays his down and not much room for ice on top of 12oz bottles upright. i would appreciate a larger 105qt yeti for a food/drink combo option but it would need wheels or a dolly...they are very heavy coolers.
Reviewer:
Tom W.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2013
Review:
Pricey, but worth it. Great size. Allows bottles of wine and growlers of beer to stand upright.
Reviewer:
MWick
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2013
Review:
The cooler arrived the very next day in perfect shape. Thanks.
Reviewer:
Thomas Conn
Rating:
5
Date:
11/28/2012
Review:
This cooler is better than my yeti 65 because I can stand bottles straight up. As with ALL yeti coolers, this 50 really keeps things cool and ice stays ice for a long time, blocks are the best.
Reviewer:
Tobbee
Rating:
5
Date:
11/26/2012
Review:
great as usual !
Reviewer:
jkelsch
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2012
Review:
8 days in boquillas canyon and ice to spare at the take out.
Reviewer:
Bailey
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2012
Review:
Built like a tank. Holds ice like a walk-in freezer. It is the best cooler I own, except for the other Yetis that I own.
Reviewer:
HL
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2012
Review:
Pricey, but gets the job done. Period.
Reviewer:
Wingman
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
Love it holds ice all weekend this is my second one also have the 120
Reviewer:
JL
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
After a long debate as to the price of this cooler I decided to buy it and I can say I am not disappointed. We have a motor home and travel quite a lot. I have had drinks in this unit for 7 days and only added ice one time during the trip and still had ice when we returned. The trick to making ice last is to pre cool the Yeti and drinks and make sure the ice you put in is hard frozen. Love this product and have gotten rid of all my old walmart style Igloo ice chest.
Reviewer:
bradford424
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
This is the second Yeti I have purchased with this site and probably more buys on the way! Love the product! We have had an incident or two with coolers falling out of the back of vehicles...so if it happens again I have high hopes the Yeti will survive!
Reviewer:
Bob Peterson
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
Excellent serivce--
Live chat by BoldChat