Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Touring Paddles > Werner Camano Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
Werner Camano Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$275.00
 
Werner Camano Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$275.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I recently got to use Werner Camano Fiber Glass paddle on the San Marcos River and was very surprised with how little effort I needed to maneuver the paddle through the water. I, like many paddlers, go between hard, fast paced strokes, and leisurely strokes. My upper body was not drained of energy after my aggressive paced paddling between City Park and Rio Vista Park. Be careful when you paddle in shallower waters, the blade can seem a bit fragile when it brushed up against some rocks. I know it will hold up but it's an expensive paddle and I was borrowing it. The paddle performed superbly when I was paddling upstream and had to fight the current, my arms did not get tired at all.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Charlie
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
I ordered the Camano to replace the Werner Skagit CF. The Camano is lighter and very easy to handle. Looks great too!
Reviewer:
Paula
Rating:
4
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Its nice although pricey. Lightweight yet very durable. High quality and I really like the way you put it together rather than with a push pin. In spite of the price, Id buy it again.
Reviewer:
WMB
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
Paddle was not that much lighter than my Aqua Bound, but still very satisfied. I like the feathering, which the other paddle didnt have and love the look of the red paddle.
Reviewer:
E Kruger
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
Received it super quick, half way around the world in Australia. As described. Quick, no hassle purchase. Paddle is awesome!
Reviewer:
T Rex
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
This paddle moters
Reviewer:
Joel S.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/17/2011
Review:
Love these paddles. If given the choice between a new boat or new paddles... I think I'd pick the paddles. These made a HUGE difference over the standard fiberglass/nylon Carlisle paddles I had before.
Reviewer:
George in Savannah GA
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2010
Review:
Great paddle so far in the inter-coastal here. I found the Camanos to be very light compared to my previous paddles. I loved the way they felt in the water and do think they are less fatiguing. The adjustments for feathering are precise, easy to read and do. Glad I bought them.
Reviewer:
George in Malta
Rating:
4
Date:
8/19/2010
Review:
A few weeks back I bought two sets of Werner Camano Fiberglass Straight Shaft Paddles, one for my son and another for myself. Now that we have put quite a few hours and a lot of miles paddling around the Maltese Islands,I can say that buying this paddle was the right choice. The currents in the Mediterranean Sea can be very strong, but with the Camano, we hardly got tired and finished our tours in total relexation.
Reviewer:
Sue in Florida
Rating:
4
Date:
5/3/2010
Review:
The Werner Camano Fiberglass Straight Shaft Paddle could be lighter, but it is very comfortable and balanced. I found it very natural to use and the paddle did its job, well. It was a good choice for me!
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.147.248.118 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat