Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Pop Rivet Black Anodized
Pop Rivet Black Anodized
$0.55
 
Pop Rivet Black Anodized
$0.55
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Solid and trustworthy these pop rivets are a snap.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
George Tully
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2014
Review:
Part of the kayak package. Installed correctly and does the job.
Reviewer:
Cody rockwood
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2014
Review:
Awesome rivet, they hold very very good and are easy to use, just make sure to watch the given video to completely understand how they are suppose to be used and installed. Thank you for the great product guys!
Reviewer:
GarageCobbler86
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2014
Review:
I liked these so much I ordered a whole mess of them to use on other projects where the material I was riveting to was soft or non-metallic. They are perfect for that purpose. I did run into the occasional rivet that would not snap off flush after the rivet gun let go but a couple bends with a pair of pliers usually does the trick. Sometimes you need to dress the leftover with a file to remove rough edges. For the small bit of trouble this causes these are still worth their weight in gold!
Reviewer:
JKR
Rating:
1
Date:
6/23/2014
Review:
I have read all the reviews including ACK response. I have had no luck with installing these. Not a single one broke off, which was expected but as far as taping to the side to break remaining portion off does not work. I tried a hammer and everything. I will be trying Dremel as soon as i get attachment this week. I looked at the underside where i was installing these on hard plastic garbage can for practice and some had the full butterfly effect while others only did partially. Maybe this is user error, not sure if you are supposed to apply pressure or allow rivet gun to pop up? IN terms of ACK, this along with some other products as my first purchase from them and they are honestly one of the best vendors out there period. No more buying kak products from Amazon!
Reviewer:
RJ
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2014
Review:
Good quality, have not seen the salt effect them yet.
Reviewer:
Blackball
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2014
Review:
Used to attach nylon padeyes. No problems, would definately recommend.
Reviewer:
Jorge
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2014
Review:
Product that is sold by a great company. I had heard that people were having issues with the rivets not break I off correctly, I have yet to have that issue.
Reviewer:
The reason for stem break
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2014
Review:
I found these to hold tight and strong, great product. The reason people have an issue with the stem not breaking off clean at the top of the rivet is due to pulling too far. The stem is made to break off at the bottom of the jaw rolling on the stem (the part that has the little ribs for the jaws of the rivet gun to hold on to). If you pull enough times so that the part of the stem (mandrel) that no longer has any rolling is past the rivet head, that portion will stick out when you break off the spent mandrel. I chose to do this and just sliced it off with my dremel. I then put a smidge of marine sealant over the head of the rivet to ensure no leaks. Easy Peasy.
Reviewer:
guitarman500
Rating:
5
Date:
1/3/2014
Review:
great product work perfect for my paddle holder
Reviewer:
NJ Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2013
Review:
Best thing since sliced bread.
Reviewer:
John Proctor
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2013
Review:
Used them to install 4 flush mount rod holders on 2 different occasions and they worked perfectly.
Reviewer:
Flats Hunter
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2013
Review:
Easy to install, 3 pulls on rivet gun and done.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.113.118 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat