Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99
 
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99 You Save: $19.01(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Gone Fishin Kayak seat has been the culmination of kayak anglers across the globe getting together to discuss what would be the best thing for their derrieres while kayak fishing. I first learned of the seat while talking with local guide fishman fil and he was one of the anglers that gave input on the seat. One of his great points was the need for a detachable bag with boxes to carry his lures in it. Most people that do a lot of motor boat fishing will take every lure they have and use 10. While kayak anglers don't have this luxury due to limited space this is a great feature to a kayak seat. 3 tackle boxes allow you to separate topwaters from soft plastics and carry enough for what you'll need in a day without making a mess of your tankwell. The seat itself is very comfortable for a kayak back and I have nothing really to complain about. I do use the rod holders behind me for my net and stake out pole.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
seank
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2011
Review:
This is a great seat, nice high back and very adjustable. Fished for 4 hrs with no fatigue. Lots of storage for my tackle plus a couple of rod holders make it super functional as well.
Reviewer:
seank
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2011
Review:
This is a great seat, nice high back and very adjustable. Fished for 4 hrs with no fatigue. Lots of storage for my tackle plus a couple of rod holders make it super functional as well.
Reviewer:
tres bien
Rating:
4
Date:
6/9/2011
Review:
tres bien
Reviewer:
Jonathan
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Comfortable, good quality.
Reviewer:
lance
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Makes for sitting and fishing for hours much more pleasurable!
Reviewer:
Ed Riverside
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2011
Review:
This seat is fully loaded and sper comfortable. I no longer have a need for my gear bag fro shorter trips. The support is the best feature of this seat and makes me wonder how I survived this long without it. Well worth the money.
Reviewer:
L. Carrico
Rating:
4
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Very comfortable and works great...with the exception that the lumbar support attaches far too low for me (I'm 6'). Holds a ton of gear.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2011
Review:
Great seat!!!!
Reviewer:
jimmymac
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2011
Review:
I didn't think a seat could make such a difference! I love it! No problem with tackle boxes fitting if you trim plastic tabs on the boxes back a little bit. Lumbar support makes a huge difference. As usual GREAT customer service by ACK.
Reviewer:
komg
Rating:
4
Date:
3/22/2011
Review:
Great Fishing seat, although I would like a little thicker bottom pad. Also make sure you smooth sharp rough edges of rod holder pvc they will damage the cork grips of your rods. I like the detachable rear boxes. Great addition to my kayaks,I bought two of them
Reviewer:
TampaAngler
Rating:
4
Date:
1/5/2011
Review:
Great Seat for SOT fishing kayak. Plenty of storage for your fishing gear and comfortable for long day on water.
Reviewer:
seacow
Rating:
5
Date:
12/8/2010
Review:
Love this seat - put boga and fish net in the rod holders. Side pockets and detachable tackle box's are sweet. It is a tight fit for the two lg tackle boxes but I just removed one and used a slightly smaller box in its place. Used it for 7 straight hours on first trip. The new seat that came with my torque is now for sale...but it is like an old Harley butt bucket on a bumpy road.
Live chat by BoldChat