Home > Kayaking > Repair > Pop Rivet Black Anodized
Pop Rivet Black Anodized
$0.55
 
Pop Rivet Black Anodized
$0.55
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Marine grade black anodized pop rivet. Sold individually. Note: This style of rivet is not designed to break when it is pulled vertically. Depending on your rivet gun, 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 pulls will set the rivet properly. Once the rivet is set, remove the rivet gun and tap the stem laterally (to the side) and it will snap off clean. It is a good idea to practice on some scrap material to get the proper feel.

• Sold individually
• 3/16 in. diameter
• 1 1/8 in. long from the collar to the tip
• Grip range is .125 - to .7 inches
Item #: 268
Length: 1.13 in / 2.86 cm
Diameter: 3/16 in.
Part Number UPC
BHW-WSR
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Pop Rivet Black Anodized please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Solid and trustworthy these pop rivets are a snap.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Arsuaga
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
These are the only rivets you should use all others fail in comparison .
Reviewer:
Mark B
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
These rivets hold very tight for me.
Reviewer:
Tom in Va.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2012
Review:
I couldnt find these locally. Worked well in attaching a Scotty flush mount rod holder on my sit on top. Thanks for having them.
Reviewer:
Ralph
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Love these special self sealing rivets! Nice quality. Would love to buy them in bulk though. I seem to go through them pretty quick.
Reviewer:
jblade
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
the best!!
Reviewer:
Chosen
Rating:
3
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
I like the rivets. I used these before and they worked fine, but I just ordered a cheek block for my mainsheet and these wont fit the holes in the block. They are too fat. So, I went with stainless hardware. Not a big deal, but I would have hoped that the rep at ACK might have asked if I was planning to use the rivets with the block...then he/she could have told me that they wont fit. Maybe that is too much to ask, but ACK is a great store, so I have high expections.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2012
Review:
A rivet it a rivet, but these rivets have their own sealing material on the area that makes contact with your hull, which makes them superior to others Ive purchased. Theyre self sealing. This is what Ill be buying as I continue never ending to modify my yaks.
Reviewer:
Jason S.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/15/2012
Review:
These are the ticket, and hold really well. As other reviewers have stated, it breaks off a little too long and needs to be snipped and filed down.
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2012
Review:
The Best!!! only issue is if you don't have the right rivet gun head pull it until you see the aluminum pull through barely then whack the steel pin so it'll break off... Works Great Though!!!
Reviewer:
Bill T
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2012
Review:
ACK is the best - Very fast shipping. They put customer device bace in customer service. Oh ya and the pop rivets are great also.
Reviewer:
Luis
Rating:
4
Date:
12/28/2011
Review:
Super fast shipping. Could not belive that it arrived before some other items I was expecting that were ordered days before from another site. The product is great, except that it broke off a little too long after installing, so i had to grind of some at the end. It may have been caused by the gun or the product, either way it holds strong and looks great.
Reviewer:
Ademar Couto- Brazil
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2011
Review:
The rubber ring made the difference. Aproved!
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.157.103 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat