Gone Fishin Kayak Seat - Product Reviews
Return to Gone Fishin Kayak Seat Product Details.
MSRP:  $159.00
$139.99 You Save: $19.01(12%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Gone Fishin Kayak seat has been the culmination of kayak anglers across the globe getting together to discuss what would be the best thing for their derrieres while kayak fishing. I first learned of the seat while talking with local guide fishman fil and he was one of the anglers that gave input on the seat. One of his great points was the need for a detachable bag with boxes to carry his lures in it. Most people that do a lot of motor boat fishing will take every lure they have and use 10. While kayak anglers don't have this luxury due to limited space this is a great feature to a kayak seat. 3 tackle boxes allow you to separate topwaters from soft plastics and carry enough for what you'll need in a day without making a mess of your tankwell. The seat itself is very comfortable for a kayak back and I have nothing really to complain about. I do use the rod holders behind me for my net and stake out pole.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ocean Kayak Fisher
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2014
Review:
I think this is one of the most important upgrades on my kayak. Allows me to stay on the water longer, and also eliminates having a tackle box in the kayak with the attachable case on the back. I strap all of my tools down to it as well and everything I need stays well within reach.
Reviewer:
BRADFORD ELLIS
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2014
Review:
Nice seat mine was missing one of the pvc rod holders but after one phone call to customer service got one in mail two days later. I added an extra support strap so i could lean back more in the seat. very happy with seat and company
Reviewer:
Justin Matthews
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2014
Review:
Best seat ever, it even supports tall and heavy set people.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2014
Review:
Great seat. Bought one last year for my malibu stealth. Comfy and having all the access to your gear right at the seat is the beat design. I just bought my second one this week for my other yak. Also fast shipping. Great online store.
Reviewer:
Brett Townsend
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2014
Review:
Great Seat for the Viking Reload. Good quality and nice they include the two PVC holders and 5 tackle boxes. I replaced all of them with their Plano waterproof equivalents except for the tiny side boxes.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2014
Review:
Works very well
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2014
Review:
Awesome seat. Replaced the stock, very thin and low back seat on my Eagle Talon Fishing Kayak. This seat rocks. Nice tall back, great padded seat and lumbar support. Plus the additional built in rod holders and removable tackle holders, you can't go wrong with this one. Everyone in my kayak club was asking where I got such a great seat and how much it cost. They couldn't believe it was as inexpensive as it was with all those features. Would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a new seat.
Reviewer:
Nick; Massachusetts
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2014
Review:
Put this seat on my Field and Stream Eagle Talon 12' and it's a game-changer. Already in love with the kayak, the added back support of this seat along with the un-limited tackle supply and multiple quick-access rod holders, i'd recommend this seat to anyone who is trying to be out on the water for more than 1-2 hours at a time. Great price, quick shipping, great product.
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2014
Review:
I bought this seat to upgrade my F&S Eagle Talon 12. The high back is very comfortable of supportive. I like the added storage and two additional rod holders. The seat fits snug and the straps work perfect for keeping the seat in place. I think the seat could use a little more padding in the bottom but overall I am very happy with this seat.
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2014
Review:
Put this seat on my F&S Eagle Talon and it fits just fine. The high back supports me very well and doesn't bend over when I lean back. The side tackle boxes are great for those little things you constantly need to change or replace such as jigs or sinkers. The back area fits the 3 tackle boxes well and aren't hard to reach around back and grab without turning around. Also the back tackle area clips off easily and has a handle so it seconds as a tackle bag when you aren't kayaking. I find the rod holders great for my rods with long and thick handles that don't fit in my standard rod holder. The clips make it easy to take the seat off when you don't trust your neighbors (or jealous friends). Overall I couldn't be happier with this seat. Worth every penny.
Reviewer:
Blackball
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2014
Review:
Fits my OK Cabo great. Plenty of adjustment on the seat strap. Good padding on the seat. Love the pole holders and tackle boxes included. Makes yak setup for fishing super quick, inexpensive and not permanent.
Reviewer:
Erik
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2014
Review:
Got this seat to replace the original on a Eagle Talon. Seat is exactly what I wanted.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:174.129.162.75 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat