Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Back Pads & Back Rests > Wilderness Systems Ride Big Back Seat Back Kit
Wilderness Systems Ride Big Back Seat Back Kit
 
Wilderness Systems Ride Big Back Seat Back Kit

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Back Pads & Back Rests.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Michael Pollio
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2014
Review:
Very well made Seat Back. Wish I read Bill Ski review before I started my install. Had to make two holes to install. Looks and feels great.
Reviewer:
flip
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2014
Review:
Installed on a Tarpon with CSS, had no issues installing and is much more supportive than the original seat back. Helps that it is wider also.
Reviewer:
jeremyaw
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2014
Review:
way better than the original in comfort. u can stay in the yak a a lot longer without soreness in your back. great deal for the price.
Reviewer:
Chris Byrd
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2013
Review:
I just installed this on a Pompano 120, I went with this seat back over the CSS seat because of the larger size of the Ride seat back. It really has much more support. The install was simple, even with modifying the seat to fit and fold correctly. Piece of cake! Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Bill Ski
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
If your putting this on a 2007-2009 Tarpon, you do need to do some modifications to make it work. First there is a small nub on the side that needs to be cut off in order to make it fit in the recess for the mount. A small amount of material also needs to be removed from the base using a file or dremel tool so that it folds properly. However after the modifications required it fits nicely and is a HUGE improvement over the factory CSS seat back. It provides much better back support and is big enough to install a bag on the back. Well worth it in my opinion! The ACK staff was exceptionally helpful in explaining the modifications needed.
Reviewer:
james
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2012
Review:
Great seat back ,padded well,good ventilation, saves your back.
Reviewer:
Ryan C.
Rating:
2
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
Looks like a great seat--if you have a Ride. The description is misleading. While you can retrofit the seat to work with an older Tarpon, it doesnt actually do the job. First you have to hack off the knob that keeps the base from fitting into the recess on the Tarpons making the seat unreturnable. Second, while the seat then technically can be installed, it cant be transported because the supports are wider than those on the stock CSS seat, and you cant fold the seat forward more than a few degrees. So if you want to transport your kayak, you need to completely remove the seat. I tried to modify the seat back further using a heat gun to remedy this since I couldnt return it anyway, but now Im left with a $35 hunk of useless melted plastic. I gave it the second star because it looks like a graet seat, if you can use it. Now Im off to find another seat. I trusted the description on ACK, but now Im leary.
ACK's Response:
This seat back will only work on 2007 to 2009 Tarpons and Rides prior to 2011.
Reviewer:
Cranked
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
Replaced the stock seat back on my 2008 Ride 135. What an improvement! Easy to swap out. Dont hesitate. Switch today.
Reviewer:
Scottyboy
Rating:
4
Date:
2/11/2012
Review:
Replaced my seat back on my Perception Search 15. This seat is taller and has a lot more support. The larger area allowed me to attach a bag on back which was nice.
Reviewer:
Mckinness
Rating:
5
Date:
12/26/2011
Review:
No more stops to rest my back, awsome seat back! Iused the 20$ from mobile drop points and got it for 10$ ! ACK Rocks
Reviewer:
Mckinness
Rating:
5
Date:
12/26/2011
Review:
No more stops to rest my back, awsome seat back! Iused the 20$ from mobile drop points and got it for 10$ ! ACK Rocks
Reviewer:
Eli
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2011
Review:
I bought this Seat Back to replace the CSS Seat Back that came with my Perception Pescador that I also purchased from ACK. This Seat Back is a huge improvement and made a world of difference in my Paddling comfort. It is Wider and Taller than the CSS and offers a lot more back support. I added a Self Inflating Air Cushion to the Seat and now I have no Sore Back or Butt issues.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.197.110.151 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat