Sea-lect Designs Anchor Cleat 3 in. - Product Reviews
Return to Sea-lect Designs Anchor Cleat 3 in. Product Details.
$0.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2013
Review:
Just what I wanted at a good price.
Reviewer:
justl66
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
This is a great anchor! Make sure youre where you want to be when you throw it, because it will definitley stop you. I used it this week-end on both hard and muddy bottom on my Hobie PA and it worked great every time!
Reviewer:
Ten Nails
Rating:
4
Date:
5/31/2012
Review:
These cleats work just fine, exactly what I expected Prompt delivery from ACK, Thank You
Reviewer:
DOUGLAS
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
PERFECT SIZE FOR KAYAKS...HOLDS WELL.WORKS PERFECT FOR MY ANCHOR THAT I BOUGHT AT ACK WITH FLOAT.
Reviewer:
philip friend
Rating:
4
Date:
11/24/2010
Review:
Exactly what I needed. The only drawback is that it takes a smaller diameter bolt than other deck items, and that wasn't indicated in the product description, so I had to make a trip to the local hardware store.
Reviewer:
sasteva
Rating:
3
Date:
8/20/2010
Review:
the cleat works fine, but it's a little small
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
4
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
The cleat works great and is the perfect size! I drilled out the mounting holes to allow a larger diameter screw and the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.
Reviewer:
Matthew Bilello
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2010
Review:
Its a nice small cleat. At first I was a little worried it wouldn't hold in tough winds but it proved itself.
Reviewer:
Dennis
Rating:
4
Date:
5/17/2010
Review:
Works great once it is installed. Small and inconspicuous on the kayak. Important to note that you will need to order the 1 1/4" stainless steel bolt in combination with the small 5/8" well nut. You will also need to drill a slightly larger bore through the anchor cleat for the bolt to fit. This actually helps keep a nice water tight seal however.
Reviewer:
Jose
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2010
Review:
The perfect size for a kayak! Looks good too!
Reviewer:
teamron
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2008
Review:
Small and lightweight, perfect for the quick tie off.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.16.169.220 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat