Carlisle Taboo Stand Up Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to Carlisle Taboo Stand Up Paddle Product Details.
MSRP:  $84.99
$79.99 You Save: $5.00(6%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
John
Rating:
4
Date:
6/27/2011
Review:
This is a good basic two in on paddle. Obviously sole function stand up paddles will have a helpful angle, but this is working well in getting me started on stand you kayaking, as well as when I bail out and need to sit/double paddle. Very happy.
Reviewer:
OKKayakKid
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2011
Review:
Got the paddle to use with my SUP which also can be paddled as a kayak. This is a great solution by having one paddle that can be used for both. Other reviewers call it heavy - I call it sturdy. I'm normally not a fan of flat blade paddles but the versatility of the paddle overcomes this drawback. And the 2 interchangeable handles definitely solve the problem of paddle size when one paddler is over 6' tall and the others are under 6' tall.
Reviewer:
Blake N.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/30/2011
Review:
For stand up paddling, I guess this is o.k. Stand up paddling is not my thing. I hate switching back and forth to paddle(which is why I hope to never canoe again).The paddle does do what it says it will do and for that I would give it five stars, but it is quite heavy. My wife likes it, but I know if she had a carbon fiber one she would never use it again. If you were to use it once in awhile...buy it. If you plan on going all the time, save your money and go carbon.
Reviewer:
yakchik
Rating:
4
Date:
5/24/2011
Review:
The paddle is a good purchase. Love being able to interchange from SUP paddle to kayak paddle. Also like that the SUP paddle has two lengths as I'm much shorter than my husband :-) . Not a kayak paddle I'd use regularly, but convenience counts, too. ACK was very prompt with the shipment.
Reviewer:
Jud
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2011
Review:
Great, versatile paddle for goofing around. Lots of fun. Pieces fit snug and feel sturdy.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2011
Review:
This paddle is great. Not especially light, but it makes up for the weight in strength. It can really put up with aggressive paddling. It initially shipped without the shorter handle attachment, however ACK was quick to ship out the missing attachment. I'm very happy with the paddle and ACK.
Reviewer:
Billy Garrison
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2010
Review:
The Carlisle Taboo Stand Up Paddle provides us with the versatility we were looking for. We love being able to easily change from stand up paddling to kayaking, and back again, whenever we want to. This is a well-constructed paddle and we love ours.
Reviewer:
vaun johnson
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2010
Review:
I am very pleased with the stand up paddle
Reviewer:
Debbie S-Canada
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2010
Review:
This paddle was everything we hoped it would be. Initial purchased use was SUP, but also used the kayak blade on our first weekend! Light enough for the kids, sturdy enough for the adults and a great price!
Reviewer:
Paul Capozzi
Rating:
4
Date:
9/8/2010
Review:
Great paddle for someone who wants to both stand and sit. Perfect choice to pair with my Ocean Kayak Nalu.
Reviewer:
Anna
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2010
Review:
Paddle is great... just don't loose any parts because carslie does not replace or sell replacement parts!
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2010
Review:
I love how I can use this paddle for my kayaks and my sup!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.16.65.168 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat