FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99
 
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99 You Save: $19.01(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Gone Fishin Kayak seat has been the culmination of kayak anglers across the globe getting together to discuss what would be the best thing for their derrieres while kayak fishing. I first learned of the seat while talking with local guide fishman fil and he was one of the anglers that gave input on the seat. One of his great points was the need for a detachable bag with boxes to carry his lures in it. Most people that do a lot of motor boat fishing will take every lure they have and use 10. While kayak anglers don't have this luxury due to limited space this is a great feature to a kayak seat. 3 tackle boxes allow you to separate topwaters from soft plastics and carry enough for what you'll need in a day without making a mess of your tankwell. The seat itself is very comfortable for a kayak back and I have nothing really to complain about. I do use the rod holders behind me for my net and stake out pole.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
212OBX
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2012
Review:
Great seat. COmfortable with great lumbar support. Love the convenience of having tackle and rods available for any kayak.
Reviewer:
patersdj
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
lot of storage, adjustable, boxes a little hard for an old guy to get too and fit kinda tight, well see how things wear.
Reviewer:
Pete Webb
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
Fantastic piece of gear, plenty of storage for all my tackle and I can paddle for hours and have no back pain.
Reviewer:
DCH of Houston TX
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2012
Review:
Changed to this seat from a crack of dawn seat. This seat is awesome! Great support and the adjustments are easy to do while on your yak. I'm a big guy 6'2" 245 with a bad lower back. Spent 6 hours with this seat on my last fishing trip with no stiffness or strain! Great seat and the detachable fishing box is awesome! Thanks
Reviewer:
Casey
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Awesome seat! Using on a hobie outback. Love having five tackle boxes at my fingertips. Has made it dramatically easier for me to find lures and tackle.
Reviewer:
kikstand
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2012
Review:
The seat is amazingly comfortable...great fit and feel. The rod holders are sturdy and the tacklebag is too. However, I did have a buckle that was broken on the bag...no biggie as I just tied it to the seatside clamp. And also, the tackle boxes fit a bit TOO snug in the bag.... I don't think I can effectively use it as a box holder as they are too difficult to remove/replace......but I'm going to use it for soft plastics and extras like scent and sunscreen and a cuttingboard/knife etc. All and all a great seat and I have no buyers remorse! ~ older Tarpon 140.
Reviewer:
Kyle
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2012
Review:
I love this seat. I got it in good time. I bought it knowing its a sit on top kayak sit but my sit in kayak sit was crappie and hurt my butt and back every time I went out fishing. After seeing this sit online I had to have it, after I got it I did a little work on my kayak to make it fit and work with it, now my fishing trips are a lot more comfortable and enjoyable.....
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
I cannot imagine a single thing I would change. I love the seat, love the storage, love the overall ergonomics. Highly recommend to any fisherman!
Reviewer:
JIM
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2012
Review:
Love the seat. Easy one my back. The storage is the best.
Reviewer:
Chris Armstrong
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2012
Review:
Needs extra padding on seat bottom otherwise great seat..lots of storage and plenty of adjustment to get fit right..bigger guy and works very nicely.ACK was very prompt with shipping too..
Reviewer:
Seth
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2012
Review:
I bought this seat last September after the stock seat that came with my SOT was absolutely killer on the back. I am very pleased with this seat and it is well worth the money. This seat has great back support. Im usually out on the water for 5-7 hours and this seat allows me to do that. Ive found the 5 included tackle boxes plenty for all of my tackle needs and as a result have been able to completely eliminate the clunky milk crate from my rig. The only problems Ive had, the two side-by-side boxes in the pouch are a bit of a snug fit and its sometimes difficult for me to put the tackle boxes back into their place behind me once Im out on the water. But I havent found it to be a big deal. Also, I wish the pliers holder was a bit larger. All in all it is a very well put together seat and I highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
5
Date:
4/2/2012
Review:
Great seat. Bought it for a 3 day trip and I was comfortable the whole time
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.0.85 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat