NRS 3.0 Ultra John Wetsuit 3mm - Product Reviews
Return to NRS 3.0 Ultra John Wetsuit 3mm Product Details.
$189.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I used the NRS 3mm Ultra John Wetsuit this winter while kayaking down on the Gulf Coast. I went down to camp on the beach and try to paddle about 20 miles a day for 3 days. It was cooler than most of my excursions to the coast but it provided warmth and protection from the cool breeze. It wasn’t too thick so I wasn’t over heated; nor was I restricted in my movements while paddling. I did chafe a little under my right armpit but that was my own fault I should have used some Vaseline or non chafing product. I was paddling a good distance.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
David Albeck
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2014
Review:
This was my first wetsuit. Great suit with lots of comfort built in. Easy to get on and off and plenty warm on a 40 degree day in water in the 30's. XL fits great, I am 210lbs 5'10".
Reviewer:
flascotte
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2013
Review:
Kept me quite warm. Its first use was at a Zoar 3 day kayak clinic so it was put to the test. Frost one morning, wet exits, flipping the boat and staying on the river for a few more hours. Kept me reasonably warm thru all of this,
Reviewer:
TM
Rating:
5
Date:
4/5/2013
Review:
Very good, a little tight but I think it is supposed to be.
Reviewer:
Terry casey
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2012
Review:
good fit and nice price. very warm.
Reviewer:
soloviajero
Rating:
4
Date:
10/11/2012
Review:
This was my first wetsuit, which I bought for cool weather kayaking. Ive been very satisfied. It runs true to the NRS sizing chart, however the reinforced knees of mine are not as large or shaped as depicted in the NRS product photo. I would have preferred the style in the photo, but theyre okay as is. The relief front zipper on mine leaks a little, which is shocking when cold water enters there for the first time, but the relief option is a real blessing. Wetsuits provide insulation, not dryness, because theyre not breathable unlike drysuits and sooner or later youre wet inside anyway from perspiration or outside water, but the moisture between the suit and your body soon comes to body temperature and stays warm that way. My suit is well articulated and doesnt restrict or bind. I found that, like any tool, you need to learn how to use and adjust it to get the maximum benefit.
Reviewer:
James Urbina
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2012
Review:
I had the opportunity to use this on a swiftwater rescue course at the bottom of Abiquiu lake where the Rio Chama comes out. The water was 54 degrees, and the ambient temperature varied from the 70s in the morning to 100 degrees in the afternoon. I had previously used the NRS Grizzly wetsuit and am comparing this one to that one. I really like the loft of the fleece type lining, that and the sheer comfort of this next to my skin. I also prefer the front zipper to the flaps, and found that going to the restroom was actually rather easy. Along with a rashguard, a short sleeve splash top, water socks and shoes, as well as gloves, I was able to prevent hypothermia as well if not better than most of my classmates without being overheated. I was very pleased with the small comfort features, and felt no places that rubbed uncomfortably.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2011
Review:
Awesome wetsuit! Comfortable and warm! Easy to get in and out of. Worth every penny!
Reviewer:
socal
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2011
Review:
New to the site and AKC. Very impressed with customer service and personal attention to delivery detail as I needed this fast. Used only once so far rafting and kayaking the Kings river but was very happy with both warmth and comfort. Seems to be of high quality. Cased on observations i am anticipating many years of contented use.
Reviewer:
anotherhd
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2011
Review:
Good fit, Good product
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2010
Review:
Fit true to size. Nice and toasty and super comfy. Lining does not feel like rubber. I have had it some pretty cold Fall Tahoe water my guess low 60's & it was great for me. Very well made I expect it to last. Recommend NRS and AK.
Reviewer:
DH
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2010
Review:
Was a little worried about reviews saying the sizes run small, but I bought the size that was listed for my measurements (large) and it fits like a second skin. Works very well so far, comfortable down to 70F waters (haven't had the chance to try colder yet).
Reviewer:
Fishy Mustache
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2010
Review:
Works great! the double zipper is really convenient. Use it when ocean fishing in the bay area. Keeps you warm, is comfortable, and eases a worries of falling in the water. No pinching or chafing. Great price and service. It arrived when it was said it would.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:174.129.162.75 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat