Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Oval Hatch

Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Oval Hatch

MSRP:  $89.99
$79.99
 
 
Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Oval Hatch
MSRP:  $89.99
$79.99 You Save: $10.00(11%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Ocean Kayak gaspachi round hatch works just like tupperwear but I don't recommend keeping mac and cheese left overs in your kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Pastor Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2010
Review:
Awesome hatch! I had this one installed in my Malibu 2XL by the pros at ACK. It came in very handy when we needed to shelter some items from the spray as well as providing more storage for towels and such. It is strong enough to put a small ice chest on top also!
Reviewer:
jj
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2010
Review:
I had purchased 2 of the Gaspachi Oval Hatch for a Zest Two Exp and they are perfect. They very useful with the family day trips on the river with the storage of our dry bags. These hatches have given us the ability to store our belongs more securely. Thank you ACK for another great purchase.
Reviewer:
fletch
Rating:
4
Date:
4/3/2010
Review:
Fits well just like original...now for the real test when we get in the water.
Reviewer:
Claude MAILLAUD
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2009
Review:
The hatches I bought were quite suitable to the very old Ocean Kayak Sprinter I happen to own. The team has been very kindly helpful to me, providing me with all information I required to make sure the purchase was accurate. The shipping was quick although I'm living very far away from Texas. By the way, the handbook should not advise to let the hatches set on the kayak when not used : being made of rubber (?) those items happen to be slowly but strongly damaged by sea salt and sun (especially if you live in a tropical country, like I do); they should be rinced with fresh water after use and stored in a shadowed place - though the kayak itself fears nothing... Best wishes, Claude
Reviewer:
granitedive
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
My product was shipped out fast and was the best price anywhere. Hatch is solid and strap should definitely keep it closed if I roll the kayak. Only downside is that it is quite heavy. Don't know why Ocean Kayak doesn't make it the same as their big hatches (like on the Scupper Pro), which would be lighter.
Reviewer:
J.Rodriguez
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2009
Review:
The best solution for my gear. The shipping and service was excellent.
Reviewer:
Faz
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2009
Review:
Fits perfectly, use a dremel to cut the kayak. This is a must have for any sit on top, makes the spac3 inside your yak usable!!
Reviewer:
Dan Rosato
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2009
Review:
Great fit, painless installation.
Reviewer:
Larry Hysmith
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2008
Review:
Best priced hatch I could find. Easy to install and works great. I like the extra strap across the hatch that doesn't seem to come on the factory installs. I appreciate the 'Ugly Box' shipping. Good use of our resources. Thanks!
Reviewer:
K E N N Y B
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2008
Review:
Love the idea of the hatches, but an extremely disappointed that the holes were not professionally prepare. Was not pleased to have to cut into my new kayak to make it accommodative. My suggestion is to look for a kayak already geared with these items attached, or see if they can be installed before delivery. BUT....LOVE my Ocean Kayak Malibu Two XL. Extremely pleased.
Reviewer:
Ed Krupp
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2007
Review:
My product was shipped out fast and was the best price anywhere. Nice installation directions were included making the job a breeze.
Reviewer:
E-asy Street Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2006
Review:
Perfect fit and the mounting hardware is included. The shipping was FAST and the recycled "UGLY BOX" is a great idea for shipping an item like this. Great job!
Live Chat