Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit

Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit

MSRP:  $40.00
$38.99
 
Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit
MSRP:  $40.00
$38.99 You Save: $1.01(3%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I installed the Ocean Kayak 6in. Cam Lock Hatch kit on my Caper. I always wanted a hatch between my legs and it got tiresome shimmying to the bow of the kayak to access the hatch or keeping everything in a cooler behind me. I like to keep my camera in a dry bag in the Cam Lock hatch.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Cory B.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/26/2016
Review:
I installed this in an Ocean Kayak Zest Two. It should have taken about ten minutes to install, however, as some have mentioned, the bolts are just a little too short. I had to buy some an inch longer from the hardware store to make it work. Aside from that, the product was delivered quickly, no parts were missing, the instructions were very good and the new hatch works great. Overall a great purchase.
Reviewer:
william p.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/18/2016
Review:
Customer service sent me a useful installation link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nBW8cBt-wqg The instructions that came with the hatch were outdated and for an older configuration. I used the hatch itself and a marker to draw around it then cut just inside the circle and filed to fit. It looks good but now I need to get it wet!
Reviewer:
robert s.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2015
Review:
Love this hatch! I read installation instructions and prepared carefully before cutting as I only had one chance. The total installation took about 30 minutes. I found that tracing the wobbly gasket as they instructed was difficult and produced an imperfect circle, so I used a Dremmel drill with a cutting bit and circle cutting guide instead of the recommended jigsaw. This produced a perfectly centered circle. I also cut the circle a hair smaller so that sanding the whole smooth would not make the hole too large. I prefer to error on the side of too small. You can always make your hole a little larger, but once it is cut, you cannot make it smaller.
Reviewer:
Travis
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2015
Review:
This hatch fit my Old Town Predator 13 perfectly. Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Mark N.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/12/2015
Review:
Fit pefectly on my Frenzy. Easy install
Reviewer:
Edward F.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2014
Review:
Installed this 6 " hatch on the rear tank well of my Predator 13. Fit perfect. Thanks ACK on the help of getting the right size for me. Your staff is the best out there. The screws are a little short, so the lock nuts do not get a full bite depending on your application and thickness of material. I also learned that a 8" hatch does not mean it will fit in a 8" area. Old Town told me to get a 8" hatch so i ordered one from ACK. Well it was to large to fit in that area. I sent a email to ACK and asked if they could take the 8" back and recommend one that would work. The 6" hatch fit perfect into the 8" area. You need to account for the screw down rim and how much space it takes up. If you have any concerns about what will work for your kayak, call ACK and they will help. Great service and shipping.
Reviewer:
Woot
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
Easy install. I installed on an Ocean Kayak XL Malibu Two. Reccomend using rivets instead of screws due to the boats hatch construction
Reviewer:
Pooch46
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2013
Review:
Nice hatch, It would be great if it had a storage bag or container like the Hobie.
Reviewer:
Russ Vance
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
The hatch works great! It is much better than the spin-on type in that it doesnt stick shut, yet it keeps the water out.
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2012
Review:
Great lid and easy install, beats the heck out of the cheap screw in hatch on my yak!
Reviewer:
Stoker
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2012
Review:
Nice product. Just as expected. Installed nicely. Nice lid.
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
3
Date:
2/21/2012
Review:
For some reason I thought "kit" might include an attached bag. My bad! The hatch installs easily and works well....just a bit overpriced. I picked up two 8 inch hatch "kits" at a local marine store for just a little more than what I paid for one of these.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat