Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit
Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit
MSRP:  $40.00
$38.99
 
Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit
MSRP:  $40.00
$38.99 You Save: $1.01(3%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I installed the Ocean Kayak 6in. Cam Lock Hatch kit on my Caper. I always wanted a hatch between my legs and it got tiresome shimmying to the bow of the kayak to access the hatch or keeping everything in a cooler behind me. I like to keep my camera in a dry bag in the Cam Lock hatch.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Woot
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
Easy install. I installed on an Ocean Kayak XL Malibu Two. Reccomend using rivets instead of screws due to the boats hatch construction
Reviewer:
Pooch46
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2013
Review:
Nice hatch, It would be great if it had a storage bag or container like the Hobie.
Reviewer:
Russ Vance
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
The hatch works great! It is much better than the spin-on type in that it doesnt stick shut, yet it keeps the water out.
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2012
Review:
Great lid and easy install, beats the heck out of the cheap screw in hatch on my yak!
Reviewer:
Stoker
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2012
Review:
Nice product. Just as expected. Installed nicely. Nice lid.
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
3
Date:
2/21/2012
Review:
For some reason I thought "kit" might include an attached bag. My bad! The hatch installs easily and works well....just a bit overpriced. I picked up two 8 inch hatch "kits" at a local marine store for just a little more than what I paid for one of these.
Reviewer:
Cindy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/14/2011
Review:
Bought this for my Ocean Kayak Peekaboo. It was easy to install and I'm very pleased with it. I much prefer this hatch to the twist cover. Works great!
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
This product was easy to install and it worked well on my old Kayak
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
4
Date:
7/20/2011
Review:
product has worked well, hardware that came with kit weren't long enough used 3/16 rivets
Reviewer:
Proximo
Rating:
4
Date:
7/3/2011
Review:
Bought this hatch as a retrofit for the screwed-up screw-in hatch on my OK P13. It is a big improvement as it is much easier to open and access your stuff. On a retrofit, be advised that you may have difficulty with one or more of the original screws/nuts being stripped. I could not use the provided nuts since on the Prowler 13, access to the inner hull is blocked by the molded-in bucket. Installation would have been a snap if the port was open into the hull w/ a cat bag configuration. For quick & easy access the cam lock is ideal, just be aware that the ease of installation may vary among kayak designs.
Reviewer:
Nativeman
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2011
Review:
Great Product, easy to install - took minutes. A huge improvement to my fishing on the water making it much easier to access the hatch. Totally recommend the retrofit
Reviewer:
wiljonz
Rating:
2
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
Very difficult install. Screws are too short for nuts and interior flange gets in the way of tightening with wrench. Instructions say use wrench but not possible. Need to use a socket. Once installed functions effectively.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.225.23 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat