FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Harmony Keepers Foot Brace Kit
Harmony Keepers Foot Brace Kit
$27.99
 
Harmony Keepers Foot Brace Kit
$27.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The keepers foot brace kits are easy to install and very reliable as updates for most kayaks.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Well worth the money. I bought a set of these and installed them in my discovery 119 canoe. Makes paddling way more comfortable by allowing for multiple foot position. Easily adjustable. Very comfortable.
Reviewer:
Scott in Michigan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2014
Review:
Ordered the Harmony Keepers Foot Brace Kit for my wife's Old Town Otter. Great price, easy web site, fast service. Very easy 10-15 minute installation. I will use these people for my next kayak/paddling needs.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2014
Review:
These have given me many solid years of service in my Pygmy Coho sea kayak. So when I was looking for foot braces to install in my Discovery 119 solo canoe, I turned to these again. I've been very pleased, they are simple and durable. I would recommend them.
Reviewer:
c Roberts
Rating:
2
Date:
6/17/2013
Review:
This item is not an original match to the one installed on the wilderness Systems ride 115 kayaks and talking to staff at Harmony is like talking to a refrigerator to get them to understand the issue. Had to go buy the correct stainless steel hardware to correctly reinstall the footbrace kit onto my Ride 115.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
4
Date:
4/11/2013
Review:
The keepers foot braces are a pretty decent product , but for my use , they had one problem. I bought them to replace the footbraces on an older WS Tarpon 120 . While they look similar to the original WS ones , and use exactly the same bolt pattern , they won't work for this unless you modify the pegs . The Keepers pegs have these "fins" (I don't know what else to call them) that stick out on either side , next to the part that slides along the rails . They don't serve to strengthen the pegs , or any other function that I can determine . Anyway , with the rails installed in the original WS position , these "fins" hit the hull , at the bottom of the recess that the rail fits in , and the rail won't sit low enough to match up the bolt holes . The answer is to grind or cut off the fin . It can be done with a Dremel tool or a very fine handsaw . Once this is done , the rail fits perfectly in the original WS position , and Bob's-yer-Uncle :~) Make sure you cut off the needed fins , so the pegs are a mirror image of each other - Only the lower fin on each peg needs cutting . Put a peg on a rail and place it in position on the boat , and it becomes obvious . Good luck .
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Installed these on my 16 ft. kayak as replacements for a set that was 25 years old and tested on a 8 mile course. This is an excellent product/very satisfied.
Reviewer:
spikerex
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
product is very good. only problem, no instructions were included. I had to guess where to install the foot braces, how high or low and how far forward. I had to guess.
Reviewer:
maggiecats
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
Just what I needed to replace my old foot braces. Great product at an excellent price.Quick shipping.
Reviewer:
Bankheadboy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2012
Review:
I added these to my Old Town Pack canoe and it makes the boat fill Super Stable! This is a must on small canoes and should come standard on all solo canoes!
Reviewer:
BaldAssCat
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2012
Review:
Easy to install, pretty good disign and quality. OverallIs say good value for the money.
Reviewer:
OK Kid
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2012
Review:
I bought the footbrace to install on a 96 Dimension kayak same as an Otter. I choose this kit due to the lenght. With a shorter kayak, I wanted a foot brace that would conform to the hull and this kit fit perfectly. Installation was easy and the instructions were extremely helpful. Its tough drilling holes in your kayak as you are worried about making a mistake. The kit makes it easy. And another benefit is it comes with all required hardware.
Reviewer:
cwheelock
Rating:
3
Date:
10/21/2011
Review:
Basic, easy to install. A bit flimsy, but good value for cost and good choice for occasional use kayaking.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.66.237 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat