Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Scotty Nylon Snap Hook 590
Scotty Nylon Snap Hook 590
MSRP:  $1.39
$1.25
 
Scotty Nylon Snap Hook 590
MSRP:  $1.39
$1.25 You Save: $0.14(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I place the Nylon snap hooks from scotty all over my kayak. Attach them to rope or bungee or come up with a new way and email it to me.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tim F
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
Great little hook to have around for seakayaking. Replacing all the rigging on my 14 year old boat and this design has changed just a little (the thumb grip has moved to the back instead of the opening side). Use for paddle leashes and integral towlines on our boats.
Reviewer:
Bill L
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2013
Review:
Probably one of the strongest and most secure plastic snap hooks you one can buy. Use them for paddle leashes.
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2013
Review:
Glad I purchased a dozen. Good to have around when needed.
Reviewer:
Prairie Pharmer
Rating:
4
Date:
10/2/2013
Review:
Heavier and 2x larger than the Ocean Kayak Cargo Bungee Hook and opens to 8mm vs. OK's 6mm. Strength should be similar to the OK hook which has an interlocking design. Use with heavier line or bungee cord thicker than 5mm.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2013
Review:
This thing is great on my kayak on ocean fishing since it does not rust. It is well made and clips without breaking at the tips. Not sure if it will stay the same after it recieve plenty of UV in Los Angeles.
Reviewer:
Flats Hunter
Rating:
5
Date:
4/5/2013
Review:
Great replacements or for making your leash.
Reviewer:
Haile Selective
Rating:
4
Date:
2/8/2013
Review:
I bought these to attach a homemade harness to a Promar collapsible crab trap. The hole just barely fits 3/8" diameter polypropylene rope; a little more room would be nicer. The hook feels a bit flimsy but it is easy to open. Time will tell how these hold up to repetitive deploy/retrieve of pots, I know Scotty is a reputable brand.
Reviewer:
dogger54
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2012
Review:
Ease to hook and unhook
Reviewer:
Jerry P
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
So convenient - they open easily and wide enough for almost any cord or clipping situation! Nice ends for home made leashing cords.
Reviewer:
Edwardsjourney
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2012
Review:
Strong and lightweight. Cleans up with water never need any WD- 40 on these.
Reviewer:
Kiteman
Rating:
5
Date:
3/14/2012
Review:
Nice product
Reviewer:
Team Ufling
Rating:
5
Date:
1/9/2012
Review:
Perfect!!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.19.169.37 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat