Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99
 
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99 You Save: $19.01(12%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Gone Fishin Kayak seat has been the culmination of kayak anglers across the globe getting together to discuss what would be the best thing for their derrieres while kayak fishing. I first learned of the seat while talking with local guide fishman fil and he was one of the anglers that gave input on the seat. One of his great points was the need for a detachable bag with boxes to carry his lures in it. Most people that do a lot of motor boat fishing will take every lure they have and use 10. While kayak anglers don't have this luxury due to limited space this is a great feature to a kayak seat. 3 tackle boxes allow you to separate topwaters from soft plastics and carry enough for what you'll need in a day without making a mess of your tankwell. The seat itself is very comfortable for a kayak back and I have nothing really to complain about. I do use the rod holders behind me for my net and stake out pole.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Will
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2012
Review:
Finally had an opportunity to take out the kayak and try out the new seat. 85* in March in Northern Indiana not to shabby. Seat did not disappoint. So much more comfortable than stock and with the additional tackle storage plus two more rod holders it can’t be beat.
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2011
Review:
I have back problems but my back had no problem with this seat. Pain free and easy adjustable lumbar pillow. Feels great and holds lots of gear.
Reviewer:
Hank Hadaway
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2011
Review:
Great Seat! There is nothing worse than back pain to ruin a kayak trip. You will have no pain all day long. The high back support is like sitting in your most comfortable chair at the house. The build in pole holders really help keep your poles out of your way. Did I mention fishing equipement storage, because there is plenty. Well worth the price paid for the pleasure, convenience and comfort this seat brings. GET ONE!
Reviewer:
Joe D - Palm Coast, FL
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2011
Review:
Very satisfied with this seat. Very comfortable. The lumbar support helps a lot. Also, the rod holders keep fishing rods, nets or whatever else very handy. And i don't need to bring any other tackle since the packs that come with this hold a lot. The only issue is that it is hard to reach the back ones at times when out on the open water. But this isn't a big deal. You just need to be creative.
Reviewer:
seank
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2011
Review:
This is a great seat, nice high back and very adjustable. Fished for 4 hrs with no fatigue. Lots of storage for my tackle plus a couple of rod holders make it super functional as well.
Reviewer:
seank
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2011
Review:
This is a great seat, nice high back and very adjustable. Fished for 4 hrs with no fatigue. Lots of storage for my tackle plus a couple of rod holders make it super functional as well.
Reviewer:
tres bien
Rating:
4
Date:
6/9/2011
Review:
tres bien
Reviewer:
Jonathan
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Comfortable, good quality.
Reviewer:
lance
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Makes for sitting and fishing for hours much more pleasurable!
Reviewer:
Ed Riverside
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2011
Review:
This seat is fully loaded and sper comfortable. I no longer have a need for my gear bag fro shorter trips. The support is the best feature of this seat and makes me wonder how I survived this long without it. Well worth the money.
Reviewer:
L. Carrico
Rating:
4
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Very comfortable and works great...with the exception that the lumbar support attaches far too low for me (I'm 6'). Holds a ton of gear.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2011
Review:
Great seat!!!!
<<      4         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.185.110 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat