FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
NRS Endurance Pants - Product Reviews
Return to NRS Endurance Pants Product Details.
$99.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Northwest River Supplies. These guys really know what they are doing when it comes to designing clothing for the water enthusiast. I recently had the opportunity to wear the NRS Endurance Pants out on Canyon Lake, Texas. The weather has been quite chilly, and so is the water. I outfitted myself with two layers under my endurance pants. The pants fit comfortably over my layers, and adjust easily with the pull of a string. I was out on the water for 3 hours in heavy wind and chop. When I called it quits for the day, I was happy to see that not one drop of water got through the Endurance pants to soak my layers.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
3Q
Rating:
5
Date:
11/13/2013
Review:
keeps you warm and dry!
Reviewer:
Risk
Rating:
4
Date:
1/11/2013
Review:
Pants work as advertised. I will probably buy another pair. Good for spray and moderate weather.
Reviewer:
East Coast Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2012
Review:
Paddled the Norton MA resevoir on Sunday 2-19. No ice but plenty of cold water! My NRS Endurance Pants and NRS Boundary Shoes kept me very dry and very warm!!!! Great combo for paddling and fishing. 5 out of 5 stars!! Thanks again AK!
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2012
Review:
Just as expected based on the prior reviews. I found that wading in the water results in water in the pant legs, so I simply let this water out once I sit down - before it has a chance to run down my leg and wet my shorts. If you get your undergarment wet, it will surely stay that way!
Reviewer:
gpinkerton
Rating:
5
Date:
2/18/2012
Review:
I paddle a SOT, so staying dry during mild SE Texas winters is the key. In 40 degree weather I stay completely dry and warm with Endurance Pants over a pair of insulating tights. They are exactly what I needed for any trip from Dec-March or so.
Reviewer:
Jason Seiler
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2011
Review:
I have these for Kayaking and for when I sail my catamaran. Even though the Ankle gaskets are Neoprene and not latex they do a VERY good job at keeping water out. Walking around in thigh deep water for a half hour or so results in a few ounces leaking in, That's pretty impressive. They do not insulate at all, so if your standing in cold water it will get to ya, so sport a pair of long jons underneath.
Reviewer:
JC
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2011
Review:
These pants are just great! Fit is very good, with enough room for movement and comfort. The ankle tension adjusters are a good feature. I've been in water up to my knees and came out totally dry. This was in concert with the NRS Boundary Boots. Both of these products are the best.
Reviewer:
bennettdanville
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2011
Review:
Great product. I used them for the 1st time while kayak crabbing on Bodega Bay. This requires multiple surf launches and landings. Each launch and landing is an opportunity to get really wet and cold as I learned previously doing this with only a Farmer John wet suit. I stayed warm and dry all day in spite of the fact that I sat on a very wet seat and had several waves crash over my bow. I wore a NRS Powerhouse paddle jacket with the pants. A great combo!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.25.58 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat