FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit
Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit
MSRP:  $40.00
$38.99
 
Ocean Kayak 6 in. Cam Lock Hatch Kit
MSRP:  $40.00
$38.99 You Save: $1.01(3%)
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Friday 11/28/2014.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I installed the Ocean Kayak 6in. Cam Lock Hatch kit on my Caper. I always wanted a hatch between my legs and it got tiresome shimmying to the bow of the kayak to access the hatch or keeping everything in a cooler behind me. I like to keep my camera in a dry bag in the Cam Lock hatch.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Edward F.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2014
Review:
Installed this 6 " hatch on the rear tank well of my Predator 13. Fit perfect. Thanks ACK on the help of getting the right size for me. Your staff is the best out there. The screws are a little short, so the lock nuts do not get a full bite depending on your application and thickness of material. I also learned that a 8" hatch does not mean it will fit in a 8" area. Old Town told me to get a 8" hatch so i ordered one from ACK. Well it was to large to fit in that area. I sent a email to ACK and asked if they could take the 8" back and recommend one that would work. The 6" hatch fit perfect into the 8" area. You need to account for the screw down rim and how much space it takes up. If you have any concerns about what will work for your kayak, call ACK and they will help. Great service and shipping.
Reviewer:
Woot
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
Easy install. I installed on an Ocean Kayak XL Malibu Two. Reccomend using rivets instead of screws due to the boats hatch construction
Reviewer:
Pooch46
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2013
Review:
Nice hatch, It would be great if it had a storage bag or container like the Hobie.
Reviewer:
Russ Vance
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
The hatch works great! It is much better than the spin-on type in that it doesnt stick shut, yet it keeps the water out.
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2012
Review:
Great lid and easy install, beats the heck out of the cheap screw in hatch on my yak!
Reviewer:
Stoker
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2012
Review:
Nice product. Just as expected. Installed nicely. Nice lid.
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
3
Date:
2/21/2012
Review:
For some reason I thought "kit" might include an attached bag. My bad! The hatch installs easily and works well....just a bit overpriced. I picked up two 8 inch hatch "kits" at a local marine store for just a little more than what I paid for one of these.
Reviewer:
Cindy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/14/2011
Review:
Bought this for my Ocean Kayak Peekaboo. It was easy to install and I'm very pleased with it. I much prefer this hatch to the twist cover. Works great!
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
This product was easy to install and it worked well on my old Kayak
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
4
Date:
7/20/2011
Review:
product has worked well, hardware that came with kit weren't long enough used 3/16 rivets
Reviewer:
Proximo
Rating:
4
Date:
7/3/2011
Review:
Bought this hatch as a retrofit for the screwed-up screw-in hatch on my OK P13. It is a big improvement as it is much easier to open and access your stuff. On a retrofit, be advised that you may have difficulty with one or more of the original screws/nuts being stripped. I could not use the provided nuts since on the Prowler 13, access to the inner hull is blocked by the molded-in bucket. Installation would have been a snap if the port was open into the hull w/ a cat bag configuration. For quick & easy access the cam lock is ideal, just be aware that the ease of installation may vary among kayak designs.
Reviewer:
Nativeman
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2011
Review:
Great Product, easy to install - took minutes. A huge improvement to my fishing on the water making it much easier to access the hatch. Totally recommend the retrofit
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:184.73.40.21 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat