Home > Apparel > Footwear > NRS Desperado Wetshoe Water Shoe - Discontinued
NRS Desperado Wetshoe Water Shoe - Discontinued
 
NRS Desperado Wetshoe Water Shoe - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Footwear.
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The NRS Desperado Shoe is warm, flexible, able to fit into today's low volume cockpits and still provide traction for put ins and portages. The Desperado Shoe is the pinnacle of low profile boating shoes. NRS took all the features that make the Desperado Sock the most comfortable sock available, and added a 3mm rubber sole and 2-mm plastic shim for additional traction and protection. The 2013 model has been upgraded to include stretchy rubber support bands to improve lateral stability without adding volume. The fleece-like VaporLoft lining repels water and dries instantly for superior warmth and comfort. Discontinued model.

• Women order one size smaller
• 1/2 sizes order one size larger
• 3-mm neoprene with a stretchy spandex exterior ensures your feet will be warm and comfortable
• Toughtex in high wear areas provides extra padding and wear protection
• Discontinued model
Item #: 2857
Material: Terreprene
Gender: Unisex
Age Group: Adult
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black/Blue - 8 30019.03.103 0603403203520
Black/Blue - 9 30019.03.104 0603403203537
Black/Blue - 10 30019.03.105 0603403203469
Black/Blue - 11 30019.03.106 0603403203452
Black/Blue - 12 30019.03.107 0603403203476
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Desperado Wetshoe Water Shoe - Discontinued please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The NRS desperado shoe is what I turn to when I'm paddling down any river that I know I will be doing some portaging on. I used to wear my crocs and flip flops but it was becoming a huge pain when I would loose a shoe in the mud or one would go floating down the river. They're nice for getting out on my paddle board as well, they give me extra grip and traction that I need. The first couple of times I put them on it's tough but after that it's pretty easy to pull em over my fat ankle.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
These watter shoes were great, confortable, kept the sand out. Perfect for Beaver Island. I would recommend to anyone
Reviewer:
Genesis 1:2
Rating:
2
Date:
7/6/2014
Review:
All my shoes and boots are an 11. Ordered Desperado in an 11. Was too small as big toe just touched on the front of the boot. Looks like a good product but lost 3 stars as had to pay to ship back as made in Thailand for smaller sized feet. Suggest a size up if your size foot needs the space.
Reviewer:
Tallmark
Rating:
4
Date:
6/16/2014
Review:
Really like my Desperado shoe. Fits into my Jackson Superstar no problem. Love the sole; just enough to protect my feet. Stylie too.
Reviewer:
kayakmamma
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2012
Review:
NRS Desperado Shoe is great, but WILL NOT fit into a tight playboat. Is much bulkier than the Desperado Sock. I now have both, and must use each type depending on which boat I am using. Get a size larger to fit drysuit booties. The sole on the shoe is really good and nice for portaging.
Reviewer:
P M
Rating:
5
Date:
12/11/2011
Review:
They are a bear to intially get on. But once on they are warm and very comfortable.
Reviewer:
Creekwatcher
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2011
Review:
Love them, made great!
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2010
Review:
Bought these boots for paddling in North Carolina during late fall and winter. They are very comfortable and keep my feet warm. I would suggest that when ordering you request one size up from what you wear as they tend to run a little snug. Otherwise great shoe for my requirements. ACK provides excellent customer service (Thanks Kate) and quality products.
Reviewer:
Sid Miller
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2010
Review:
Excellent service! Could not believe that I received it the same week I ordered it. Quality product at a very competitive price. Nice people to talk to on the phone. Will consider with next purchase of outdoor equipment.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.8.138 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat