Home > Kayaking > Repair > Kayak Rudder Cables with Crimps
Kayak Rudder Cables with Crimps
MSRP:  $40.99
$35.99
 
Kayak Rudder Cables with Crimps
MSRP:  $40.99
$35.99 You Save: $5.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Harmony Replacement Rudder Cables with Crimps include (2) steel cables, (4) swages for crimping and shrink tube to cover swages.

• Sold as a pair of cables and (4) crimps
• Each cable is 12 ft. long
• Cable ends are designed to accept a #10 screw or bolt
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 253
    Part Number UPC
    9820091 0729282911216
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Kayak Rudder Cables with Crimps please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    ACK Review: Here is a complete replacement rudder cables and crimps for your kayak.
    Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Chris H
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/2/2011
    Review:
    This was a perfect duplicate of what came with the original rudder kit. I cut the original cables too short for any foot peg adjustments - watch that when you install yourself. The new cables came from ACK very quickly, and they have been great with the other orders I've placed since. ACK is a great find for kayak gear.
    Reviewer:
    Terry
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    4/23/2011
    Review:
    Just what you pay for. This co has done me very well Just what you need and fast.
    Reviewer:
    Millerj64
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    2/25/2011
    Review:
    Just as described, very fast delivery, measure twice cut once
    Reviewer:
    Doug C.
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/9/2010
    Review:
    I'm glad I found ACK. The kayak rudder cable was just what I needed. An easy repair. Thanks for fast shipping and online installation support. Thank you. I'll be back.
    Reviewer:
    ls1rx7
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/7/2010
    Review:
    Cable repair went perfect,good product I do wish the crimp on eyelet would have been available separately ,as my cable just pulled out of the crimp at the rudder. Nonetheless delivered quick and repair done !! ACK is a great supplier of all things Kayak
    Reviewer:
    Jack
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    7/28/2010
    Review:
    It was everything I hope it would be . Thank you
    Reviewer:
    charles white
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/22/2010
    Review:
    Great product great service as usual.
    Reviewer:
    SnookOne
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/2/2010
    Review:
    These high quality cables are actually an improvement over the original cables on my rudder system.
    Reviewer:
    Larry
    Rating:
    3
    Date:
    12/3/2009
    Review:
    My cables came with aluminum crimps instead of the copper/zinc pictured here. Bad idea to use stainless cables with aluminum as the dis-similiar metals will cause major corrosion problem, especially in salt water. I contacted ack and the proper crimps were sent out asap....but snafu still delayed install by a week.
    Reviewer:
    Thors Longboat
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/31/2009
    Review:
    Perfect fit, Thanks
    Reviewer:
    steve
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/2/2009
    Review:
    ACK is the most efficient online company I have ever used! Ordered and shipped same day with complete tracking - even for measly Kayak Rudder Cables with Crimps ! Great job as usual!
    Reviewer:
    makepeace
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/2/2009
    Review:
    worked perfect for replacing the cables on my Search 15
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.91.137.223 svr:55
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat