Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit
Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit
MSRP:  $40.00
$38.99
 
Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit
MSRP:  $40.00
$38.99 You Save: $1.01(3%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit is standard on some Ocean Kayaks but can also be installed in the same area you would install an optional 6in. hatch. The easy to open toggle handle makes storage in the cavity of your boat easy. The Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit fits the Ocean Kayak Big Yak, Caper, Drifter, Frenzy, Mars, Mysto, Peekaboo, Prowler 15, Scupper Pro TW, Venus 10 and Zest Two EXP. Mounting hardware included.

• Gives you access to the inside cavity of your boat
• Cam latch lid
• Easy open toggle handle
• Includes mounting nuts and screws
• Fits the Ocean Kayak Big Yak, Caper, Drifter, Frenzy, Mars, Mysto, Peekaboo, Prowler 15, Scupper Pro TW, Venus 10 and Zest Two EXP
Item #: 2779
Int. Dim.: 6 in.
Part Number UPC
07.1922.0000 0785978049533
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I installed the Ocean Kayak 6in. Cam Lock Hatch kit on my Caper. I always wanted a hatch between my legs and it got tiresome shimmying to the bow of the kayak to access the hatch or keeping everything in a cooler behind me. I like to keep my camera in a dry bag in the Cam Lock hatch.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Woot
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
Easy install. I installed on an Ocean Kayak XL Malibu Two. Reccomend using rivets instead of screws due to the boats hatch construction
Reviewer:
Pooch46
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2013
Review:
Nice hatch, It would be great if it had a storage bag or container like the Hobie.
Reviewer:
Russ Vance
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
The hatch works great! It is much better than the spin-on type in that it doesnt stick shut, yet it keeps the water out.
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2012
Review:
Great lid and easy install, beats the heck out of the cheap screw in hatch on my yak!
Reviewer:
Stoker
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2012
Review:
Nice product. Just as expected. Installed nicely. Nice lid.
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
3
Date:
2/21/2012
Review:
For some reason I thought "kit" might include an attached bag. My bad! The hatch installs easily and works well....just a bit overpriced. I picked up two 8 inch hatch "kits" at a local marine store for just a little more than what I paid for one of these.
Reviewer:
Cindy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/14/2011
Review:
Bought this for my Ocean Kayak Peekaboo. It was easy to install and I'm very pleased with it. I much prefer this hatch to the twist cover. Works great!
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
This product was easy to install and it worked well on my old Kayak
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
4
Date:
7/20/2011
Review:
product has worked well, hardware that came with kit weren't long enough used 3/16 rivets
Reviewer:
Proximo
Rating:
4
Date:
7/3/2011
Review:
Bought this hatch as a retrofit for the screwed-up screw-in hatch on my OK P13. It is a big improvement as it is much easier to open and access your stuff. On a retrofit, be advised that you may have difficulty with one or more of the original screws/nuts being stripped. I could not use the provided nuts since on the Prowler 13, access to the inner hull is blocked by the molded-in bucket. Installation would have been a snap if the port was open into the hull w/ a cat bag configuration. For quick & easy access the cam lock is ideal, just be aware that the ease of installation may vary among kayak designs.
Reviewer:
Nativeman
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2011
Review:
Great Product, easy to install - took minutes. A huge improvement to my fishing on the water making it much easier to access the hatch. Totally recommend the retrofit
Reviewer:
wiljonz
Rating:
2
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
Very difficult install. Screws are too short for nuts and interior flange gets in the way of tightening with wrench. Instructions say use wrench but not possible. Need to use a socket. Once installed functions effectively.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.146.251 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat