Home > Kayaking > Repair > Pop Rivet Black Anodized
Pop Rivet Black Anodized
$0.55
 
Pop Rivet Black Anodized
$0.55
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Marine grade black anodized pop rivet. Sold individually. Note: This style of rivet is not designed to break when it is pulled vertically. Depending on your rivet gun, 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 pulls will set the rivet properly. Once the rivet is set, remove the rivet gun and tap the stem laterally (to the side) and it will snap off clean. It is a good idea to practice on some scrap material to get the proper feel.

• Sold individually
• 3/16 in. diameter
• 1 1/8 in. long from the collar to the tip
• Grip range is .125 - to .7 inches
Item #: 268
Length: 1.13 in / 2.86 cm
Diameter: 3/16 in.
Part Number UPC
BHW-WSR
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Pop Rivet Black Anodized please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Solid and trustworthy these pop rivets are a snap.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Welo in Jax
Rating:
4
Date:
2/18/2010
Review:
Good seal, but have to make sure you keep rivet gun VERY tight to surface. Just a couple broke off long, but they were easy to snap off.
Reviewer:
OK Kid
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2010
Review:
Tough to find at local kayak shops so I had to resort to hardware stores before I found these at Austin Kayak. Great product.
Reviewer:
ikayak4fun
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2009
Review:
Local kayak shops here either want to charge a bundle, or they're out of stock, or they offer the wrong kind of rivet. These work great and don't slip in your rivet gun (leaving excess to grind off). They snip clean and flush & seat very well in pad eyes & similar accessories. Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
farkas
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2009
Review:
Good product. Attached my zig zag anchor point with these.
Reviewer:
netwurk
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2009
Review:
Great rivet. Easy to install and durable.
Reviewer:
Zech
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2009
Review:
I love these rivets, they are the absolute best for installing any kayak accessories.
Reviewer:
Brent
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2009
Review:
Good quality. Breaks cleanly as they are suppose to do. Buy yourself some black paint and a little paint brush and touch up the center and whatever you are attaching looks very clean.
Reviewer:
dave
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2009
Review:
Great rivets, once my gun was dialed-in. 100% flush and tight on a variety of thicknesses.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2009
Review:
One of the best rivets I ever used. They consistently break off nice and flush with the rivet head for a clean install!
Reviewer:
Scott - SC.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2008
Review:
Have had no problems with these rivets. All have snapped off flush for me and held firmly in place. Have already purchased more. Painted centers with black touch up paint to cover center pin.
Reviewer:
Jer
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2008
Review:
I like the tri-grip, but wish they would break off flush. I used only 2 to mount an eyelet and both snapped of with part of the pin extruded above the eyelet. Had to cut and file down to flush.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
4
Date:
7/2/2008
Review:
These are good rivets. Most of the time, they break off flush. I bought 60 of these to install hatches, pad eyes and deck rigging on 3 new kayaks, and all but a few snapped off flush. The ones that didn't snapped off about 1/8 of an inch too high and had to be ground down with my dremel. However, those were in tight too. The only thing these don't have is a built in washer. Some others I bought had that.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.157.103 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat