Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round Hatch
Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round Hatch
MSRP:  $69.99
$64.99
 
Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round Hatch
MSRP:  $69.99
$64.99 You Save: $5.00(7%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round hatch is an 8 in. round push-on hatch that can be installed on certain Ocean Kayak models. The Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round Hatch fits the Malibu Two (bow, center, and stern), Malibu Two XL (bow and stern), Scrambler (bow and center) and Cabo (center). All of the necessary mounting hardware is provided with this kit as well as installation instructions. Constructed of super tough rubber, the Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round Hatch fits tight and prevents any water from entering the inside of the kayak.

• Fits the Malibu Two (bow, center, and stern), Malibu Two XL (bow and stern), Scrambler (bow and center) and Cabo (center)
• Easy installation with jigsaw or router
• Includes rivets and gear strap
• Installation instructions provided
• Tight fit prevents water from entering the kayak
Item #: 243
Part Number UPC
07.1035.0000 0785978000244
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round Hatch please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Ocean Kayak gaspachi oval hatch works just like tupperwear but I don't recommend keeping mac and cheese left overs in your kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Andrés
Rating:
4
Date:
12/6/2010
Review:
Very good service
Reviewer:
JoAnn
Rating:
5
Date:
11/30/2010
Review:
Fit like a glove, my son was very pleased!
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
4
Date:
11/22/2010
Review:
Good Product. MSRP seems a little high for a tupperware lid but it works and AK's price + service was awesome. Thanks AK for the best price and service. 3 stars for OK 5 Stars for AK = 4 stars
Reviewer:
KA
Rating:
4
Date:
10/14/2010
Review:
Hatch does work, but wish it was easier to open and close.
Reviewer:
BDC
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2010
Review:
Item hopelessly over priced, but that's not ACKs fault. ACK gives you the best values for your dollar by far.
Reviewer:
lesterbyron@yahoo.com
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
Great hatch, Great fast delivery, Works great
Reviewer:
Shirley Allen
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2010
Review:
My hatch broke. I found this company on the internet. I called, they spent time figuring out if I had the right part. It was shipped and arrived quickly. It is perfect. No shipping costs. Could not be happier and if I need something else, I will call them.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
works good,seals great
Reviewer:
Kevin S.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/23/2010
Review:
I was disappointed I had no choices for the Malibu Two XL round hatches other than this one. I would have preferred one of the other style screw-in or pop-lock lids. However, I'm thankful for ACK warning me that those other hatches wouldn't work with the Malibu Two XL and recommending this one. It was very easy to install. The directions talk about using a jigsaw. I actually used my Dremmel tool with a router bit, and it was a breeze. Note, you don't actually HAVE to install the eyelet they provide to attach the strap. The strap is long enough to reach one of the already installed eyelets on the Malibu Two XL. As with other reviewers, I searched high and low and ACK had the best prices.
Reviewer:
decoderjack
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2010
Review:
great hatches!!
Reviewer:
Pastor Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2010
Review:
I had two of these installed by ACK when I purchased our Malibu 2XL pkg as well as the oval one. Glad I did! They have really come in handy by adding extra storage space that is dry and out of the way!
Reviewer:
Dave Kelley
Rating:
4
Date:
4/4/2010
Review:
Well constructed a little expensive for what it is,,a heavy duty tupperware lid but Austin has the best price on it anywhere. Works well with a little breaking in.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.253.132 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat