Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99
 
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99 You Save: $19.01(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Gone Fishin Kayak seat has been the culmination of kayak anglers across the globe getting together to discuss what would be the best thing for their derrieres while kayak fishing. I first learned of the seat while talking with local guide fishman fil and he was one of the anglers that gave input on the seat. One of his great points was the need for a detachable bag with boxes to carry his lures in it. Most people that do a lot of motor boat fishing will take every lure they have and use 10. While kayak anglers don't have this luxury due to limited space this is a great feature to a kayak seat. 3 tackle boxes allow you to separate topwaters from soft plastics and carry enough for what you'll need in a day without making a mess of your tankwell. The seat itself is very comfortable for a kayak back and I have nothing really to complain about. I do use the rod holders behind me for my net and stake out pole.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ryan F. of Cape Coral, FL
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
Just got my seat and it is even nicer than I expected it to be. I do have one problem though...I am having a hard time finding enough items to fill all the tackle boxes it comes with. Guess I'll have to buy more tackle.
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
Great seat, has everything I need and great support. Only one problem, the seat bottom could use a slip grip, it slides even with tightened straps
Reviewer:
Matt of Acworth GA
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2013
Review:
After purchasing a new Field & Stream Eagle Talon 12 and finding that the seat that comes with it being a little shall we say, uncomfortable. I started doing some reasearch and found this and decided to give it a try because of the already good reviews from others. I have to say this seat has made a world of difference in the comfortability aspect of my new Kayak. It took a few different attempts in getting it adjusted just right for me to be comfortable and sitting upright rather than leaning back in a "reclined" position. I'm a rather large fellow standing 6'4" and weighing 240lbs. I was looking for something with a taller backrest and this seat fits me perfect and is easy to adjust while on the water. Once I got it where I liked, it has been fabulous. I agree with some of the others that have reviewed this product, it could use a little more padding in the bottom area and I intend to use the gel seat I have for my motorcycle the next time I'm out on the water and see if this helps. I love the tackle boxes that come with this seat and was a little worried about the reviews that mentioned the large ones were difficult to put in and take out while on the water. I did like the instrustions suggested and cut the "tabs" off of the boxes and they seem to work just fine for me. Overall, I think this is a great product and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for something that provides comfort and functionality. Not to mention that it is built here in the great U.S.A!
Reviewer:
D. Barnett
Rating:
5
Date:
2/11/2013
Review:
I bought this seat for a 2013 Malibu XFactor. I love the seat. Quality is top notch. The seat pad is OK, but as others have stated, a gel pad or extra cushion might be the ticket for those all day paddles. I almost took off one star for the location of the bottom straps. If you have a hatch behind your seat, the bottom straps may cover access to the hatch. I intend to use the area behind my seat as a battery storage area, so not all is lost. I initially thought of returning the seat, but all of that storage and the comfortable nature of the seat made me rethink. I wanted this seat bad enough to go with the plan "B" option of using the rear hatch as a storage compartment. I think this is one of the best seats on the market. I spoke to someone else who has one and hey have no intention of changing to another seat. Just buy it, you won't regret it.
Reviewer:
212OBX
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2012
Review:
Great seat. COmfortable with great lumbar support. Love the convenience of having tackle and rods available for any kayak.
Reviewer:
patersdj
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
lot of storage, adjustable, boxes a little hard for an old guy to get too and fit kinda tight, well see how things wear.
Reviewer:
Pete Webb
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
Fantastic piece of gear, plenty of storage for all my tackle and I can paddle for hours and have no back pain.
Reviewer:
DCH of Houston TX
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2012
Review:
Changed to this seat from a crack of dawn seat. This seat is awesome! Great support and the adjustments are easy to do while on your yak. I'm a big guy 6'2" 245 with a bad lower back. Spent 6 hours with this seat on my last fishing trip with no stiffness or strain! Great seat and the detachable fishing box is awesome! Thanks
Reviewer:
Casey
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Awesome seat! Using on a hobie outback. Love having five tackle boxes at my fingertips. Has made it dramatically easier for me to find lures and tackle.
Reviewer:
kikstand
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2012
Review:
The seat is amazingly comfortable...great fit and feel. The rod holders are sturdy and the tacklebag is too. However, I did have a buckle that was broken on the bag...no biggie as I just tied it to the seatside clamp. And also, the tackle boxes fit a bit TOO snug in the bag.... I don't think I can effectively use it as a box holder as they are too difficult to remove/replace......but I'm going to use it for soft plastics and extras like scent and sunscreen and a cuttingboard/knife etc. All and all a great seat and I have no buyers remorse! ~ older Tarpon 140.
Reviewer:
Kyle
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2012
Review:
I love this seat. I got it in good time. I bought it knowing its a sit on top kayak sit but my sit in kayak sit was crappie and hurt my butt and back every time I went out fishing. After seeing this sit online I had to have it, after I got it I did a little work on my kayak to make it fit and work with it, now my fishing trips are a lot more comfortable and enjoyable.....
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
I cannot imagine a single thing I would change. I love the seat, love the storage, love the overall ergonomics. Highly recommend to any fisherman!
<<      3         >>
Live chat by BoldChat