Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99
 
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99 You Save: $19.01(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Gone Fishin Kayak seat has been the culmination of kayak anglers across the globe getting together to discuss what would be the best thing for their derrieres while kayak fishing. I first learned of the seat while talking with local guide fishman fil and he was one of the anglers that gave input on the seat. One of his great points was the need for a detachable bag with boxes to carry his lures in it. Most people that do a lot of motor boat fishing will take every lure they have and use 10. While kayak anglers don't have this luxury due to limited space this is a great feature to a kayak seat. 3 tackle boxes allow you to separate topwaters from soft plastics and carry enough for what you'll need in a day without making a mess of your tankwell. The seat itself is very comfortable for a kayak back and I have nothing really to complain about. I do use the rod holders behind me for my net and stake out pole.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JIM
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2012
Review:
Love the seat. Easy one my back. The storage is the best.
Reviewer:
Chris Armstrong
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2012
Review:
Needs extra padding on seat bottom otherwise great seat..lots of storage and plenty of adjustment to get fit right..bigger guy and works very nicely.ACK was very prompt with shipping too..
Reviewer:
Seth
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2012
Review:
I bought this seat last September after the stock seat that came with my SOT was absolutely killer on the back. I am very pleased with this seat and it is well worth the money. This seat has great back support. Im usually out on the water for 5-7 hours and this seat allows me to do that. Ive found the 5 included tackle boxes plenty for all of my tackle needs and as a result have been able to completely eliminate the clunky milk crate from my rig. The only problems Ive had, the two side-by-side boxes in the pouch are a bit of a snug fit and its sometimes difficult for me to put the tackle boxes back into their place behind me once Im out on the water. But I havent found it to be a big deal. Also, I wish the pliers holder was a bit larger. All in all it is a very well put together seat and I highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
5
Date:
4/2/2012
Review:
Great seat. Bought it for a 3 day trip and I was comfortable the whole time
Reviewer:
Will
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2012
Review:
Finally had an opportunity to take out the kayak and try out the new seat. 85* in March in Northern Indiana not to shabby. Seat did not disappoint. So much more comfortable than stock and with the additional tackle storage plus two more rod holders it can’t be beat.
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2011
Review:
I have back problems but my back had no problem with this seat. Pain free and easy adjustable lumbar pillow. Feels great and holds lots of gear.
Reviewer:
Hank Hadaway
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2011
Review:
Great Seat! There is nothing worse than back pain to ruin a kayak trip. You will have no pain all day long. The high back support is like sitting in your most comfortable chair at the house. The build in pole holders really help keep your poles out of your way. Did I mention fishing equipement storage, because there is plenty. Well worth the price paid for the pleasure, convenience and comfort this seat brings. GET ONE!
Reviewer:
Joe D - Palm Coast, FL
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2011
Review:
Very satisfied with this seat. Very comfortable. The lumbar support helps a lot. Also, the rod holders keep fishing rods, nets or whatever else very handy. And i don't need to bring any other tackle since the packs that come with this hold a lot. The only issue is that it is hard to reach the back ones at times when out on the open water. But this isn't a big deal. You just need to be creative.
Reviewer:
seank
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2011
Review:
This is a great seat, nice high back and very adjustable. Fished for 4 hrs with no fatigue. Lots of storage for my tackle plus a couple of rod holders make it super functional as well.
Reviewer:
seank
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2011
Review:
This is a great seat, nice high back and very adjustable. Fished for 4 hrs with no fatigue. Lots of storage for my tackle plus a couple of rod holders make it super functional as well.
Reviewer:
tres bien
Rating:
4
Date:
6/9/2011
Review:
tres bien
Reviewer:
Jonathan
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Comfortable, good quality.
<<      4         >>
Live chat by BoldChat