Home > Kayaking > Repair > Pop Rivet Black Anodized

Pop Rivet Black Anodized

$0.55
 
Pop Rivet Black Anodized
$0.55

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Solid and trustworthy these pop rivets are a snap.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Miami Cane Fan
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2010
Review:
These are the best rivets for any kayak accessories. I bought 20 rivets, for installing flush mounted rod holders on my OK Scrambler 11. I recieved and email and I off handely mentioned that some of the rivets received were oxidized and that I was really happy with the quick delivery service they provided. Could you believe that ACK sent me 10 new rivets automatically? I am so impressed with the ACK's customer service, I have recommended them to all my kayak buddies and if ever I need any additional accessories I will use ACK.
Reviewer:
Dennis McKinney
Rating:
3
Date:
5/19/2010
Review:
The rivets are of good quality but my rivet gun doesn't cut the shaft close enough to the surface. Cutting off the excess with side-cutters left a rough end that I had to file down.
Reviewer:
JimF
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2010
Review:
These pop rivets were easy to install and really hold well.
Reviewer:
Matthew F.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
These pop rivets are the best, and IMHO the only way to go when mounting accessories to your yak!
Reviewer:
Jose
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2010
Review:
If you need pop rivets for your boat or in my case a kayak, these are the ones you are looking for. they have a little rubber gasket that helps with keeping water out. I give them an A+
Reviewer:
DDD
Rating:
3
Date:
4/6/2010
Review:
Good product, but some didn't snap off right.
Reviewer:
DEW West Texas
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2010
Review:
These are the rivets to get if you are mounting accessories to your kayak and cannot get to the back side for a nut placement.
Reviewer:
wkuykendall
Rating:
3
Date:
3/18/2010
Review:
They work but the price seems too high!
Reviewer:
OK Kid
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2010
Review:
These rivets are the best. I have been buying these from Austin Kayak for the past couple of years. I have never had a problem with the quality. If you need to attach something to your kayak with a rivet, these should be your only choice.
Reviewer:
Welo in Jax
Rating:
4
Date:
2/18/2010
Review:
Good seal, but have to make sure you keep rivet gun VERY tight to surface. Just a couple broke off long, but they were easy to snap off.
Reviewer:
OK Kid
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2010
Review:
Tough to find at local kayak shops so I had to resort to hardware stores before I found these at Austin Kayak. Great product.
Reviewer:
ikayak4fun
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2009
Review:
Local kayak shops here either want to charge a bundle, or they're out of stock, or they offer the wrong kind of rivet. These work great and don't slip in your rivet gun (leaving excess to grind off). They snip clean and flush & seat very well in pad eyes & similar accessories. Thanks ACK!
<<      8         >>
Live Chat