Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99
 
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99 You Save: $19.01(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Gone Fishin Kayak Seat is jam packed with accouterments for the angling aficionado. The Comfy Foam seat and breathable adjustable lumbar support combined with the 20 in. high back provide hours of total comfort. Plano Pocket Stow-Away boxes are included in two quick-draw side pockets. This seat sports convenient pliers holder with velcro safety strap and reflective piping along the topmost seam. Detachable rear tackle tote that includes three Plano adjustable compartment utility boxes come in handy for storing tackle. Two sturdy rod holders with adjustable security straps will keep your rods safe during your paddle. Easy to reach D-rings are located on each side for attaching equipment. The Gone Fishin Seat has everything for the kayak fisherman.

• Comfy Foam seat and breathable adjustable lumbar support
• 20 in. high back
• Pliers holder with velcro safety strap
• Detachable rear tackle tote with 3 tackle boxes plus 2 tackle boxes in quick draw pockets
• Two rod holders with adjustable security straps
Item #: 2545
Seat Back Height: 20 in / 51 cm
Material: Nylon
Made in: USA 
Part Number UPC
KP36B225-FISH
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Gone Fishin Kayak Seat please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Gone Fishin Kayak seat has been the culmination of kayak anglers across the globe getting together to discuss what would be the best thing for their derrieres while kayak fishing. I first learned of the seat while talking with local guide fishman fil and he was one of the anglers that gave input on the seat. One of his great points was the need for a detachable bag with boxes to carry his lures in it. Most people that do a lot of motor boat fishing will take every lure they have and use 10. While kayak anglers don't have this luxury due to limited space this is a great feature to a kayak seat. 3 tackle boxes allow you to separate topwaters from soft plastics and carry enough for what you'll need in a day without making a mess of your tankwell. The seat itself is very comfortable for a kayak back and I have nothing really to complain about. I do use the rod holders behind me for my net and stake out pole.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Crump
Rating:
4
Date:
5/1/2014
Review:
Good overall seat, a bit pricey but after using it for a while the seat is very comfortable and the price was not so bad. I am a big guy and the seat fits very well. The seat adjusts very easily and stays put once adjusted. The side tackle boxes are nice and convenient. the rear boxes are great for storage, but you can't readily access them from a sitting position. The rod holders are great. Fits my kayak very well Well worth the price compared to the original seat.
Reviewer:
Casey
Rating:
3
Date:
4/30/2014
Review:
Seat was relatively comfortable. No where near as comfortable as some of the high end seats but it does the job. Main issue is the straps that hold the bottom in place are too high so it allows the seat to slide forward when you lean back. With a few modifications I think it could be good though. The tackle box and attachments are very nice.
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2014
Review:
Great seat, used it only once so far but the construction looks durable. Comes with many Plano boxes, which is a plus. Only cons, are tha the seat may use some more cushion but you can just put something under your bottom, and there is one nylon pouch that I tried to put in a think folding knife into, however I can not seem to make it fit. Still recommend it to everyone!
Reviewer:
Brad
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2014
Review:
Great seat! Fits the field & stream eagle talon well.
Reviewer:
rodbuster
Rating:
4
Date:
3/8/2014
Review:
Great seat, needs a gel seat for a little more comfort and less butt pain. But other than that I really like it. ACK was great to business with.
Reviewer:
Nathan
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2014
Review:
Great seat, I don't think there is anything that could have been added to make this seat any better!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2013
Review:
Much more comfortable than my previous seat. I was using my rear tankwell for fishing tackle, but I use the tackle boxes built into the seat, so I have more storage. I would definitely recommend this seat.
Reviewer:
Les Vlasin
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2013
Review:
Great seats! My wife and I are just starting out kayaking and kayak fishing, so turning around to get things from behind the seat proves challenging, so we just use the boxes on the back of her seat; actually we only have enough tackle to fill one of the boxes right now. Support is great; something I was looking for in particular with these seats. I have some lower back issues which flared up the first time we went out with the lower cost seats we purchased with the kayak. I will always have some lower back pain, but it was very minimal with these seats. Very pleased so far with the little time we have had in them.
Reviewer:
Ryan F. of Cape Coral, FL
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
Just got my seat and it is even nicer than I expected it to be. I do have one problem though...I am having a hard time finding enough items to fill all the tackle boxes it comes with. Guess I'll have to buy more tackle.
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
Great seat, has everything I need and great support. Only one problem, the seat bottom could use a slip grip, it slides even with tightened straps
Reviewer:
Matt of Acworth GA
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2013
Review:
After purchasing a new Field & Stream Eagle Talon 12 and finding that the seat that comes with it being a little shall we say, uncomfortable. I started doing some reasearch and found this and decided to give it a try because of the already good reviews from others. I have to say this seat has made a world of difference in the comfortability aspect of my new Kayak. It took a few different attempts in getting it adjusted just right for me to be comfortable and sitting upright rather than leaning back in a "reclined" position. I'm a rather large fellow standing 6'4" and weighing 240lbs. I was looking for something with a taller backrest and this seat fits me perfect and is easy to adjust while on the water. Once I got it where I liked, it has been fabulous. I agree with some of the others that have reviewed this product, it could use a little more padding in the bottom area and I intend to use the gel seat I have for my motorcycle the next time I'm out on the water and see if this helps. I love the tackle boxes that come with this seat and was a little worried about the reviews that mentioned the large ones were difficult to put in and take out while on the water. I did like the instrustions suggested and cut the "tabs" off of the boxes and they seem to work just fine for me. Overall, I think this is a great product and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for something that provides comfort and functionality. Not to mention that it is built here in the great U.S.A!
Reviewer:
D. Barnett
Rating:
5
Date:
2/11/2013
Review:
I bought this seat for a 2013 Malibu XFactor. I love the seat. Quality is top notch. The seat pad is OK, but as others have stated, a gel pad or extra cushion might be the ticket for those all day paddles. I almost took off one star for the location of the bottom straps. If you have a hatch behind your seat, the bottom straps may cover access to the hatch. I intend to use the area behind my seat as a battery storage area, so not all is lost. I initially thought of returning the seat, but all of that storage and the comfortable nature of the seat made me rethink. I wanted this seat bad enough to go with the plan "B" option of using the rear hatch as a storage compartment. I think this is one of the best seats on the market. I spoke to someone else who has one and hey have no intention of changing to another seat. Just buy it, you won't regret it.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.228.100 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat