Home > Apparel > Hats & Headwear > Outdoor Research Sombriolet Sun Hat

Outdoor Research Sombriolet Sun Hat

$40.99
 
Outdoor Research Sombriolet Sun Hat
$40.99

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2016
Review:
Purchased the hat for canoeing to provide increased protection over standard baseball cap. Its brim is wide and accomplishes this function well. When paddling the back brim can be flexed slightly up and holds position so it doesn't drag on my upper back. Only used it three or four outings so far but I'm very pleased. I felt the price was very good considering the quality of the hat. Size large hats often tend to be a little snug on me. This hat in large fits perfectly. Take care not to crease the brim when packing as it seems to take a permanent set. On my original purchase one of the two hats I purchased, to check for size, was folded over in the shipping box and had a hard crease. Tried pressing it out with stacked books to know avail. We had a little mix up when ACS sent out two replacements immediately instead of one. Liked the hat so much I decided to keep two in large. You know how it is, you find something you like and the next time you try to buy it it's not the same!
Reviewer:
JR
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2016
Review:
Great Hat!, Best Sun Hat I have ever purchased. It fits well and sizes are accurate. it breathes extremely well and feels great. I will buy another one for sure, different color. Totally Awesome!
Reviewer:
Ronnie
Rating:
5
Date:
6/9/2016
Review:
Great hat keeps you cool on hot days fishing!
Reviewer:
Ronnie
Rating:
5
Date:
6/9/2016
Review:
Great hat keeps you cool!
Reviewer:
James J F.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2015
Review:
I saw this hat worn by a friend and he referred me to your firm. It is what I have been needing. Excellent light weight sun protection. I have worn western style straw hats all my life. This hat replaces all of them when I am working cattle in the hot South Texas sun. My boss has skin cancer issues. I ordered one for him and he is now a loyal user also. Replaces his cowboy straw hat for outdoor work. I highly recommend this hat. I ordered the "large" and adjusted it easily to my 7 1/4 normal hat size.
Reviewer:
Bert
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2015
Review:
Very pleased with this item ; packaging was great and shipping was fast !!
Reviewer:
Mark B.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2015
Review:
Excellent hat. Lightweight and it floats. Deep bucket keeps your head cool with the vents on all sides. XL definitely means XL. Adjustable cord great for windy conditions.
Reviewer:
tray
Rating:
4
Date:
9/14/2013
Review:
Nice hat. Keeps me cool, shady, and it floats.
Reviewer:
Eric Ahlborn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2013
Review:
great sun protection and even in a light rain it keeps you dry.
Reviewer:
blair
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2012
Review:
Light and well ventilated, wide brim keeps sun off, which is just what I was looking for. Also, packs well when not wearing.
Reviewer:
ChuckDLC
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2012
Review:
Fantastic. I do not wear hats, but I recently had an accident which left a scar on my face. As a result, I was forced to shade my face while on vacation at the beach. I bought one for me and a similar hat for my son. I could not be happier. Great service. The hat not only shielded the sun, but also kept me really cool.
Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2012
Review:
My husband LOVES this hat. This is his second one. Many people ask him about it, and he is always glad to share. In fact, just today I printed off your website entry for this hat for someone he ran into at work. Tell OR to please keep making this hat, and you keep carrying it for us at your reasonable price.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat