Home > Kayaking > Repair > Pop Rivet Black Anodized
Pop Rivet Black Anodized
$0.55
 
Pop Rivet Black Anodized
$0.55
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Solid and trustworthy these pop rivets are a snap.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2012
Review:
Was very happy with this product. I used a 3/16 drill bit and had to slightly wallow the hole out to maintain a tight fit and have been greatly happy using to mount circular RAM base on my Odyssey. Im happiest though with ACKs customer service. I had a order shipped and lost thru Fed Ex and ACK reshipped my order through UPS and I recieved it the next day. ACK is honestly one of the best customer service experiences I have ever experienced. Truly top notch.
Reviewer:
Matt F.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/5/2012
Review:
Dont use a cheap rivet tool to install these. Needed to drill a larger hole than expected to insert the rivet as well. Great quality.
Reviewer:
Arsuaga
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
These are the only rivets you should use all others fail in comparison .
Reviewer:
Mark B
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
These rivets hold very tight for me.
Reviewer:
Tom in Va.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2012
Review:
I couldnt find these locally. Worked well in attaching a Scotty flush mount rod holder on my sit on top. Thanks for having them.
Reviewer:
Ralph
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Love these special self sealing rivets! Nice quality. Would love to buy them in bulk though. I seem to go through them pretty quick.
Reviewer:
jblade
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
the best!!
Reviewer:
Chosen
Rating:
3
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
I like the rivets. I used these before and they worked fine, but I just ordered a cheek block for my mainsheet and these wont fit the holes in the block. They are too fat. So, I went with stainless hardware. Not a big deal, but I would have hoped that the rep at ACK might have asked if I was planning to use the rivets with the block...then he/she could have told me that they wont fit. Maybe that is too much to ask, but ACK is a great store, so I have high expections.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2012
Review:
A rivet it a rivet, but these rivets have their own sealing material on the area that makes contact with your hull, which makes them superior to others Ive purchased. Theyre self sealing. This is what Ill be buying as I continue never ending to modify my yaks.
Reviewer:
Jason S.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/15/2012
Review:
These are the ticket, and hold really well. As other reviewers have stated, it breaks off a little too long and needs to be snipped and filed down.
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2012
Review:
The Best!!! only issue is if you don't have the right rivet gun head pull it until you see the aluminum pull through barely then whack the steel pin so it'll break off... Works Great Though!!!
Reviewer:
Bill T
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2012
Review:
ACK is the best - Very fast shipping. They put customer device bace in customer service. Oh ya and the pop rivets are great also.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2015 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.87.128.246 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat