FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Scotty Nylon Snap Hook 590 - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Nylon Snap Hook 590 Product Details.
MSRP:  $1.39
$1.25 You Save: $0.14(10%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bill L
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2013
Review:
Probably one of the strongest and most secure plastic snap hooks you one can buy. Use them for paddle leashes.
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2013
Review:
Glad I purchased a dozen. Good to have around when needed.
Reviewer:
Prairie Pharmer
Rating:
4
Date:
10/2/2013
Review:
Heavier and 2x larger than the Ocean Kayak Cargo Bungee Hook and opens to 8mm vs. OK's 6mm. Strength should be similar to the OK hook which has an interlocking design. Use with heavier line or bungee cord thicker than 5mm.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2013
Review:
This thing is great on my kayak on ocean fishing since it does not rust. It is well made and clips without breaking at the tips. Not sure if it will stay the same after it recieve plenty of UV in Los Angeles.
Reviewer:
Flats Hunter
Rating:
5
Date:
4/5/2013
Review:
Great replacements or for making your leash.
Reviewer:
Haile Selective
Rating:
4
Date:
2/8/2013
Review:
I bought these to attach a homemade harness to a Promar collapsible crab trap. The hole just barely fits 3/8" diameter polypropylene rope; a little more room would be nicer. The hook feels a bit flimsy but it is easy to open. Time will tell how these hold up to repetitive deploy/retrieve of pots, I know Scotty is a reputable brand.
Reviewer:
dogger54
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2012
Review:
Ease to hook and unhook
Reviewer:
Jerry P
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
So convenient - they open easily and wide enough for almost any cord or clipping situation! Nice ends for home made leashing cords.
Reviewer:
Edwardsjourney
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2012
Review:
Strong and lightweight. Cleans up with water never need any WD- 40 on these.
Reviewer:
Kiteman
Rating:
5
Date:
3/14/2012
Review:
Nice product
Reviewer:
Team Ufling
Rating:
5
Date:
1/9/2012
Review:
Perfect!!
Reviewer:
Youtube HALIBU77
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2012
Review:
Hi everyone I'm back for more, I must have bought over 25-30 of these hooks this time I order more . When my friend take a look at my set up it seems like I just start giving away things I make. I also tell them " Go online to ACK " and tell me what you think. They tex me later and say " CUSTOMERS FOR LIFE " after their first look . ACK are alway on top of it !!!!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.75.69 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat