Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Apparel > Footwear > NRS Desperado Wetshoe Water Shoe - Discontinued
NRS Desperado Wetshoe Water Shoe - Discontinued
 
NRS Desperado Wetshoe Water Shoe - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Footwear.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The NRS desperado shoe is what I turn to when I'm paddling down any river that I know I will be doing some portaging on. I used to wear my crocs and flip flops but it was becoming a huge pain when I would loose a shoe in the mud or one would go floating down the river. They're nice for getting out on my paddle board as well, they give me extra grip and traction that I need. The first couple of times I put them on it's tough but after that it's pretty easy to pull em over my fat ankle.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
These watter shoes were great, confortable, kept the sand out. Perfect for Beaver Island. I would recommend to anyone
Reviewer:
Genesis 1:2
Rating:
2
Date:
7/6/2014
Review:
All my shoes and boots are an 11. Ordered Desperado in an 11. Was too small as big toe just touched on the front of the boot. Looks like a good product but lost 3 stars as had to pay to ship back as made in Thailand for smaller sized feet. Suggest a size up if your size foot needs the space.
Reviewer:
Tallmark
Rating:
4
Date:
6/16/2014
Review:
Really like my Desperado shoe. Fits into my Jackson Superstar no problem. Love the sole; just enough to protect my feet. Stylie too.
Reviewer:
kayakmamma
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2012
Review:
NRS Desperado Shoe is great, but WILL NOT fit into a tight playboat. Is much bulkier than the Desperado Sock. I now have both, and must use each type depending on which boat I am using. Get a size larger to fit drysuit booties. The sole on the shoe is really good and nice for portaging.
Reviewer:
P M
Rating:
5
Date:
12/11/2011
Review:
They are a bear to intially get on. But once on they are warm and very comfortable.
Reviewer:
Creekwatcher
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2011
Review:
Love them, made great!
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2010
Review:
Bought these boots for paddling in North Carolina during late fall and winter. They are very comfortable and keep my feet warm. I would suggest that when ordering you request one size up from what you wear as they tend to run a little snug. Otherwise great shoe for my requirements. ACK provides excellent customer service (Thanks Kate) and quality products.
Reviewer:
Sid Miller
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2010
Review:
Excellent service! Could not believe that I received it the same week I ordered it. Quality product at a very competitive price. Nice people to talk to on the phone. Will consider with next purchase of outdoor equipment.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.212.174 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat