Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round Hatch
Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round Hatch
MSRP:  $69.99
$64.99
 
Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round Hatch
MSRP:  $69.99
$64.99 You Save: $5.00(7%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Ocean Kayak gaspachi oval hatch works just like tupperwear but I don't recommend keeping mac and cheese left overs in your kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bill in Fl
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2013
Review:
I bought 2 hatches. gaspachi was double cost. wilderness is not as thick but fits fine also. time will tell if this one will be worth 2x the cost. Wilderness Systems 8 in. Round Hatch Cover & Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Round Hatch
Reviewer:
Yakfisher2197
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2013
Review:
Put it on my OK Malibu II XL. Easy to install and well made product. It is made of thick ,strong material, yet flexible/stretchable for good seal. Fantastic price and service from ACK.
Reviewer:
mkonkol
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
Great add on to my kayak easy to install
Reviewer:
Joni
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
Great and so helpful!
Reviewer:
JMAC
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2012
Review:
This product works perfect and way easy to install! Makes me want to get two more for my ocean Kayak Malibu Two. Best price around for this hatch kit. ACK ships ultra fast too!
Reviewer:
Daniel
Rating:
4
Date:
4/4/2012
Review:
Seals tight but wish other choices were offered - also a cat bag would be nice. Rubber looks durable and is easy to install. And you cant beat ACKs price - saved money over other sites.
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2012
Review:
It was easy to install and worked great, has a tight seal !
Reviewer:
Lynn
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2011
Review:
Just got my hatch and it was a snap to install. SUPER hard to get on though, but I trusted the other reviewers that it would loosen over time and it has. Removing it is a bit awkward having to pull on the attached strap. I'm hoping it doesn't start to tear at that stress point with repeated use. They are good quality and Austin has the best price. That being said, these are very expensive little gismos. Wish there was a pull-ring on the top edge for easier removal. Still, it is worth having these on your kayak.
ACK's Response:
A little bit of 303 Protectant applied to the cockpit rim will help facilitate attachment and removal of the Gaspachi Covers.
Reviewer:
Susan
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
Ocean Kayak Gaspachi hatch - The product was easy to install and fit perfectly. It was tight and hard to open at first but after the first paddling trip, it loosened up and was easy to open and close.
Reviewer:
brent
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2011
Review:
The round hatches seal well and are easy to use. ACK installed them for free when we bought our Kayak.
Reviewer:
sbursik
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2011
Review:
Easy to install. Its a bit tight at first but eventually it does loosen up just a bit. If you wet the edges it does seal very well. Very well built and heavy duty.
Reviewer:
pop
Rating:
4
Date:
4/9/2011
Review:
Good quality thick rubber. Swivel latch on the strap. Fits really snug, maybe too snug, it's a little tough to get off. Very easy install. No rivets or screws, just cut out your hole and you're done.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.47.154 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat