Ocean Kayak Battery Bag Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Battery Bag Kit Product Details.
$29.95
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I never thought I would have been one of those guys with a fish finder on my kayak. I scoffed that the beauty of my kayak was the simplicity of it all. Well I gave in and eventually got a humminbird 385 GPS fish finder partly at my wife's suggestion because I needed some type of navigation system partly at the fact I was getting slammed by my fishing buddy. When I got into my installation I found I needed a battery bag. The Ocean Kayak Battery Bag Kit wasn't made for my kayak but after looking at how it's installed I figured out how to make it work. I have power and I'm rocking a kayak that looks like it was created on one of those pimp my ride shows.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Damir
Rating:
4
Date:
6/7/2013
Review:
very good
Reviewer:
JORLUIVIL
Rating:
4
Date:
5/20/2013
Review:
I originally saw one of these installed in a friends OK and immediately knew I had to have one. This bag is perfect for those kayakers that launch/land in the surf, it keeps the battery in its place and doesn't along it to get banged when you get rolled when when/if you get tossed during a surf launch/landing. The first bag that I received came apart at the stitching after one day of use, it appeared to have week stitching, I called ACK and they sent me a new one at no-charge. I'd recommend this bag to anyone regardless of the make or model of your kayak
Reviewer:
hawaiitr
Rating:
4
Date:
5/8/2013
Review:
The Barry bag was easy to install, when a one off to the ocean the batter stay dry. Very good overall
Reviewer:
Rockport
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2011
Review:
This is a great solution to keep you battery secure. I installed it into an older prowler 15 model and it was a super easy and it works great. I even keep the battery in there when transporting the kayak. Some have said this may not be a good idea in the trident models because it sits under the front hatch towards the cockpit, in the older models, it sits right in the bow, which cradles it, keeping it from bouncing around and breaking the straps. Definitely worth the short money on this.
Reviewer:
Pyrate
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
My PT was the non angler version. I chose to install this in the stock location as I wanted to utilize the virtually unusable space forward of the hatch. holds it nice neat and secure.
Reviewer:
PMANAZ
Rating:
4
Date:
3/19/2010
Review:
Works like it should. I mounted it under my seat on my OK Trident 13. Out of the way and keeps gear from sliding to the back of the boat. The only draw back is the grommet hole is a bit too small for my quick disconnect to fit through. The battery lead is left hanging out of the top of the bag. No big deal. It stays zipped and secure.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.22.83.105 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat