Pop Rivet Black Anodized - Product Reviews
Return to Pop Rivet Black Anodized Product Details.
$0.55
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
dave
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2009
Review:
Great rivets, once my gun was dialed-in. 100% flush and tight on a variety of thicknesses.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2009
Review:
One of the best rivets I ever used. They consistently break off nice and flush with the rivet head for a clean install!
Reviewer:
Scott - SC.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2008
Review:
Have had no problems with these rivets. All have snapped off flush for me and held firmly in place. Have already purchased more. Painted centers with black touch up paint to cover center pin.
Reviewer:
Jer
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2008
Review:
I like the tri-grip, but wish they would break off flush. I used only 2 to mount an eyelet and both snapped of with part of the pin extruded above the eyelet. Had to cut and file down to flush.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
4
Date:
7/2/2008
Review:
These are good rivets. Most of the time, they break off flush. I bought 60 of these to install hatches, pad eyes and deck rigging on 3 new kayaks, and all but a few snapped off flush. The ones that didn't snapped off about 1/8 of an inch too high and had to be ground down with my dremel. However, those were in tight too. The only thing these don't have is a built in washer. Some others I bought had that.
Reviewer:
Darin
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2008
Review:
These were ordered and received the next day. They were the exact product that I needed and worked well- good quality.
Reviewer:
Wayne P
Rating:
4
Date:
5/21/2008
Review:
These rivets are pretty good but make sure your rivet gun snaps off flush. Buy a few extra, sometimes they don't snug up properly
Reviewer:
Folboat Captain
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2008
Review:
The rivets are great! Do not try to save money and buy rivets at a hardware store. If you need to secure something to your kayak, these rivets are the only way to go
Reviewer:
END
Rating:
5
Date:
12/27/2007
Review:
DON'T EVER USE HARDWARE STORE RIVETS ON YOUR KAYAK, EVEN IF YOU BACK THEM UP WITH WASHERS. ALSO, THERE ARE MANY CHEAP VERSIONS OF THESE "KAYAK" RIVETS. THE CHEAP ONES BREAK OFF ABOUT 1/4" ABOVE THE SURFACE AND LEAVE A SHARP STUB STICKING OUT = ADDITIONAL INSTALLATION TIME!! THESE ACK RIVETS ARE PERFECT FOR ANY KAYAK INSTALLATION ALTHOUGH I WOULD GO TO WELL NUTS FOR HEAVY DUTY STUFF LIKE SIDE CARRY HANDLES, ETC.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2007
Review:
These rivets are called tri-grip or tri-fold and provide three flattened legs when installed, providing a much more secure hold than standard rivets which will pull through the plastic body of a kayak after a little usage, especially with side mount carry handles. The tri-grips are a little more expensive, but well worth it for the added strength they provide. Superior product.
<<      8    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.21.23.126 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat