Outdoor Research Sombriolet Sun Hat - Product Reviews
Return to Outdoor Research Sombriolet Sun Hat Product Details.
$39.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
tray
Rating:
4
Date:
9/14/2013
Review:
Nice hat. Keeps me cool, shady, and it floats.
Reviewer:
Eric Ahlborn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2013
Review:
great sun protection and even in a light rain it keeps you dry.
Reviewer:
blair
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2012
Review:
Light and well ventilated, wide brim keeps sun off, which is just what I was looking for. Also, packs well when not wearing.
Reviewer:
ChuckDLC
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2012
Review:
Fantastic. I do not wear hats, but I recently had an accident which left a scar on my face. As a result, I was forced to shade my face while on vacation at the beach. I bought one for me and a similar hat for my son. I could not be happier. Great service. The hat not only shielded the sun, but also kept me really cool.
Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2012
Review:
My husband LOVES this hat. This is his second one. Many people ask him about it, and he is always glad to share. In fact, just today I printed off your website entry for this hat for someone he ran into at work. Tell OR to please keep making this hat, and you keep carrying it for us at your reasonable price.
Reviewer:
lost 19
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
this is a great hat, its cool, very light and it does very well in the rain.it also floats i use it for hiking and kayaking
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2012
Review:
Excellent hat!!! So light and comfortable. No more sunburned neck. Good price, would recommend to friends
Reviewer:
Loco
Rating:
4
Date:
4/9/2012
Review:
Really like the hat. Kept the sun off and kept my head cool. I do think the brim is a little soft after a stiff breeze blew it back a few times.
Reviewer:
Anon
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2011
Review:
Great hat.
Reviewer:
Heather
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2011
Review:
This hat is PERFECT for me! It fits like a glove and protects me from the sun while I'm gardening and from the rain when I'm out tending the chickens. Well done!
Reviewer:
Gromulus
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2010
Review:
While this hat will never replace my Tilley for general outdoor wear, this hat offers the best balance of sun protection and ventilation of any hat I have owned or worn. This is my go-to hat for all paddling and water-related activities. Light and packable, there is no reason not to have this hat around.
Reviewer:
bobhood@hotmail.com
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2010
Review:
Great hat!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.16.139.138 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat