FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Pop Rivet Black Anodized - Product Reviews
Return to Pop Rivet Black Anodized Product Details.
$0.55
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
pa pa k
Rating:
4
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
I have used these several times and they work well.
Reviewer:
Michael Poolos
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2013
Review:
I have had the same results using a Stanley riveter as described by Jerry Lester. The rivets seem to work great once they are in there, but thus far not one has broken off properly. I use a dremel to remove and smooth the shaft that won't break off. I've also been putting a little clear silicone between the rivet and the hull. Don't know if that is overkill, but seems to work...
ACK's Response:
These rivets do not usually snap off with the force of the rivet gun. You are best served by using the rivet gun until you feel pressure on the rivet and then removing the rivet gun and tapping the stem of the rivet to the side and it will break clean.
Reviewer:
Richie Giesen
Rating:
4
Date:
5/9/2013
Review:
these work great!
Reviewer:
Brian Motschenbacher
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2013
Review:
Very good quality rivet. easy to use.
Reviewer:
Jerry Lester
Rating:
4
Date:
1/15/2013
Review:
Does the job but sometimes the rivet breaks to expose the rivet shank. Other times it does not expose the shank end.
ACK's Response:
This style of rivet is not designed to break when it is pulled vertically. Depending on your rivet gun, 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 pulls will set the rivet properly. Once the rivet is set, remove the rivet gun and tap the stem laterally (to the side) and it will snap off clean. It is a good idea to practice on some scrap material to get the proper feel.
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
4
Date:
1/10/2013
Review:
Worked great. I used them to install my flush mount rod holders. Mine broke off a little high and I had to file them down, but I suspect it was because of my rookie rivet installer status. I will buy again if needed.
Reviewer:
ms, kayaker
Rating:
4
Date:
1/10/2013
Review:
Expensive but needed for kayak assesary installations.
Reviewer:
Arlene Ingram
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2012
Review:
These rivets were perfect for work on my kayak. I put carrying handles on with them and they worked great, easy, didn't waste a one doing the job and I had never used a rivet gun until this job.
Reviewer:
David R
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2012
Review:
Excellent product, good looks.
Reviewer:
Javier
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2012
Review:
Each Rivet costs a little too mucho, but they seem of very good quality and strength. I was surprised to see that the center rod does not cut automatically with precision at the edge of the rivet when fixing it, for every rivet, so i need to go in and cut it manually and grind the remaining edge to a smooth surface. As for ACK, prime service, great doing business with you.
ACK's Response:
This style of rivet is not designed to break when it is pulled vertically. Depending on your rivet gun, 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 pulls will set the rivet properly. Once the rivet is set, remove the rivet gun and tap the stem laterally (to the side) and it will snap off clean. It is a good idea to practice on some scrap material to get the proper feel.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2012
Review:
Was very happy with this product. I used a 3/16 drill bit and had to slightly wallow the hole out to maintain a tight fit and have been greatly happy using to mount circular RAM base on my Odyssey. Im happiest though with ACKs customer service. I had a order shipped and lost thru Fed Ex and ACK reshipped my order through UPS and I recieved it the next day. ACK is honestly one of the best customer service experiences I have ever experienced. Truly top notch.
Reviewer:
Matt F.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/5/2012
Review:
Dont use a cheap rivet tool to install these. Needed to drill a larger hole than expected to insert the rivet as well. Great quality.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.188.59 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat