Harmony Keepers Foot Brace Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Harmony Keepers Foot Brace Kit Product Details.
$27.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
c Roberts
Rating:
2
Date:
6/17/2013
Review:
This item is not an original match to the one installed on the wilderness Systems ride 115 kayaks and talking to staff at Harmony is like talking to a refrigerator to get them to understand the issue. Had to go buy the correct stainless steel hardware to correctly reinstall the footbrace kit onto my Ride 115.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
4
Date:
4/11/2013
Review:
The keepers foot braces are a pretty decent product , but for my use , they had one problem. I bought them to replace the footbraces on an older WS Tarpon 120 . While they look similar to the original WS ones , and use exactly the same bolt pattern , they won't work for this unless you modify the pegs . The Keepers pegs have these "fins" (I don't know what else to call them) that stick out on either side , next to the part that slides along the rails . They don't serve to strengthen the pegs , or any other function that I can determine . Anyway , with the rails installed in the original WS position , these "fins" hit the hull , at the bottom of the recess that the rail fits in , and the rail won't sit low enough to match up the bolt holes . The answer is to grind or cut off the fin . It can be done with a Dremel tool or a very fine handsaw . Once this is done , the rail fits perfectly in the original WS position , and Bob's-yer-Uncle :~) Make sure you cut off the needed fins , so the pegs are a mirror image of each other - Only the lower fin on each peg needs cutting . Put a peg on a rail and place it in position on the boat , and it becomes obvious . Good luck .
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Installed these on my 16 ft. kayak as replacements for a set that was 25 years old and tested on a 8 mile course. This is an excellent product/very satisfied.
Reviewer:
spikerex
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
product is very good. only problem, no instructions were included. I had to guess where to install the foot braces, how high or low and how far forward. I had to guess.
Reviewer:
maggiecats
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
Just what I needed to replace my old foot braces. Great product at an excellent price.Quick shipping.
Reviewer:
Bankheadboy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2012
Review:
I added these to my Old Town Pack canoe and it makes the boat fill Super Stable! This is a must on small canoes and should come standard on all solo canoes!
Reviewer:
BaldAssCat
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2012
Review:
Easy to install, pretty good disign and quality. OverallIs say good value for the money.
Reviewer:
OK Kid
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2012
Review:
I bought the footbrace to install on a 96 Dimension kayak same as an Otter. I choose this kit due to the lenght. With a shorter kayak, I wanted a foot brace that would conform to the hull and this kit fit perfectly. Installation was easy and the instructions were extremely helpful. Its tough drilling holes in your kayak as you are worried about making a mistake. The kit makes it easy. And another benefit is it comes with all required hardware.
Reviewer:
cwheelock
Rating:
3
Date:
10/21/2011
Review:
Basic, easy to install. A bit flimsy, but good value for cost and good choice for occasional use kayaking.
Reviewer:
Big Wave Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2011
Review:
The Keepers Foot Brace Kit was a perfect replacement to the pegs that were originally installed in my boat.
Reviewer:
psn
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2010
Review:
Would have been perfect except the holes didn't quite line up with the ones on my boat. I suspect my boat is at fault. I had to drill to get a good fit.
Reviewer:
Phil
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
Brace kit was correct and delivered in a timely manner.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:184.73.87.85 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat