Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99
 
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99 You Save: $19.01(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Gone Fishin Kayak seat has been the culmination of kayak anglers across the globe getting together to discuss what would be the best thing for their derrieres while kayak fishing. I first learned of the seat while talking with local guide fishman fil and he was one of the anglers that gave input on the seat. One of his great points was the need for a detachable bag with boxes to carry his lures in it. Most people that do a lot of motor boat fishing will take every lure they have and use 10. While kayak anglers don't have this luxury due to limited space this is a great feature to a kayak seat. 3 tackle boxes allow you to separate topwaters from soft plastics and carry enough for what you'll need in a day without making a mess of your tankwell. The seat itself is very comfortable for a kayak back and I have nothing really to complain about. I do use the rod holders behind me for my net and stake out pole.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
William H.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/4/2015
Review:
Gone Fishin Kayak Seat: While you say this seat will fit a Hobie i12 series, there is not a center snap strap to keep the seat fully forward. Its neat with the readily available storage packs and the rod holders are useful. A friend and I both bought the seat and while we like the lumbar support, the lack of that strap can make for some interesting conversations while we are out. Gone Fishin Kayak Seat
Reviewer:
WILLIAM C.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2015
Review:
Great seat. Bought this to upgrade on Field & Stream Eagle Talon. Many adjustments available to make. Once you get it set right it is worth the effort.
Reviewer:
Steve Powers
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2015
Review:
Just received my seat today and I'm here to tell you, if you have any reservations about buying this seat, don't, it is awesome! I have an Ocean Trident 11 and it fits like a glove! Comfortable, adjustable and extremely useful. ACK is awesome to deal with. Received the seat in 3 days. I would buy this again in a heartbeat!
Reviewer:
MV Fontaine Sr
Rating:
4
Date:
5/20/2015
Review:
I like this seat, I have not found the best and highest use of all the tackle boxes behind the seat for they don't really hold all my hooks and other tackle. I have serious back issues and this seat has met my needs nicely as far as providing back support. On long outings the seat does get a little hard, I don't know if it has the 'squishy' stuff some of the other seats in the video have. I would have preferred a more comfortable seat at this price point. This is the reason for four stars. I do love this unit to include the 'quick draw' pockets on either side of the seat, I keep my phone there. Overall great design to include the carrying handle.
Reviewer:
Kayakfishermen
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2015
Review:
Seat was a huge upgrade compared to the factory one! Love the convenience of the pockets and rod holders! Best thing was shipping. I ordered it with normal shipping and it was here next day A+++ . I would definitely recommend it!!
Reviewer:
Joshua R.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2015
Review:
Comfortable and more storage than I need, very good seat.
Reviewer:
SPW
Rating:
4
Date:
4/7/2015
Review:
Good seat. Side pouches and rod holders very convenient. 4 stars because the buttocks pad could be thicker. Overall, like the seat way better than my original seat.
Reviewer:
Ocean Kayak Fisher
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2014
Review:
I think this is one of the most important upgrades on my kayak. Allows me to stay on the water longer, and also eliminates having a tackle box in the kayak with the attachable case on the back. I strap all of my tools down to it as well and everything I need stays well within reach.
Reviewer:
BRADFORD ELLIS
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2014
Review:
Nice seat mine was missing one of the pvc rod holders but after one phone call to customer service got one in mail two days later. I added an extra support strap so i could lean back more in the seat. very happy with seat and company
Reviewer:
Justin Matthews
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2014
Review:
Best seat ever, it even supports tall and heavy set people.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2014
Review:
Great seat. Bought one last year for my malibu stealth. Comfy and having all the access to your gear right at the seat is the beat design. I just bought my second one this week for my other yak. Also fast shipping. Great online store.
Reviewer:
Brett Townsend
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2014
Review:
Great Seat for the Viking Reload. Good quality and nice they include the two PVC holders and 5 tackle boxes. I replaced all of them with their Plano waterproof equivalents except for the tiny side boxes.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat