FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Touring Paddles > Werner Camano Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
Werner Camano Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$275.00
 
Werner Camano Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$275.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I recently got to use Werner Camano Fiber Glass paddle on the San Marcos River and was very surprised with how little effort I needed to maneuver the paddle through the water. I, like many paddlers, go between hard, fast paced strokes, and leisurely strokes. My upper body was not drained of energy after my aggressive paced paddling between City Park and Rio Vista Park. Be careful when you paddle in shallower waters, the blade can seem a bit fragile when it brushed up against some rocks. I know it will hold up but it's an expensive paddle and I was borrowing it. The paddle performed superbly when I was paddling upstream and had to fight the current, my arms did not get tired at all.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JMT
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2014
Review:
Great paddle! I have been using it for sea kayaking; I strongly recommend. Light and strong. Knifes into water and provides great support as well as propulsion.
Reviewer:
Molly
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2014
Review:
Excellent, lightweight paddle. What was even more excellent was the customer service when my paddle arrived broken. Probably the best customer service I have ever received anywhere, ever. I had a replacement sent back to me in no time at all, at no extra cost to me. Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
William L.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2014
Review:
Started kayaking five months ago with a BB Angler which worked just fine; but is quite heavy after a few hours. The Camano however is a joy to use; very light in comparison, blades that do not flex and easy to paddle for hours on end. Next will be a bent shaft to see if I like those better.
Reviewer:
Lucia
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2014
Review:
Worth every penny. Bought tandem kayak to take friends out. Came with some really heavy paddles. I was spoilt with my Werner paddles. Still need one more.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2014
Review:
Great paddle. Very lightweight which helps avoid upper-arm and shoulder pain during long- duration trips. A pleasure to use and performs very well. Nice angle adjustment feature too.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2014
Review:
This is a very good mid price paddle, especially if you get it on sale. Light enough, tough enough. I bought the 240 length for a fishing kayak that is wider than my other boats. This is the fourth Werner paddle I have purchased and I have been happy with them all.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2013
Review:
As I was looking to upgrade paddles for the MR 340, I had a hard time making a decision as most reviews I found seemed useless as the reviewer stated, "Worked great for an all day, 18 mile paddle!" That's cute. But I needed to paddle 18 miles before breakfast. Any attempt to find an appropriate paddle would have to be a leap of faith on my part and I jumped with the Camano. So I told myself that when I completed the MR 340, I would leave a reivew for this paddle. I just completed the race and I have to say that this paddle worked great! It is an excellent value as a mid-price paddle. For me, spending twice as much to shave off 3-4 additional ounces just didn't seem worth the extra cash. The blades have held up from hitting driftwood several times in the middle of the night too. If you're like me and aren't willing to pay top dollar for everything, take a good look at this paddle. If it works great for a 340 mile around-the- clock race, it will be awesome on normal, relaxing paddles.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2013
Review:
Love this paddle! Spent some time with Travis while in Austin to go through paddle characteristics and physics. The Camano came up as the best compromise between performance and cost. Sure, there are cheaper paddles, but they come at the cost of performance. This one pushes the Ride 115 well, and I can cover a lot of water with no fatigue issues. There is a lot of bang for the buck with this paddle, and it is worth the cost in my book.
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2013
Review:
I was very skeptical about how much of a deference a quality paddle could make. I was getting pain in my shoulder after just a short trip one or two miles. But now after getting the Werner Camano I paddle all day and don’t have any pain in my shoulder. (Love This Paddle !!!!!!!!!)
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2013
Review:
Great paddle!! It has increased my range considerably from the heavier paddle that I had before. It is also a very efficient paddle.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2012
Review:
Very nice comfortable paddle and lightweight.
Reviewer:
Sandy Cosgrave
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2012
Review:
Excellent lightweight paddle. Not noisy entering the water - important when watching for wildlife. I miss the right-hand raised portion on the shaft that my old Werner paddle has.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.94.254 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat