Home > Kayaking > Repair > Pop Rivet Black Anodized

Pop Rivet Black Anodized

$0.55
 
 
Pop Rivet Black Anodized
$0.55

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Solid and trustworthy these pop rivets are a snap.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Les
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2010
Review:
I got a few of these to install rod holders on my kayak.They are nice because they are black and have a little bit of rubber sealant to make it waterproof. A few of them broke off too high but I just used a hammer to knock the pin down and they still hold tight.
Reviewer:
Miami Cane Fan
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2010
Review:
These are the best rivets for any kayak accessories. I bought 20 rivets, for installing flush mounted rod holders on my OK Scrambler 11. I recieved and email and I off handely mentioned that some of the rivets received were oxidized and that I was really happy with the quick delivery service they provided. Could you believe that ACK sent me 10 new rivets automatically? I am so impressed with the ACK's customer service, I have recommended them to all my kayak buddies and if ever I need any additional accessories I will use ACK.
Reviewer:
Dennis McKinney
Rating:
3
Date:
5/19/2010
Review:
The rivets are of good quality but my rivet gun doesn't cut the shaft close enough to the surface. Cutting off the excess with side-cutters left a rough end that I had to file down.
Reviewer:
JimF
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2010
Review:
These pop rivets were easy to install and really hold well.
Reviewer:
Matthew F.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
These pop rivets are the best, and IMHO the only way to go when mounting accessories to your yak!
Reviewer:
Jose
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2010
Review:
If you need pop rivets for your boat or in my case a kayak, these are the ones you are looking for. they have a little rubber gasket that helps with keeping water out. I give them an A+
Reviewer:
DDD
Rating:
3
Date:
4/6/2010
Review:
Good product, but some didn't snap off right.
Reviewer:
DEW West Texas
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2010
Review:
These are the rivets to get if you are mounting accessories to your kayak and cannot get to the back side for a nut placement.
Reviewer:
wkuykendall
Rating:
3
Date:
3/18/2010
Review:
They work but the price seems too high!
Reviewer:
OK Kid
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2010
Review:
These rivets are the best. I have been buying these from Austin Kayak for the past couple of years. I have never had a problem with the quality. If you need to attach something to your kayak with a rivet, these should be your only choice.
Reviewer:
Welo in Jax
Rating:
4
Date:
2/18/2010
Review:
Good seal, but have to make sure you keep rivet gun VERY tight to surface. Just a couple broke off long, but they were easy to snap off.
Reviewer:
OK Kid
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2010
Review:
Tough to find at local kayak shops so I had to resort to hardware stores before I found these at Austin Kayak. Great product.
<<      8         >>
Live Chat