Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Native Ultimate Kayak Cart
Native Ultimate Kayak Cart
$169.00
 
Native Ultimate Kayak Cart
$169.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Native Ultimate Kayak Cart is specifically designed to work with Native Ultimate Kayaks. The Ultimate Kayak Cart is molded to match the unique hull shape of the Native Ultimate Kayak for easy attachment and security. The cart includes straps for securing the kayak to the cart. Wheels, axles and straps pack inside the body of the cart for storage.

• Wheels, axles and straps pack inside the body of the cart
• Includes straps for securing the kayak to the cart
• Molded to match the unique hull shape of the Native Ultimate
Item #: 2453
Made in: USA 
Part Number UPC
ACAR002
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Native Ultimate Kayak Cart please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I have countless hours out in the bays fishing out of my ultimate 14.5 and I have also spent at least a third of that time dragging, carrying, and struggling to get my kayak and fishing gear from my truck to the water. I had tried several after market kayak carts as well as a few home made ones. The all ended up not working and just frustrating me more than anything. About a month ago I saw that this was added to the Native catalog of accessories that's made especially for my ultimate. A swipe of my credit card and a few days later I am cruising 200 yards from my truck to the water hassle free and not worn out for the first time since I can remember. I owe it all to the Ultimate kayak cart.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bugsy
Rating:
4
Date:
5/10/2014
Review:
It's easy to put together and use. One of my tires was flat when I got it. It's kind of wimpy for the money, but then again, it is light weight.
Reviewer:
scottybob
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2014
Review:
good quality, easy to use and love the it assembles and packs back up.
Reviewer:
Dick in Fla.
Rating:
2
Date:
12/24/2013
Review:
OK. I expected better quality for the price. I have the same problem as one of the reviewers below - the cap on the front of the shell doesn't close when the wheels are inside. The material was cheaply cast, such that the cap is supposed to close tight by way of a bump-and-hole snap on either side of the front. These don't meet and thus don't secure, especially once the tires are aired. The lid will hold on its own loosely, but will require a bungee for certainty. Also, I have had two wheels deteriorate and separate. Austin has been great about replacing the wheels. For the price paid, I expected more from Native.
Reviewer:
Fisherman
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2013
Review:
Works great and very easy to store
Reviewer:
JJGray
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2013
Review:
Cart works great...compact...ACK service is the greatest
Reviewer:
Karl Gillard
Rating:
3
Date:
3/12/2013
Review:
When I first received the cart and attempted to assemble it, I found that the body holes were not inline. They were about 1/2" off and would not allow the axle to pass through. ACK and Native Watercraft immediately sent a replacement. While the holes in the replacement were inline, they were cut too small for the axle to be pushed through. Instead of repeating the process, I simply used a small knife to trim away some of the plastic, but leaving enough to make a snug fit. I like the compactness, but after seeing some of the other carts available, I "would not" purchase this unit again.
Reviewer:
L. Folse
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2013
Review:
Cart worked great. Very stable and compact. Very easy assembly.
Reviewer:
RL
Rating:
4
Date:
1/16/2013
Review:
solid , well made . Gets thru the sand better than i anticipated.
Reviewer:
GregZ
Rating:
4
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Perfect for wheeling my Ultimate 14.5 from the storage shed in the back yard out to my truck. Doesnt take up much space.
Reviewer:
JasonSRX
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
The Native kayak cart is a great item to have. Like all Native accessories it is a bit expensive but boats like the Ultimate 14.5 haul like a dream on most surfaces. Note: most surfaces. If you get into any type of dry, deep beach sand typical you will not enjoy using the wheel cart. When I encounter such situations the cart must come off. Other than that it works well and is a must have accessory.
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2012
Review:
These wheels really do make a difference, very happy with them. Very easy to use and the whole setup is surprisingly compact. I keep them with me when I paddle to portage into new water.
Reviewer:
Craig in windy Kansas
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2012
Review:
Great product: compact, very few parts to keep track of, and very well designed. Great service from ACK as usual.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.130.240 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat