Pop Rivet Black Anodized - Product Reviews
Return to Pop Rivet Black Anodized Product Details.
$0.55
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jason S.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/15/2012
Review:
These are the ticket, and hold really well. As other reviewers have stated, it breaks off a little too long and needs to be snipped and filed down.
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2012
Review:
The Best!!! only issue is if you don't have the right rivet gun head pull it until you see the aluminum pull through barely then whack the steel pin so it'll break off... Works Great Though!!!
Reviewer:
Bill T
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2012
Review:
ACK is the best - Very fast shipping. They put customer device bace in customer service. Oh ya and the pop rivets are great also.
Reviewer:
Luis
Rating:
4
Date:
12/28/2011
Review:
Super fast shipping. Could not belive that it arrived before some other items I was expecting that were ordered days before from another site. The product is great, except that it broke off a little too long after installing, so i had to grind of some at the end. It may have been caused by the gun or the product, either way it holds strong and looks great.
Reviewer:
Ademar Couto- Brazil
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2011
Review:
The rubber ring made the difference. Aproved!
Reviewer:
Glenn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2011
Review:
I used these rivets to replace the torn handles on my Trident Prowler 13. They were easy to install with no extra work (cutting, grinding, etc.),they look "factory", and they held the weight of the kayak with no issues.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
These rivets hold well and look great. I have also had the rivet ends get stuck in my gun because of the grooves along the shaft (which are meant for a better grip), but they are not too much trouble to push out.
Reviewer:
Captain Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2011
Review:
Jerry Lester: The rivets with little rings on the stem like these are star rivets made for Ocean Kayaks. If you have the proper size rivet holder on your gun they work perfectly. The smoothe stem rivets (with no rings on the stem) often require you putting a small washer on the underside of the rivet before you pop the rivet to keep the rivet from ever pulling through. The second type of rivet(smoothe stem)are very common on many other kayak brands.
Reviewer:
Captain Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2011
Review:
Great rivets!They have a little rubber ring under the rivet head to make a seal that many similar rivets don't have. As always ACK had the best price and best customer service. You will never find a better company to do business with. That is coming from someone who has made many orders with them over the years.
Reviewer:
T L
Rating:
3
Date:
7/28/2011
Review:
I'm sure these will hold well, but I had a lot of difficulty with them. Over 75% of them broke the stem off well above the rivet head. I had to snip off with dikes and file down. Like mentioned before, had to fight to pull the gun off the stem. A brand new rivet gun, too. Works, but with effort.
ACK's Response:
In cases where the rivet breaks off higher the expected, the culprit is usually that the nozzle of the rivet gun is too big. Try a smaller nozzle. Another option is to onyl squeeze the gun enough to compress the rivet, remove the rivet gun and tap the rivet stem with the gun to either side and the rivet will snap off clean.
Reviewer:
Frances Price
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2011
Review:
I opted to attach nylon pad eyes to my old Perception Keowee 2 kayak with pop rivets rather than deck screws and nuts. They look great, and I don't have to be concerned with the accidental loss of a nut. Austin Canoe & Kayak has excellent, low-priced hardware and gear for the upgrading of any kayak, and their service cannot be outdone. I am well-pleased, indeed.
Reviewer:
Captain Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
These are the "star" rivets and they hold very well. I use them on most of installs and I've yet to ever have one pull through. Order a bunch they are great to have whenever you decide to install something new on your kayak.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.224.121 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat