FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Shred Ready Super Scrappy Helmet - Product Reviews
Return to Shred Ready Super Scrappy Helmet Product Details.
MSRP:  $75.00
$74.99 You Save: $0.01(0%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Shred Ready Super Scrappy Helmet had been referred to me several times as a great whitewater helmet by local paddlers. I tried one out last year and was amazed with the fitting system and how snug it got on my head. It feels like one of those new baseball hats with the elastic in the hat to make the fit snug. It's not at all heavy or weighs down my head like some helmets I have had in the past. I did smack my head pretty hard on a submerged rock. While I was fine the helmet tore a little from one of the rivets. Shred Ready replaced the helmet with very little issue and I thought that was very impressive of a company.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
GV
Rating:
4
Date:
4/9/2014
Review:
Nice helmet. Lite weight and comfortable even after a long day paddling. Priced good. Overall I've been very pleased.
Reviewer:
Kirk
Rating:
4
Date:
11/11/2013
Review:
This helmet fits well. Comes with many options to make the fit better. Lover the color and style.
Reviewer:
Al
Rating:
4
Date:
5/4/2013
Review:
I this helmet a lot. It fits well but does have a few hard spots in the padding. It stays secure on my head. I do wish the bill was slightly longer. This would give me some shade and added protection. I will wear it up to class IV
Reviewer:
Chris Cretin
Rating:
4
Date:
4/24/2013
Review:
Great for the price, very adjustable (which is great for me and my fat head). Only complaint is that the HOG system was assembled wrong when it arrived. I was able to take it apart and fix it but still, a major annoyance for a new product.
Reviewer:
jamie
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2013
Review:
great fit.love the extra padding.and it looks cool too
Reviewer:
Shaun
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2012
Review:
Hand of god system is incredibly efficient and comfortable. Well built and a good entry level helmet. I use it for rafting but not sure I would suggest it for the serious Kayaker.
Reviewer:
JB
Rating:
4
Date:
8/31/2011
Review:
Good helmet for the price, but can move around enough that the visor can obstruct view. Corrected the problem by wearing the helmet "backwards".
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
3/7/2011
Review:
Great helmet with great fit & design. The HOG system is amazing. The ease of use to adjust this helmet allows you to relieve those pressure points to your head when on calmer water & quickly tighten it back up when you need to in rougher water.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
The helmet fits great. It's lightweight and easy to adjust.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2010
Review:
Fits well and is generally comfortable. I did notice that the adjustable pads do put pressure on certain places on MY head which becomes a little annoying until the rapids appear! ACK is a great place to shop - awesome prices and shipping! Thanks
Reviewer:
Geo W.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2010
Review:
I really like the way you can adjust the headbands on the Shred Ready Super Scrappy Helmet to get a perfect fit. I mixed the small front band with the medium back band and it fits great.
Reviewer:
pipedeacon
Rating:
4
Date:
6/5/2010
Review:
Good helmet for the money. Not as comfortable as the Protec Two Face, but the retention system is easier to adjust. The head strap was a little difficult to adjust. All in all I'm pleased w/ the product.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.138.238 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat