Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99
 
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99 You Save: $19.01(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Gone Fishin Kayak seat has been the culmination of kayak anglers across the globe getting together to discuss what would be the best thing for their derrieres while kayak fishing. I first learned of the seat while talking with local guide fishman fil and he was one of the anglers that gave input on the seat. One of his great points was the need for a detachable bag with boxes to carry his lures in it. Most people that do a lot of motor boat fishing will take every lure they have and use 10. While kayak anglers don't have this luxury due to limited space this is a great feature to a kayak seat. 3 tackle boxes allow you to separate topwaters from soft plastics and carry enough for what you'll need in a day without making a mess of your tankwell. The seat itself is very comfortable for a kayak back and I have nothing really to complain about. I do use the rod holders behind me for my net and stake out pole.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jimmymac
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2011
Review:
I didn't think a seat could make such a difference! I love it! No problem with tackle boxes fitting if you trim plastic tabs on the boxes back a little bit. Lumbar support makes a huge difference. As usual GREAT customer service by ACK.
Reviewer:
komg
Rating:
4
Date:
3/22/2011
Review:
Great Fishing seat, although I would like a little thicker bottom pad. Also make sure you smooth sharp rough edges of rod holder pvc they will damage the cork grips of your rods. I like the detachable rear boxes. Great addition to my kayaks,I bought two of them
Reviewer:
TampaAngler
Rating:
4
Date:
1/5/2011
Review:
Great Seat for SOT fishing kayak. Plenty of storage for your fishing gear and comfortable for long day on water.
Reviewer:
seacow
Rating:
5
Date:
12/8/2010
Review:
Love this seat - put boga and fish net in the rod holders. Side pockets and detachable tackle box's are sweet. It is a tight fit for the two lg tackle boxes but I just removed one and used a slightly smaller box in its place. Used it for 7 straight hours on first trip. The new seat that came with my torque is now for sale...but it is like an old Harley butt bucket on a bumpy road.
Reviewer:
Donald
Rating:
5
Date:
11/29/2010
Review:
Great seat the best I have used up to now
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2010
Review:
Still trying to get it just right in my Hobie Outback. So far very comfortable. Tough to get tackle boxes out of rear compartment even when not sitting in the seat. Very tight fit. I do love the high back seat, much less fatigue after a full day on the water.
Reviewer:
Otto
Rating:
4
Date:
10/1/2010
Review:
Comfortable, good back support, but cushion rides down at times.
Reviewer:
Troy NYC
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
This is a great seat. It took me a while to get use to it. It totally killed my back the first time I used it. I had to put as much slack as I could in the straps and now it's much better. I do agree that it needs more padding in the bottom. I still have to put an additional pad under it. Also the pockets on the back are good for storage, but it's not easy getting the boxes out. The pliers holder is also too small.
Reviewer:
C Walden
Rating:
4
Date:
7/13/2010
Review:
I like this seat very much, it has great lumbar support and I really like the removable tackle bag section. Sometimes I'm just going for a paddle and don't need to take tackle along. Fit and finish are great. My only criticism is that I would like a little more pad in the bottom for those 6 or 8 hour paddles. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Richard L
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2010
Review:
Just finished a 3 day river trip, where I logged at least 24 hours in the seat. With my old seat, I would get sore after a couple hours, but the padding an backing in the Gone Fishin model kept me comfortable the entire trip. I didn't end up using the lumbar support pad, but it is nice to have just in case. Great product.
Reviewer:
Gary W
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2010
Review:
Before purchasing this seat I could not bear more than a half hour of fishing. Now I am comfortable the whole day. Great product!
Reviewer:
mike h
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2010
Review:
The Gone Fishin Kayak Seat is very comfortable, everything you need for the fisherman.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.147.106 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat