Scotty Rod Holder Clamp Mount with Deck Mount Bracket 449 - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Rod Holder Clamp Mount with Deck Mount Bracket 449 Product Details.
MSRP:  $35.99
$29.99 You Save: $6.00(17%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kiddo
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2014
Review:
This is a great product. Was looking for something to mount in my boat that has very few mounting options, and this fit the bill perfectly. Clamps onto my seat and I can move it where I want it with ease. Bought the locking mount to add for quick release. This system works great! I am very pleased with this product and am very happy it's made by Scotty. I have their flyrod holder and baitcaster rod holder. Scotty makes great products!
Reviewer:
Wayne Zurl
Rating:
4
Date:
9/19/2013
Review:
These are extremely well made and good-looking, but they didn't fit the gunwhales of my boat without significant "doctoring" up and installation of shims to level the rails. I also had to glue on leather pads to keep the clamp from scratching the paint on the exterior and interior of the hull. Once customized, they look like they'll be very strudy and will and hold the rods securely when trolling. The angle adjustment is a nice feature.
Reviewer:
BillyRay
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2013
Review:
This clamp is a heavy duty top quality product!! Scotty makes excellent products and I have never been disappointed.
Reviewer:
Gr8WhiteBear
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2013
Review:
These Clamp Mounts are STRONG and just the ticket for figuring out where you want to mount stuff permanently. Scotty stuff is made in B.C. just across the border from me but ACK has better prices than ALL the local shops. Tkx Guys
Reviewer:
chas
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2012
Review:
excellent heavy duty clamp - looked at others and i am sure this is the best on the market
Reviewer:
excellent service
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2012
Review:
excellent service
Reviewer:
mike
Rating:
3
Date:
4/11/2012
Review:
I use these rod holders in my canoe. they work well with the scotty rod holder and extension arms; but I wish they were a little deeper to get over the rails better. Not saying they dont work on other boat types, just that on a canoe they come up short by an inch. I do still use them but they would work a lot better if they were deeper
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2012
Review:
This is a very sturdy clamp that works very well with the scotty rod holders. It can be adapted to a wide variety of hulls. It has worked well on my Gheenoe 13'
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2012
Review:
This is a very sturdy clamp that works very well with the scotty rod holders. It can be adapted to a wide variety of hulls. It has worked well on my Gheenoe 13'
Reviewer:
ROD HOLDER #449
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2011
Review:
PRODUIT SOLIDE et DE BELLE CONFECTION
Reviewer:
Phil
Rating:
4
Date:
3/31/2011
Review:
Have not had a chance to actually use it yet but am very pleased with the fit and quality. I was somewhat leery because of the fact it was made out of a plastic material. It is very heavy duty . I am giving it 4 stars only because i have not actually used it . But i am sure it will last a long time.
Reviewer:
alex
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2011
Review:
Used it to mount my fishfinder (cuda 300) to my kayak (pamlico 100). It works and fits great.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.11.241 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat