Home > Kayaking > Repair > Kayak Rudder Cables with Crimps
Kayak Rudder Cables with Crimps
MSRP:  $40.99
$35.99
 
Kayak Rudder Cables with Crimps
MSRP:  $40.99
$35.99 You Save: $5.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Harmony Replacement Rudder Cables with Crimps include (2) steel cables, (4) swages for crimping and shrink tube to cover swages.

• Sold as a pair of cables and (4) crimps
• Each cable is 12 ft. long
• Cable ends are designed to accept a #10 screw or bolt
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 253
    Part Number UPC
    9820091 0729282911216
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Kayak Rudder Cables with Crimps please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    ACK Review: Here is a complete replacement rudder cables and crimps for your kayak.
    Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    ed
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/12/2014
    Review:
    quality product well worth having as spares in case of cable failure
    Reviewer:
    Cameron Virrill
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/2/2013
    Review:
    Terrific. Works just as it should. Easy to install
    Reviewer:
    Singleblade
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/5/2013
    Review:
    Quality product, quick delivery.
    Reviewer:
    WilC
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    3/28/2013
    Review:
    I bought these as a back up for my rudder so I haven't mounted them. The are made just like the original set of cables for the harmony rudder kit for Wilderness Systems.
    Reviewer:
    SnookOne
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    2/17/2013
    Review:
    These are terrific...better than some of the original equipment I have seen. I always keep these around so if my cables need replacing, I will be ready!
    Reviewer:
    D
    Rating:
    1
    Date:
    11/6/2012
    Review:
    The cable ends did not work for me because they were too small for the bolts on my rudder so I ended up having to cut them off and just crimp them on
    Reviewer:
    skidoc
    Rating:
    3
    Date:
    9/24/2012
    Review:
    Unfortunately, the cables were about 6 short for my application. Had to cob them together with some old cables for the short term. Will need to go get new cables for the finished product. I was putting new rudder controls into a 17.5 boat used by a 59 paddler.
    Reviewer:
    Doc K
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    9/24/2012
    Review:
    Just what I needed. Great instructions. Easy peasy.
    Reviewer:
    cbamos
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/17/2012
    Review:
    Just right to pack into my emergency kit. For use on my Wildy Tarpon 140 fishing yak or on a friends sea kayak when were out together.
    Reviewer:
    jmac
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/13/2012
    Review:
    Great service! Great price! Great product!
    Reviewer:
    Win Boerckel
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/6/2012
    Review:
    The kit was exactly what I needed. The cables installed easily. Your delivery was timely and the order process was flawless. I'll be ordering another set for my other boat as well as some other hard to find hardware now that I know how easy it is to work with y'all.
    Reviewer:
    Nathan Barnhart
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/31/2012
    Review:
    These were exactly what I needed.
    <<  <  1         >>
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.196.207.55 svr:123
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat