FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Native Ultimate Kayak Cart - Product Reviews
Return to Native Ultimate Kayak Cart Product Details.
$169.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bugsy
Rating:
4
Date:
5/10/2014
Review:
It's easy to put together and use. One of my tires was flat when I got it. It's kind of wimpy for the money, but then again, it is light weight.
Reviewer:
scottybob
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2014
Review:
good quality, easy to use and love the it assembles and packs back up.
Reviewer:
Dick in Fla.
Rating:
2
Date:
12/24/2013
Review:
OK. I expected better quality for the price. I have the same problem as one of the reviewers below - the cap on the front of the shell doesn't close when the wheels are inside. The material was cheaply cast, such that the cap is supposed to close tight by way of a bump-and-hole snap on either side of the front. These don't meet and thus don't secure, especially once the tires are aired. The lid will hold on its own loosely, but will require a bungee for certainty. Also, I have had two wheels deteriorate and separate. Austin has been great about replacing the wheels. For the price paid, I expected more from Native.
Reviewer:
Fisherman
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2013
Review:
Works great and very easy to store
Reviewer:
JJGray
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2013
Review:
Cart works great...compact...ACK service is the greatest
Reviewer:
Karl Gillard
Rating:
3
Date:
3/12/2013
Review:
When I first received the cart and attempted to assemble it, I found that the body holes were not inline. They were about 1/2" off and would not allow the axle to pass through. ACK and Native Watercraft immediately sent a replacement. While the holes in the replacement were inline, they were cut too small for the axle to be pushed through. Instead of repeating the process, I simply used a small knife to trim away some of the plastic, but leaving enough to make a snug fit. I like the compactness, but after seeing some of the other carts available, I "would not" purchase this unit again.
Reviewer:
L. Folse
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2013
Review:
Cart worked great. Very stable and compact. Very easy assembly.
Reviewer:
RL
Rating:
4
Date:
1/16/2013
Review:
solid , well made . Gets thru the sand better than i anticipated.
Reviewer:
GregZ
Rating:
4
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Perfect for wheeling my Ultimate 14.5 from the storage shed in the back yard out to my truck. Doesnt take up much space.
Reviewer:
JasonSRX
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
The Native kayak cart is a great item to have. Like all Native accessories it is a bit expensive but boats like the Ultimate 14.5 haul like a dream on most surfaces. Note: most surfaces. If you get into any type of dry, deep beach sand typical you will not enjoy using the wheel cart. When I encounter such situations the cart must come off. Other than that it works well and is a must have accessory.
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2012
Review:
These wheels really do make a difference, very happy with them. Very easy to use and the whole setup is surprisingly compact. I keep them with me when I paddle to portage into new water.
Reviewer:
Craig in windy Kansas
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2012
Review:
Great product: compact, very few parts to keep track of, and very well designed. Great service from ACK as usual.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.112.71 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat