FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Rudders > SmartTrack Rudder Vertical Adjustment Kit
SmartTrack Rudder Vertical Adjustment Kit
$14.95
 
SmartTrack Rudder Vertical Adjustment Kit
$14.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The smarttrack rudder vertical adjustment kit makes installing your rudder both smart and will remain on track.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
tanstaafl.
Rating:
4
Date:
12/17/2013
Review:
These are a bit pricey for what they are... but if you need them, nothing else will do. I ordered them along with a SmartTrack pedal kit "just in case", but it turned out I didn't need them after all. My kayak had non-standard (i.e. 14.5") pedal mount spacing, so I had to drill new holes anyway. I was able to mount the SmartTracks directly to the hull. Even if I wanted to use the vertical adjustment kit with the original mounting positions I couldn't have done so, they were spaced too far apart. tanstaafl.
Reviewer:
Steve Kolasa
Rating:
3
Date:
5/20/2013
Review:
Good support easy to install
Reviewer:
Steve Muse
Rating:
4
Date:
12/14/2012
Review:
Worked perfect for my 2000 Eddyline Whisperlight tandem. Holes lined up and lowered the peddles to the deired location. Just as advertized.
Reviewer:
dgbingham
Rating:
2
Date:
9/30/2012
Review:
This will not work with Wilderness Systems kayaks. Do not buy this on-line unless you have seen it in the store or you will likely be unhappy.
ACK's Response:
This will work with sit-on-top kayaks, but you will have to use the standard foot rail that comes with the kayak as a spacer.
Reviewer:
jcm
Rating:
4
Date:
9/1/2012
Review:
great kit fairly easy to install
Reviewer:
Tim Plasek
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2012
Review:
I purchased these to install a Smartrack Rudder System on my Perception Triumph 13 kayak. I was not sure if they were required on my boat but I purchased them anyways, just in case I needed them. For the Smartrack installation on my Perception Triumph 13, I did not require these. In my boat, I could reach into the hull and access the mounting holes for the new Smartrack rails. The factory footrests on my kayak bolt on from the outside and have a lock-nut on the inside the hull on one bolt and a blind hole for the other bolt. The Smartrack rudder system can ONLY be bolted from the hull side towards the cockpit. You do not have access to any Smartrack mounting bolts from the cockpit of the kayak. If you can access your hull in the area where the Smartrack rails mount, you can drill your new mounting holes in any position you like and screw the mounting bolts for the Smartrack rails from the inside the hull. You do loose the easy adjustability of the pre-drilled holes in the vertical adjustment kit, but I was sure of my new mounting location and I remain happy with the location after several uses. As an FYI, I mounted my Smartrack rails 1.5 inches lower than the factory foot rests. On my kayack, this is about as low as you can mount the Smartrack rails before the curvature of the cockpit walls causes the foot pegs to be at funny angles.
Reviewer:
Dr Miller
Rating:
4
Date:
11/19/2011
Review:
Installed this kit in my Ultimate 12, works perfect, allowed me to put my pedals exactly where I need them.
Reviewer:
gary flanigan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2011
Review:
I did not think that I would need the kit, but didnot want to wait if I was wrong. So I got it . Glad I did. used the lowest setting. Worked great.
Reviewer:
John Guha
Rating:
4
Date:
7/2/2011
Review:
Great idea. Worked well in my WS Tsunami, making foot positioning more comfortable. Installation, however, was quite challenging, and included throwing a few tools across my garage (optional).
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
6/10/2011
Review:
Worked as expected, allowed easy placement of pedal assembly.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
4
Date:
12/9/2010
Review:
Works as advertised. Was a bit hard to get to the forward hardware as my Current Design boat is quite long. It took a bit of ingenuity but was able to get it installed. This is a must for the smart track rudder system and lets you lower the pedal assemblies with out putting new holes in you boat.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2010
Review:
If your going to invest in a Smarttrack rudder this would be a wise investment. The little extra $$ is well worth it. It makes the installation easier and adjustment for different size paddlers a snap. The pedal system attaches to the mounting plate and that gets attached to the kayak. It would be perfect also if your existing pedal mounting holes didn't line up exactly. You could drill the mounting plate and not your kayak! This wasn't necessary in my case as the holes lined up.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.23.57.182 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat