Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Stand Up Paddles > Carlisle Taboo Stand Up Paddle
Carlisle Taboo Stand Up Paddle
MSRP:  $84.99
$79.99
 
Carlisle Taboo Stand Up Paddle
MSRP:  $84.99
$79.99 You Save: $5.00(6%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Ok so I am giving Stand Up Paddle Boarding a try, I have fished from kayaks for years and the idea of being able to stand up sneak up on fish and sight cast sounds great. I just purchased the Ocean Kayak Nalu SUP. This SUP allows me to stand up and paddle or sit and paddle like a traditional kayak. The Nalu provides me the type of versatility I was looking for in a quick and easy watercraft. When it was time to buy a paddle I wanted a SUP paddle that provides me the same versatility as my new board. I found that in the Carlisle Taboo Stand Up Paddle. The Carlisle Taboo Stand Up Paddle comes with a second blade so I can convert my SUP paddle in to a standard paddle. With my new Carlisle Taboo Stand Up Paddle and Ocean Kayak Nalu SUP I have the best of both worlds I always have a kayak and my sup every time I am on the water. The Taboo SUP paddle is a bit on the heavy side and it’s not the best SUP paddle money can buy but I don’t know any other SUP paddle that work standing or sitting.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JonaBeth Russell
Rating:
4
Date:
9/8/2013
Review:
LOVE IT!! Can meander down the river on my SUP, and then quickly get ready for white water!!
Reviewer:
Chris on the Lake
Rating:
1
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
Simply too heavy. I bought a lightweight wooden Greenland Paddle that works very well as a stand up paddle and kayak paddle.
Reviewer:
River Rat
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2012
Review:
Great idea. Works well!!
Reviewer:
Monique
Rating:
4
Date:
9/5/2012
Review:
Good paddle, but I did have to drill out the holes before the connections would snap together this problem was mentioned in another review.
Reviewer:
Trish
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2012
Review:
LOVE this paddle! So versatile and perfect for our paddle boarding and kayaking needs. I would highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
Andreane
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
Great for a paddle of this price. I mlost one part in the water and it does float! Its seems a bit heavier than other paddle in that price range. But very versatile. Easy to change from kayak to SUP. Very happy with it !
Reviewer:
retslaw
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2012
Review:
We have very old wind-surf boards 220+ liters. I tried one of these paddles with the old one design boards, and had so much fun I ordered two more paddles from ACK so I wouldnt have to fight with the grand- kids. ACK shipped them right to NE in 2 or 3 days. Check out the close-outs for other gear before you hit the send button.
Reviewer:
lakemead gal
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2012
Review:
Excellent paddle. I use it with my stand up paddle board/hybrid kayak. Works great either way.
Reviewer:
Legion Marks
Rating:
4
Date:
5/25/2012
Review:
ACK shipped it right away! This works awesome with my Versa Board. I had to drill out the hole for the locking mechanism right out of the box, it wouldnt line up. Not a big deal. Its in my truck right now, ready for a fun afternoon!
Reviewer:
Jugglin Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2012
Review:
Agree with positive reviews. Excellent crossover paddle for SUP/SOT. While not light - it is not heavy and the two SUP handles are helpful. Do buy drip rings for SOT use. Great value!
Reviewer:
jared
Rating:
3
Date:
11/4/2011
Review:
Like others, I got this for my Versa board SUP/SOT. It is an inexpensive solution to buying two dedicated paddles and it works reasonably well. I do wish that the connection was a little more firm, when I have the paddle end installed it wiggles in place a bit. Also FYI, it does not come with drip rings, so you will have to buy them separately if you don't want wet arms while in SOT mode.
Reviewer:
erik
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2011
Review:
same as everyone else, great paddle if u own a sit down/stand up paddle board, i use a versa board w/ flip over seat. u guys r wuss'es it isnt heavy at all n the diameter is realitvly thin 4 gripping, yes no fancy blades or carbon fiber, but if thats what u need go spend a few hundred dollars a piece on seperate paddles, my only complaint is DO NOT LOOSE EITHER T GRIP OR BLADE. carlisle 4 sum insane reason will not sell u the part that goes overboard from flopping fish that jump n2 ur yak, so boo 2 that other than that eventually gonna happen 2u if u use it enuff, great functioning paddle...
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.252.142 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat