It's the ACK 10 For 10 Ten Year Celebration! Sign Up Now!
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99
 
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99 You Save: $19.01(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Gone Fishin Kayak seat has been the culmination of kayak anglers across the globe getting together to discuss what would be the best thing for their derrieres while kayak fishing. I first learned of the seat while talking with local guide fishman fil and he was one of the anglers that gave input on the seat. One of his great points was the need for a detachable bag with boxes to carry his lures in it. Most people that do a lot of motor boat fishing will take every lure they have and use 10. While kayak anglers don't have this luxury due to limited space this is a great feature to a kayak seat. 3 tackle boxes allow you to separate topwaters from soft plastics and carry enough for what you'll need in a day without making a mess of your tankwell. The seat itself is very comfortable for a kayak back and I have nothing really to complain about. I do use the rod holders behind me for my net and stake out pole.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Blackball
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2014
Review:
Fits my OK Cabo great. Plenty of adjustment on the seat strap. Good padding on the seat. Love the pole holders and tackle boxes included. Makes yak setup for fishing super quick, inexpensive and not permanent.
Reviewer:
Erik
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2014
Review:
Got this seat to replace the original on a Eagle Talon. Seat is exactly what I wanted.
Reviewer:
Crump
Rating:
4
Date:
5/1/2014
Review:
Good overall seat, a bit pricey but after using it for a while the seat is very comfortable and the price was not so bad. I am a big guy and the seat fits very well. The seat adjusts very easily and stays put once adjusted. The side tackle boxes are nice and convenient. the rear boxes are great for storage, but you can't readily access them from a sitting position. The rod holders are great. Fits my kayak very well Well worth the price compared to the original seat.
Reviewer:
Casey
Rating:
3
Date:
4/30/2014
Review:
Seat was relatively comfortable. No where near as comfortable as some of the high end seats but it does the job. Main issue is the straps that hold the bottom in place are too high so it allows the seat to slide forward when you lean back. With a few modifications I think it could be good though. The tackle box and attachments are very nice.
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2014
Review:
Great seat, used it only once so far but the construction looks durable. Comes with many Plano boxes, which is a plus. Only cons, are tha the seat may use some more cushion but you can just put something under your bottom, and there is one nylon pouch that I tried to put in a think folding knife into, however I can not seem to make it fit. Still recommend it to everyone!
Reviewer:
Brad
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2014
Review:
Great seat! Fits the field & stream eagle talon well.
Reviewer:
rodbuster
Rating:
4
Date:
3/8/2014
Review:
Great seat, needs a gel seat for a little more comfort and less butt pain. But other than that I really like it. ACK was great to business with.
Reviewer:
Nathan
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2014
Review:
Great seat, I don't think there is anything that could have been added to make this seat any better!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2013
Review:
Much more comfortable than my previous seat. I was using my rear tankwell for fishing tackle, but I use the tackle boxes built into the seat, so I have more storage. I would definitely recommend this seat.
Reviewer:
Les Vlasin
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2013
Review:
Great seats! My wife and I are just starting out kayaking and kayak fishing, so turning around to get things from behind the seat proves challenging, so we just use the boxes on the back of her seat; actually we only have enough tackle to fill one of the boxes right now. Support is great; something I was looking for in particular with these seats. I have some lower back issues which flared up the first time we went out with the lower cost seats we purchased with the kayak. I will always have some lower back pain, but it was very minimal with these seats. Very pleased so far with the little time we have had in them.
Reviewer:
Ryan F. of Cape Coral, FL
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
Just got my seat and it is even nicer than I expected it to be. I do have one problem though...I am having a hard time finding enough items to fill all the tackle boxes it comes with. Guess I'll have to buy more tackle.
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
Great seat, has everything I need and great support. Only one problem, the seat bottom could use a slip grip, it slides even with tightened straps
Live chat by BoldChat