Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Hobie Mirage Drive Standard
Hobie Mirage Drive Standard
$530.00
 
Hobie Mirage Drive Standard
Monster Savings in the ACK-Outlet Hobie Mirage Drive Standard - Used
$530.00
Ships in 1-2 Weeks - Expedited Shipping Not Available
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The straw that stirs the drink or better yet the motor behind the Hobie mirage style of kayak. The hobie mirage drives are durable and almost impossible to break.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Fast Shipping
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2013
Review:
Everything came out perfect just as described!
Reviewer:
Lake Michigan User
Rating:
3
Date:
2/20/2013
Review:
The basic is sturdier than the Turbo which fell apart on its first use. The basic model broke during the second year of use; so, at least it lasted longer. Over priced for the lack of quality.
Reviewer:
TimB
Rating:
5
Date:
11/13/2010
Review:
I purchased a used Mirage Tandem but it had only one drive. This turbo drive from ACK performed way above expectations. It significantly outperforms the original drive with standard fins.
Reviewer:
Mike Grandcolas
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2010
Review:
The Hobie Revolution and Adventurer, with mirage drives, have been the best recreational equipment that I've bought in my whole life (of 54 years). Over the last 4 years my wife and I have gone places and seen things we never would have without those kayaks. The mirage drives are very fast and efficient (even in wind). We've used ACK for several purchases now and you guys have been fantastic. Your staff has been very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend both Hobie and ACK.
Reviewer:
Barb
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2010
Review:
Turbo ST is the way to go! Much better than the basic drive.
Reviewer:
Maine guide
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
This thing is going to revolutionize the world of kayaking. The Hobie engineers have stumbled on the future of human propulsion on the water. It's only been around for a few years and Hobie seems to be continuously critiquing this device, making it more reliable and user friendly. I am very excited to see what new advances they will be coming out within the near future. maybe an even larger faster turbo fin? This is still only the beginning.
Reviewer:
Jaime from Florida
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2007
Review:
I bought the double seat outback mirage when it first came to our area Dec. 05. It is now July 07. I have to say I love this kayak more than any other. The foot peddles are the absolute best. You can switch between a lower body workout to an upper body one! I love the ease of the rudder. My only complain is that the warranty is too short. We have only owned for 18 months and we already have to replace one of the peddles and the other soon. They are not cheap!! Some of the strings around the rudder have broken loose as well. Overall a lot of fun, just expensive.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.35.130 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat