FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Native Ultimate Kayak Cart
Native Ultimate Kayak Cart
$169.00
 
Native Ultimate Kayak Cart
$169.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I have countless hours out in the bays fishing out of my ultimate 14.5 and I have also spent at least a third of that time dragging, carrying, and struggling to get my kayak and fishing gear from my truck to the water. I had tried several after market kayak carts as well as a few home made ones. The all ended up not working and just frustrating me more than anything. About a month ago I saw that this was added to the Native catalog of accessories that's made especially for my ultimate. A swipe of my credit card and a few days later I am cruising 200 yards from my truck to the water hassle free and not worn out for the first time since I can remember. I owe it all to the Ultimate kayak cart.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2011
Review:
Very good design and compact, fits perfectly into the back of the Native Watercraft Material seems very durable should last for as long as the kayak Only change would be the straps, they should lock into place, not able to slide out of the slots, very east to re- install.
Reviewer:
Terri in NJ
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2011
Review:
Since my purchase of the cart I have had nothing but success. My first experience was using it on a deep sandy area and it workded so well. It stores perfectly and I just wrap the straps around the unit to store. The wheels are outstanding. My friend who owns a Hobiew was jealous over the size of the wheels and how easily it was to navigate the kayak using the cart.
Reviewer:
Terri in NJ
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2011
Review:
The cart's effectiveness was fabulous. The initial trial run was on a very sandy area and it carried the kayak along with ease. I haven't had a negative experience at all. I can easily wrap the straps around the cart when not in use.
Reviewer:
Doug in NJ
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Fits the Native Watercraft hull, includes two straps that are long enough to tie the boat down on a roof rack and everything stows inside the body of the cart. Couldn't be better and well worth the investment!
Reviewer:
Ben
Rating:
4
Date:
1/9/2011
Review:
This cart is handy for hauling your Ultimate solo any distance. I don't find the 3 locking pins to prove a problem in my situation (mostly gravel bank and dry riffle portages) - just make sure the pins are inserted in the pole holes front-to-back so that you don't roll over something that will grab and flip up the clip top while pulling the cart over ground. I did not give this cart five stars because I have the same problem as one of the reviewers below - the cap on the front of the shell doesn't close when the wheels are inside. The material was cheaply cast, such that the cap is supposed to close tight by way of a bump-and-hole snap on either side of the front. These don't meet and thus don't secure, especially once the tires are aired. The lid will hold on its own loosely, but will require a bungee for certainty. Another problem this cart has in common with most others is that of ground clearance: it's great if you're covering beach or field, but if you have to haul over dry riffles or uneven gravel banks, it can be a problem. It's still the best solo-haul solution until Native makes a center thwart friendly to portaging the Ultimates on your back. The cart and its issues still beat sideways turtle-backing the Ultimate any distance! The moderate weight of the cart makes it useful for placing in the front of a solo 14.5 to keep it tracking optimally (those boats need a little counterweight at the bow to keep straight during aggressive paddling). As always, ACK was a professional breeze with which to deal.
Reviewer:
Aaron B
Rating:
3
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
All around its a good cart. The shell is great, no problems with both wheels fitting. It goes together and takes down really fast and easy. Unfortunately, the smallest parts makes it lose two stars for me. The middle axle pin (the pin that connect the axle to the case) keeps falling out on me. Native Watercraft sent a few (for free) as a warranty issue, but I have no confidence that it won't happen again. For the money I paid, I shouldn't have to carry spare parts, or think about alternative solutions to little problems like this. I still recommend the cart for anyone looking.
Reviewer:
jason c
Rating:
4
Date:
6/6/2010
Review:
Cart seems like it works well the only negative I have is the lid will not fit all the way when the tires are in it so I have two bungee it shut or everything falls out. I expected better quality for the price.
Reviewer:
chuck K
Rating:
4
Date:
2/26/2010
Review:
Good cart so far. Haven't used it in sand but I can assume from it's design that it will function nicely. The axle and wheels sure are easy to store in the "shell." This is a must for Native Ultimate owners. The only negative so far is the weight, but storing it in the kayak is no problem.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.163.224 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat