Pop Rivet Black Anodized - Product Reviews
Return to Pop Rivet Black Anodized Product Details.
$0.55
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
guitarman500
Rating:
5
Date:
1/3/2014
Review:
great product work perfect for my paddle holder
Reviewer:
NJ Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2013
Review:
Best thing since sliced bread.
Reviewer:
John Proctor
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2013
Review:
Used them to install 4 flush mount rod holders on 2 different occasions and they worked perfectly.
Reviewer:
Flats Hunter
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2013
Review:
Easy to install, 3 pulls on rivet gun and done.
Reviewer:
terra firma
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2013
Review:
Great product! Rivets held great.
Reviewer:
pa pa k
Rating:
4
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
I have used these several times and they work well.
Reviewer:
Michael Poolos
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2013
Review:
I have had the same results using a Stanley riveter as described by Jerry Lester. The rivets seem to work great once they are in there, but thus far not one has broken off properly. I use a dremel to remove and smooth the shaft that won't break off. I've also been putting a little clear silicone between the rivet and the hull. Don't know if that is overkill, but seems to work...
ACK's Response:
These rivets do not usually snap off with the force of the rivet gun. You are best served by using the rivet gun until you feel pressure on the rivet and then removing the rivet gun and tapping the stem of the rivet to the side and it will break clean.
Reviewer:
Richie Giesen
Rating:
4
Date:
5/9/2013
Review:
these work great!
Reviewer:
Brian Motschenbacher
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2013
Review:
Very good quality rivet. easy to use.
Reviewer:
Jerry Lester
Rating:
4
Date:
1/15/2013
Review:
Does the job but sometimes the rivet breaks to expose the rivet shank. Other times it does not expose the shank end.
ACK's Response:
This style of rivet is not designed to break when it is pulled vertically. Depending on your rivet gun, 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 pulls will set the rivet properly. Once the rivet is set, remove the rivet gun and tap the stem laterally (to the side) and it will snap off clean. It is a good idea to practice on some scrap material to get the proper feel.
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
4
Date:
1/10/2013
Review:
Worked great. I used them to install my flush mount rod holders. Mine broke off a little high and I had to file them down, but I suspect it was because of my rookie rivet installer status. I will buy again if needed.
Reviewer:
ms, kayaker
Rating:
4
Date:
1/10/2013
Review:
Expensive but needed for kayak assesary installations.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.200.90 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat