Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Apparel > Dry Wear & Splash Wear > NRS Endurance Jacket - Discontinued
NRS Endurance Jacket - Discontinued
 
NRS Endurance Jacket - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by NRS Endurance Jacket .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This jacket was a great investment. I was down on the flats by Port Aransas trying out the Native Mariner 12.5 propel watercraft. I was pedaling for hours. I wore the NRS Endurance Jacket to block the wind and splash from making me cold. I was so caught up in the moment that I did not notice the motor boat headed my direction. The wind was loud so I did not even hear it. Luckily the bright orange colored Endurance jacket made me stand out enough so that the motor boat had time to adjust its path. This jacket not only kept me warm and dry, but kept me safe.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jerry
Rating:
5
Date:
2/21/2012
Review:
Have used my New endurance jacket twice now. 32 degree weather and I was very warm and comfortable. Very dry and very light weight. 5 stars...
Reviewer:
dpw4812
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2012
Review:
Feels great, fits great keeps me very warm which has been great with the Texas wind in these winter months. The Neck fits great does not give me the choking feeling.
Reviewer:
Ralph
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2012
Review:
On sale,Feels like, I stole the Jacket.Lightwieght,performs well against rain and wind.Seals well around neck and wrist.
Reviewer:
GJPeters
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2011
Review:
Jacket is great and is the best quality for the price. Told a number of friends about it and I believe they will purchase it. The service was great and it is always a pleasure doing business with a company who truly cares about the customer.
Reviewer:
Tcuse
Rating:
3
Date:
5/6/2011
Review:
Good quality, comfortable, keeps you dry, but minimally breathable.If you sweat a lot or in anything but cold temps you will end up dripping from sweat.
Reviewer:
Russ
Rating:
4
Date:
1/29/2011
Review:
Good light weight wind and splash protection, quality product. Good visibility with colors. Small zippered pocket on sleeve is a bit stiff which can make it a little delay in grabbing the camera.
Reviewer:
Jason Makepeace
Rating:
5
Date:
12/16/2010
Review:
Awesome jacket. Thin and not bulky. I am 6'1" an 200lbs and I ordered an XL. A large would have been tight once all the layers were on. I am able to layer for winter kayak fishing. It blocks the wind and water and is warm with the layers. I have tested it at 39 degrees and was comfortable. On cool days I just wear a fishing shirt underneath and was good as well. If I get caught in the rain, I will miss not having a hood.
Reviewer:
Jason Makepeace
Rating:
5
Date:
12/16/2010
Review:
Awesome jacket. Thin and not bulky. I am 6'1" an 200lbs and I ordered an XL. A large would have been tight once all the layers were on. I am able to layer for winter kayak fishing. It blocks the wind and water and is warm with the layers. I have tested it at 39 degrees and was comfortable. On cool days I just wear a fishing shirt underneath and was good as well. If I get caught in the rain, I will miss not having a hood.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
4
Date:
11/7/2010
Review:
Good quality, arm pocket well placed, guards well against the wind and sea spray. Fit is good and true to size. Light weight. With poly prop. base layer it was comfortable in the low 50s with a 15 mph wind.
Reviewer:
Nas from Oz
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2010
Review:
Very happy with my purchase which was considerably cheaper than I could get in Australia. As per previous purchase from ACK, item was delivered quickly and with no hassle. This is a quality product with generous sizing allowing free movement while fishing off my kayak.
Reviewer:
Nate
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2010
Review:
Comfortable, tough, and functional are the three words I would use to describe the NRS Endurance Jacket. The cuffs and collar both seal well and are comfortable to boot. Every time I've used it I've come back dry as a bone (though I haven't fallen in either). There was no restriction of movement no matter what I did. Just a great all around splash top. They do run a bit large so if you aren't planning on a few layers underneath be careful when you size it.
Reviewer:
LeRoy
Rating:
4
Date:
2/15/2010
Review:
The NRS Endurance Jacket is good , it was a little tight in the neck area.for me.. I have a large neck , but it works..
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.211.230.186 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat