Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Electronics & Navigation > Humminbird Transducer for Ocean Kayak Fishing Kayaks
Humminbird Transducer for Ocean Kayak Fishing Kayaks
MSRP:  $139.99
$99.00
 
Humminbird Transducer for Ocean Kayak Fishing Kayaks
MSRP:  $139.99
$99.00 You Save: $40.99(29%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hummingbird Transducer for Ocean Kayak Fishing Kayaks is the best thing since sliced bread for fisherman. I outfitted it in the transducer hole on my Trident 13 in no time at all; no goop, no holes, no hard labor. It’s completely accurate and even gets the right temperature degree compared to my old kayak that was mounted inside the hull and was off a few degrees; and now my gear inside my kayak doesn’t interfere with the transducer.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Doyle
Rating:
4
Date:
2/21/2014
Review:
Fits well in my Ocean Kayak Torque (2013). As the other reviewers point out there is about 28 1/2 feet of extra cable. The transducer isn't designed specifically for a kayak per say, it's more likely the scupper hole was designed to accomodate this type of transducer. That being said it seems like the best off the shelf option for Ocean Kayaks.
Reviewer:
Tony N
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2013
Review:
Fit perfectly in my Ocean Torque and works great.
Reviewer:
Scott V
Rating:
5
Date:
12/5/2012
Review:
Perfect fit for the OK Tridents. Makes installing a fish finder easy enough you could have your kids do it for you.
Reviewer:
Claude
Rating:
4
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
This transducer fits perfectly on my OK Torque and I appreciate that even though it is well tighten,it lets the water drain. The only negative point is the 30 of cable, which is a nuisance. This is a Kayak transducer, 5of cable would have been more then enough.
Reviewer:
Ridem Fishboy
Rating:
3
Date:
7/11/2011
Review:
Functions as it should and serves its purpose. Managing the extra 20' of cable is a chore. 5' to 10' of cable would have been more than enough for most all kayak applications. 30' is excessive. Hummingbird Customer Service has been informed of the matter and sharply criticized for their recommended solution. Cannot say it is a "kayak" transducer due to the unnecessary, excessive cable length. Fits the modified scupper hole on my OK perfectly as should. I would have rated higher (*****) and highly recommended the transducer IF not for the lengthy cable. With that said, this transducer is better than the alternate (bracket mounted transducer) that may require drilling holes into your kayak. I wished OK and Humminbird could have gotten together concerning offering a cable length option (or two) to the kayak fisher...
Reviewer:
fishtracker79
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2011
Review:
Fits just perfectly on my Ocean Kayak Prowler "Big Game"
Reviewer:
PimpSoTastic
Rating:
3
Date:
5/29/2011
Review:
I have a Malibu two xl. The transducer doesn't fit the Malibu 2 xl well. The scupper is a bit too deep so the nut holding the transducer in the scupper doesn't get a good purchase; it attaches by half a thread. Also, the bottom of the Malibu 2 xl isn't horizontal where the scupper exits, so the transducer sits at an angle resulting in erroneous depth readings. The transducer comes with an angling block to compensate for this, but the rod just isn't long enough with the malibu 2. I bet this will work great on one of OK's newer models. This thing would be awesome if it fit.
Reviewer:
Wes
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2010
Review:
I have a Trident 13 and this transducer works great. I have been told transducers aren't accurate less than 3 feet but mine showed 6" and it was dead-on. Believe this or not but I had it on a rack about a foot off my lawn; the reading was 1 foot in air. How can this be?
Reviewer:
Mike W
Rating:
3
Date:
7/2/2010
Review:
Works great and easy to install but I wish it was a smaller profile under the kayak. I have an older Prowler 13 and you can tell it is designed for the newer Tridents just by the way it fits in the hole.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.227.215.140 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat