Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Hobie Trax 2 Kayak Cart
Hobie Trax 2 Kayak Cart
$204.00
 
Hobie Trax 2 Kayak Cart
$204.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Trax 2 Kayak Cart is the best all around cart for soft sand and uneven terrain. It has 24 cm blow-molded polyurethane pneumatic tires that have a higher capacity and are very durable! The larger sidewall prevents pinching and valve damage under heavy loads. The Hobie Trax 2 Cart has a welded Stainless steel construction, solid stainless axle, and 176 lb capacity. Wheels are easily removable for storage. Also includes cart keeper feature and cart clamps.

• Best cart for soft sand and uneven terrain
• Wheels are easily removable for storage
• Includes cart keeper feature
• Cart clamps included
• Welded stainless steel construction
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 2447
Capacity: 176 lb / 79.83 kg
Part Number UPC
80044101 0792176913399
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Trax 2 Kayak Cart please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dan Morera
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2011
Review:
This thing is a lot tougher than I expected. The collar thingies work well with my 2010 Revo.
Reviewer:
Andrew Underwood
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2011
Review:
Excellent
Reviewer:
Steve Snodgrass
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2011
Review:
I couldn't have made it without the Hobie Trax 2 kayak cart. It will get your boat to the water and back with ease. This is a definite must have!
Reviewer:
SLOGeo
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2010
Review:
I bought these for my two Adventure Island conversion. They would have been nice for my Adventures which managed to fall over once in a while and were to say the least "difficult" in sand, but the Trax are a necessity for the AI due to it's larger size. The first Trax came with a little bag of plastic "shavings" (it's around here somewhere!) I've come to believe it might be for melting into a hole repair. The second Trax didn't have that "repair kit". I expect I'll order a spare tire because the tires have the consistency of an inner tube. To save you some time in mounting the two brackets for an AI, I'd set them at the highest level which I found to be about 15 1/2 inches off the ground (measured to the top of the bracket). The AI needs all the clearance it can get.
Reviewer:
Ian
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2010
Review:
Love em ! Makes moving kayak a much easier 1 person job
Reviewer:
John R
Rating:
4
Date:
10/27/2010
Review:
Works great, the big wheels work well on soft surfaces. Seems pretty simple for $185 but definitely make moving the kayak a lot easier.
Reviewer:
Mt Rose Doc
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2010
Review:
Prompt service, quick delivery and great pricing. thanks Austin!
Reviewer:
Bruce
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
A very great product, a must have!!!!!!
Reviewer:
Gairiw
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2010
Review:
Great product well worth the money. If you have any distance to get your yak in the water this is what you need. The older I get the more help I need.
Reviewer:
Randy Scott
Rating:
1
Date:
6/6/2010
Review:
would not order this product again. Wheels make lound clicking noise on rotatation with the weight of the PA on them. Customer service at ACK was excellent and they contacted manufacturer to get issue resolved. suppose to be sending new hubs to fix issue. Should have spent 1/2 on standard cart or waited for HDxart to be available.
Reviewer:
Deb H
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2010
Review:
Works as advertised - great on sandy beach area and on heavy large rocky areas of shoreline. Handled heavy loads easily. Highly recommend for all Hobie owners. (Note - unable to use for our other sit-upon kayak due to difference in width between holes)
Reviewer:
ward
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2010
Review:
Cost a lot more than I wanted to pay, but works awesome. I am using it with a Hobie Outfitter 2 person fishing kayak which is really awkward to carry. It is much easier to move it around with this cart by only one person than with two people carrying.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.254.108 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat