Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Native Propel Kayak Cart
Native Propel Kayak Cart
$209.00
 
Native Propel Kayak Cart
$209.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Native Multisport Kayak Cart has a funny design but so does my Native Volt. With my bad shoulder I haven't done much paddling and the Volt was pretty much a savior for my fishing obsession. I carry the "Native Multisport Kayak Cart because I need an assist when I need to portage or getting back to my car because I can't pick anything up. Make sure you leave the support stanchions in the ultimate when you strap the cart down as well as pull the straps tight.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
3
Date:
8/9/2014
Review:
It works but not happily for me. If you have a bad back this carrier holds the boat very low off the ground. Wheeling it up and down to the shore will keep you bent over. I use a trailer to haul the Kayak and I slide the boat off the trailer onto this carrier. So far thats not a issue. The lower clearance has been a issue at one of my old canoe launch sites. I need a carrier that has bigger wheels and I don't need the fold up travel option.
Reviewer:
Cindy
Rating:
4
Date:
2/21/2014
Review:
Big wheels get the job done. However one of the bearings in a wheel were frozen right out of the box. ACK did send a quick replacement and did not make me send the old back avoiding that hassle. It is awkward to load the yak onto! I don't like picking up the bow and putting all that pressure on the rudder when I scoot it over onto the wheels. Also the price hurts...but then it is the "Native" what doesn't???
Reviewer:
good and bad
Rating:
3
Date:
1/18/2014
Review:
First the good. The cart assembles and disassembles easily. You can have this thing ready to go in a couple of minutes. The ability to take the cart apart allows you to take it with you on the water without giving up a lot of space. Now the bad. The propel cart does not truly fit into the propel slot, which makes the cart a little awkward. Also, I have found that the best way to get the kayak on the cart is to tip the kayak on its side. Once again, this is difficult to manage alone. Once the kayak is secured to the cart, however, it is a great tool.
Reviewer:
vicki McLoughlin
Rating:
3
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
I use the cart to move my 14.5 ulitimate around the dock and yard. Worked great the first two times then the clip came out and is lost-now the two that are left fall out, making use difficult.
Reviewer:
Love it!
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2013
Review:
I have a NW Ultimate Propel. Went with a different kayak carrier first. Utter waste of time and money. Bought the NW carrier for the Propel. Works like a charm. Well designed, well made, holds kayak securely, good on all ground surfaces.
Reviewer:
jim
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2013
Review:
It was exactly what I was looking for to transport my kayak short distances.
Reviewer:
floyd
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2013
Review:
great for my ultimate fits in drive well easily to launch and recover fits in kayak and take it with me can carry all my stuff from truck to water and back without strain in kayak.
Reviewer:
esilverman
Rating:
3
Date:
9/14/2012
Review:
well designed and functiional,but handle broke immediately [ too lightly constructed ]
Reviewer:
nhutron
Rating:
4
Date:
8/28/2012
Review:
great for pulling the kayak but not easy to get kayak on it - or I havent figured out an easy way yet !!
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
The pins that hold the axle in place work loose when turning the kayak and fall out. Need to come up with a pin that locks better in place. Especially the center one.
Reviewer:
William
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2012
Review:
I already had an all purpose kayak cart, but this one attaches near to the center of gravity, and fits the mariner hull, unlike generic carts can. So easy to lift and move now!
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
4
Date:
2/10/2011
Review:
Meets expectations
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.166.113.249 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat