Home > Kayaking > Repair > Shock Cord Hook

Shock Cord Hook

$1.10
 
Shock Cord Hook
$1.10

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The shockcord hook makes any rope or bungee clipable.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rafael
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2016
Review:
A Must have. Forget about the big bulky bungee this the way to go. If the shock cord breaks no problem slide sleeve back open pins and reuse shock cord hook. For better results remove little plastic so that you can remove items easier.
Reviewer:
GARY W.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/11/2016
Review:
Clips get old from being in sun and water for long periods and had to order new ones. Great product
Reviewer:
Selestino C.
Rating:
4
Date:
11/24/2015
Review:
Solid sturdy connection, dont expect to use as a one handed quick disconnect as the latch is very firm.
Reviewer:
Ronald B.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2015
Review:
Works great with bungee
Reviewer:
Gus G.
Rating:
1
Date:
5/28/2015
Review:
Not happy at all with this product. After replacing my old hook with the new one it broke the first time I attached it to the kayak.
Reviewer:
Jason M.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2015
Review:
Utilized on my kayak and a power boat. Versatile and functional and good quality.
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Item worked great and as advertised. Great quality. ACK customer service is outstanding and second to none.
Reviewer:
John Rauschkolb II
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2013
Review:
Easy site to use, great price and fast delivery. Overall a great purchase.
Reviewer:
good hooks
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2013
Review:
Hard to put on to some degree, but won't come apart once rigged.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2013
Review:
Mounts directly to 1/4" bungee, I use a pair of needlenose pliers to set the collar. Holds tight, works great!
Reviewer:
gva
Rating:
5
Date:
4/3/2013
Review:
love these things, easy, and they work.
Reviewer:
mtucker
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2013
Review:
Cheap and works well. I needed to replace the cord on my WS Tarpon 130T that holds the folding seat up/down. I bought some of the 0.25" thick bungee cord from ACK. You just slide the cord into the hook and then slide the cylinder piece up the cord to push in the two claws. It holds tight. Not sure if it would work with the 0.19" bungee..... maybe.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat