Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round Hatch - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round Hatch Product Details.
MSRP:  $69.99
$64.99 You Save: $5.00(7%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
4
Date:
3/30/2010
Review:
Good product, easy to install,kinda expensive for what it is, kinda had to get broke in because it fits so tight, but once you do it seals tight.
Reviewer:
tpp
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2010
Review:
Great price, the Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round Hatch is as described, exactly what we needed and even easier to install than the very complete instructions suggested. Thanks.
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2009
Review:
The Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round Hatch is a nice heavy duty cover. I'm using it on an older model Ocean Kayak Yak Board. People using this kayak mainly in heavy duty surf might not want to add the hole.....but I use mine for general recreational use and appreciate the ability to store items in the hull. Great service from ACK....Thanks
Reviewer:
henry
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2009
Review:
does a good job of keeping water out. Used a little armorall to get it on initially. Needs to stay on kayak awhile to break in. I used a small piece of closed cell foam with a hole in it to stick a sharpy through to get a nice even mark to cut on. I like these hatches because they don't leak.
Reviewer:
J.Rodriguez
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2009
Review:
Was the perfect solution for all the gear that my wife and I carry on my Malibu Two XL. I installed the two 8” and the oval and the Malibu look great. Price and service was the best I received.
Reviewer:
Frank
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2009
Review:
Love these hatches. I put 2 on my Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL and it has not leaked any water so far. I plan to get the oval hatch soon for the center. Could not find a better price for these anywhere or for any of your products. Thanks ACK.
Reviewer:
dave
Rating:
4
Date:
3/23/2009
Review:
Works great, but instructions could have come with a cutting template or measurements of the hole diameter, since the router and spacer aren't available to everyone.
Reviewer:
Andres
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2008
Review:
Very happy with this product. It fit description and easy to install.
Reviewer:
Wayne P
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2008
Review:
Allows access to much needed storage space. Easy to install, but hard to get on the first few times.
Reviewer:
K E N N Y B
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2008
Review:
Love the idea of the hatches, but an extremely disappointed that the holes were not professionally prepare. Was not pleased to have to cut into my new kayak to make it accommodative. My suggestion is to look for a kayak already geared with these items attached, or see if they can be installed before delivery. BUT....LOVE my Ocean Kayak Malibu Two XL. Extremely pleased.
Reviewer:
Bruce L. Marsh
Rating:
5
Date:
2/11/2008
Review:
Excellent!! Very easy to install!
Reviewer:
snuffy99
Rating:
4
Date:
5/9/2007
Review:
I just finished installing these on my scrambler. I used a rotozip tool and it went fairly well (I did it free hand)the second one was much better! Anyhow they're easy to install and seem really snug (might be iffy gettin' 'em off with wet hands) but they sure don't appear like they'll leak! Price and service were the best around (in the US)
<<      3    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.99.71 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat