Home > Kayaking > Repair > Pop Rivet Black Anodized

Pop Rivet Black Anodized

$0.55
 
 
Pop Rivet Black Anodized
$0.55

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Solid and trustworthy these pop rivets are a snap.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jerry Parker
Rating:
4
Date:
6/8/2016
Review:
pop rivets black anodized: The rivets are 3/16" but the mandrel (stem) is slightly smaller than regular 3/16" aluminum rivets. You may have to use on size smaller rivet gun tip. Also noted the mandrel has a tendency to get hung up inside rivet gun.
Reviewer:
David D.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2016
Review:
These pop rivets worked like a charm for what I needed to do...and the price was right. I did have an issue with the delivery of my package but that was taken care of by the order being re-sent immediately along with a small bonus for the issue...and the issue was not ACK's.....great product....great customer service....many thanks.
Reviewer:
Andy K.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/8/2015
Review:
I used these rivets when replacing broken hardware on my kayak. They worked great using a standard rivet gun and had sealant on the head to make a leakproof repair.
Reviewer:
Thomas F.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2015
Review:
These work great, much better than cheap ones on ebay don't be fooled by cheap imatations.
Reviewer:
Tim F.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2015
Review:
Excellant, worked perfect!
Reviewer:
Josh S.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2015
Review:
Very good price for the rivets, and work like a charm. Installed a rod holder, cleat, and paddle clip, and they all look like they came standard with the kayak!
Reviewer:
Jason W.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/2/2015
Review:
High quality rivets. Not much else to say!
Reviewer:
Alan.F
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2014
Review:
Really nice product
Reviewer:
George Tully
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2014
Review:
Part of the kayak package. Installed correctly and does the job.
Reviewer:
Cody rockwood
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2014
Review:
Awesome rivet, they hold very very good and are easy to use, just make sure to watch the given video to completely understand how they are suppose to be used and installed. Thank you for the great product guys!
Reviewer:
GarageCobbler86
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2014
Review:
I liked these so much I ordered a whole mess of them to use on other projects where the material I was riveting to was soft or non-metallic. They are perfect for that purpose. I did run into the occasional rivet that would not snap off flush after the rivet gun let go but a couple bends with a pair of pliers usually does the trick. Sometimes you need to dress the leftover with a file to remove rough edges. For the small bit of trouble this causes these are still worth their weight in gold!
Reviewer:
JKR
Rating:
1
Date:
6/23/2014
Review:
I have read all the reviews including ACK response. I have had no luck with installing these. Not a single one broke off, which was expected but as far as taping to the side to break remaining portion off does not work. I tried a hammer and everything. I will be trying Dremel as soon as i get attachment this week. I looked at the underside where i was installing these on hard plastic garbage can for practice and some had the full butterfly effect while others only did partially. Maybe this is user error, not sure if you are supposed to apply pressure or allow rivet gun to pop up? IN terms of ACK, this along with some other products as my first purchase from them and they are honestly one of the best vendors out there period. No more buying kak products from Amazon!
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat