Pop Rivet Black Anodized - Product Reviews
Return to Pop Rivet Black Anodized Product Details.
$0.55
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Arlene Ingram
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2012
Review:
These rivets were perfect for work on my kayak. I put carrying handles on with them and they worked great, easy, didn't waste a one doing the job and I had never used a rivet gun until this job.
Reviewer:
David R
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2012
Review:
Excellent product, good looks.
Reviewer:
Javier
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2012
Review:
Each Rivet costs a little too mucho, but they seem of very good quality and strength. I was surprised to see that the center rod does not cut automatically with precision at the edge of the rivet when fixing it, for every rivet, so i need to go in and cut it manually and grind the remaining edge to a smooth surface. As for ACK, prime service, great doing business with you.
ACK's Response:
This style of rivet is not designed to break when it is pulled vertically. Depending on your rivet gun, 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 pulls will set the rivet properly. Once the rivet is set, remove the rivet gun and tap the stem laterally (to the side) and it will snap off clean. It is a good idea to practice on some scrap material to get the proper feel.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2012
Review:
Was very happy with this product. I used a 3/16 drill bit and had to slightly wallow the hole out to maintain a tight fit and have been greatly happy using to mount circular RAM base on my Odyssey. Im happiest though with ACKs customer service. I had a order shipped and lost thru Fed Ex and ACK reshipped my order through UPS and I recieved it the next day. ACK is honestly one of the best customer service experiences I have ever experienced. Truly top notch.
Reviewer:
Matt F.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/5/2012
Review:
Dont use a cheap rivet tool to install these. Needed to drill a larger hole than expected to insert the rivet as well. Great quality.
Reviewer:
Arsuaga
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
These are the only rivets you should use all others fail in comparison .
Reviewer:
Mark B
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
These rivets hold very tight for me.
Reviewer:
Tom in Va.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2012
Review:
I couldnt find these locally. Worked well in attaching a Scotty flush mount rod holder on my sit on top. Thanks for having them.
Reviewer:
Ralph
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Love these special self sealing rivets! Nice quality. Would love to buy them in bulk though. I seem to go through them pretty quick.
Reviewer:
jblade
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
the best!!
Reviewer:
Chosen
Rating:
3
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
I like the rivets. I used these before and they worked fine, but I just ordered a cheek block for my mainsheet and these wont fit the holes in the block. They are too fat. So, I went with stainless hardware. Not a big deal, but I would have hoped that the rep at ACK might have asked if I was planning to use the rivets with the block...then he/she could have told me that they wont fit. Maybe that is too much to ask, but ACK is a great store, so I have high expections.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2012
Review:
A rivet it a rivet, but these rivets have their own sealing material on the area that makes contact with your hull, which makes them superior to others Ive purchased. Theyre self sealing. This is what Ill be buying as I continue never ending to modify my yaks.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.200.90 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat