Kayak Rudder Cables with Crimps - Product Reviews
Return to Kayak Rudder Cables with Crimps Product Details.
MSRP:  $40.99
$35.99 You Save: $5.00(12%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2009
Review:
Like other reviewers here mention, this is the only place I could find the replacements I needed for my (Yakima) rudder cables which had frayed. Installation was a breeze! I tried finding the assorted hardware on my own, but had no luck locating the connectors. Everything I needed was delivered right to my door.
Reviewer:
steven
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2009
Review:
My old rudder cables were fraying, and rather than risk failure at the worst possible time, I replaced them with this item. They are identical to the (Perception) factory installed cables, and they were simple to install. ACK is a joy to do business with!
Reviewer:
M Carrera
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2009
Review:
Fantastic Service.
Reviewer:
Barbara
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2008
Review:
Just as others have said, these are ticket for an easy rudder cable repair (for old Wilderness Systems Alto). I searched hardware and marine stores for the right gauge stainless cable and crimps without lock (or with minimum order of 100' or a long drive) and until I found this item.
Reviewer:
Nick
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2008
Review:
I've been trying to find parts at hardware stores with no luck. This was perfect.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
2/7/2008
Review:
Just what i needed, after searching a few stores, I found you had the parts I was looking for. Easy to install and I have used my kayak many times since my repair. Thanks for the good and quick service.
Reviewer:
Larry A
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2006
Review:
A#1 product. Exactly what I needed to replace the rudder cables on a Wilderness Systems Epic sea kayak. Austinkayak.com handled the order flawlessly. It's great to be able to find these kinds of repair items.
<<      4    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.99.71 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat